Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurbished Older Motel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The check in experience made this basic motel seem shabby, but the rooms are refurbished with nice touches such as granite tub surround and sink area. The floor is peculiar but clean, as was the entire room, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. It could use some additional decor touches and bedside lamps, but overall it was a good value for our needs, despite the somewhat noisy air conditioning unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel with a lot of features.

Posted May 22, 2014
This motel is great for the price. The floor is little dusty. Overall is great. We'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to APU.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean.
The close proximity to APU to visit my son was why I chose this hotel. My husband and I had stayed there one night last year. When I checked in it took them awhile to find my Expedia reservation. They gave me a key card and I had to come back because it did not work. When I came back the next night I had to go back a second time as it would not open my door! The mosy disconcerting part of the room was the mirror on the ceiling and some of the channels featured on the tv were pornographic in content. The room was not friendly for a children! I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It's new remodeled hotel. We enjoy our stay here. I think this is a better motel in Azusa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Azusa Pacific Univ.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Close to our destination.
Cons: Fitted sheets on the beds.
Not a first-class motel but adequate and convenient and clean for a short stay. Wish they would use fitted sheets for the bottom sheets on the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not returning

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Get what you pay for,so my expectations were not unreasonable. Upon early evening check-in, owner/front desk person asked me what "site" I had used to make my registration. I left paperwork in car, so I asked if it could be found using my name. Ignored me, impatiently asked again, I replied the same, raising voice he asked again, I replied the same. Finally he used my name and found it. However, what he found was a future reservation. I have a kid going to APU,had made a future reservation (for graduation) for my wife and I, pending my experience. He finally found the needed reservation. Gave me keys, I went to room, bed was not made, I didn't check to see if room had been cleaned. Gave me another room. Been to Azusa many times, stayed elsewhere, given cheap rate, this time tried Stardust. Room ok, appeared clean, but didn't feel clean, everything is very basic, spartan, odor of whatever is used to sanitize/clean room was strong, permeating, never disappeared, could be nauseating for some, stuck it out since just me. Second night after great time with kid, returned at 1:00 am, realized I'd left room key in room, so I had to ring to get a second key. Owner was very angry, repeatedly asking me if I knew what time it was, scolding me, gave me another key continuing to express his anger as I left the office. Thought the hotel/motel business was one of hospitality. I cancelled my future reservation and will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by Liza from East Bay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The owner is the rudest person I have ever met. He thinks he is doing you a favor by letting you stay at his motel. The place might have been recently renovated but the floor and funitures are dusty. The locks of the door is not sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Azusa Pacific University

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Close convenience; moderate price.
Location: It is near APU and LA. Enough said.
It is a nice clean room close to the school.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carli from denver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. Burboa from Azusa

star dust

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a quite get away for two. The room was nice and clean. No bed bugs. They are a little impersonal when you check in.