Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great location, very near APU

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location near APU is great. Beautiful view of the mountains from the parking lot and general area. Mirrors on the ceiling of every room
Cons: The staff was horrible. Very hard to understand. The check-in process was enough to make me want to go elsewhere. else. Rude, abrasive
Location: Close to APU east campus (and Citrus campus), right across the street from the soccer fields.
Overall a good choice. Rooms are mostly nice, and not crowded. Bed was firm but comfortable. Everything was clean. Curtains need replacement, had several holes. Mirror in the ceiling of every room! No coffee in the room, or in the lobby. Once I was able to recover from the rude staff during check-in, our stay was delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice location. Good stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Close to Glendora. See the big tree. Close to convenience. B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Near Azusa Pacific University

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: on route 66
Cons: Communication with staff and a later check out time
The motel was close to everywhere I needed to be on a baseball weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saved by the owner's guidance

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Close to where we would be working for a few days, Azusa Pacific University.
Turned the wrong way on Foothill and found the address only to see that it was all residential. A quick call to the hotel and we realized we were in the next town even though the street numbers made sense! Much appreciated the hotel owner staying on the phone with us and guided us right up to the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was ok. If u just a quick stay then it's alrite. I will probably choose another place next time. You also have to pay for ice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy Mayesfrom Sun City, Arizona

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money. Place is run down and the room is very plain but well cleaned. Serviceable and affordable place, but not a hotel one would brag about. Location near Citrus College was perfect. Hotel front desk could not find my reservation for several minutes even when I handed them my printed copy of my confirmation page. I stayed for two nights but on the second day my room key didn't work since they thought I was only staying for one night despite my confirmation letter. Easily corrected by the front desk, but a little irritating. Very clean room though. Could use a little decoration. Nice place for the money but not exceptional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad service that never happen in my life --
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurbished Older Motel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The check in experience made this basic motel seem shabby, but the rooms are refurbished with nice touches such as granite tub surround and sink area. The floor is peculiar but clean, as was the entire room, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. It could use some additional decor touches and bedside lamps, but overall it was a good value for our needs, despite the somewhat noisy air conditioning unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel with a lot of features.

Posted May 22, 2014
This motel is great for the price. The floor is little dusty. Overall is great. We'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jayfrom Lancaster

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is old but the rooms were very nicely remodeled, very nice room for the price my only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable and there was no fitted sheet on the bed it was two flat sheets so I had to tuck one under the mattress to keep it on, also they charge 50 cents for ice and do not provide liners for the ice bucket