Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The voice of heater is too loud to sleep well.
I stayed there for 2 nights with enjoyable experience. It's clean and with big space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very clean and roomy and close to everything. I felt a few things were missing… Bedside lamp, hairdryer, coffee maker but would stay there again regardless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Quaint Motel across st fm Azuza Pacific University

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Free Internet, working refrigerator, Well lit parking lot, all the electrical outlets & their locations, non-smoking room that didn't smell like smoke
Cons: If there had been a small coffee pot with coffee in the room I would have rated everything a 5.
Location: Azuza Pacific University across the street. Mexican restaurant next door was okay. Was there for 1 night so I didn't get much chance to look around.
Easiest check in/out ever. All I needed to check in was my photo ID as they had credit card on file because of booking and I booked through a travel site not directly with the hotel. Check out was drop TV remote and key card through hole into box. Room was spacious, lots of outlets for all your electronic device charging needs including outlets on both sides of the bed. Had a non smoking room and it did NOT smell like smoke. Tile flooring which I liked so no stains or pet odors. Bed was firm but not overly so. Pillows were flat, but I was by myself so I stacked them. Shower head set very high on the wall I couldn't even reach to readjust (I'm not tall), so if you are tall you wouldn't have to duck when you shower. Internet worked well, but I only used it to look at emails and social media. Can't tell you how fast it would work for streaming video. The refrigerator worked very well, it refroze my ice packs for my little cooler without freezing everything on the top shelf. Didn't use the microwave. Parking lot was well lit. Parent's, there are 2 adult channels on the TV selection list, so beware when you turn on the TV as the last channel selected will be what's on.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Close to relatives

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
The place was ok. The rooms look like they were recently redone with granite and new bedspreads. Issues were holes in the drapes (not so that people could see in, but light came in). We came with minimal luggage expecting normal shampoo, etc and it was very paltry. No coffee in the room, fee for ice, no blanket (they expected the spread to be used as a blanket), pillows were uneven and not great, mattress was old and overly soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY basic room, no clock, no blankets, no coffee,

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location to Azusa Pacific University
Cons: EVERYTHING
Sheets don't fit the bed, no internet, very limited cell phone use, not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena

Light went of almost all night

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff has no education and/class. They don't know how to treat people overall. If they can just smile at least once it will help them a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matthewfrom Nevada

I will give them one more chance.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first stayed here a couple years ago it was newly remodeled. Now it appears they are just going to run it into the ground until it needs remodeled again. There were a dozen holes/burn holes in comforter on bed,there was a hole in the wall from the door handle,the closed captioning on the tv would not turn off,the drains gurgled all night until I woke up on Thanksgiving morning and could not use the toilet because of a backup.I had to pay for ice from ice machine and on top of that there was a sign that said I could not fill my cooler with the ice. If I have to pay for ice I will do with it what I want.Hopefully they read this and take care of the problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great location, very near APU

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location near APU is great. Beautiful view of the mountains from the parking lot and general area. Mirrors on the ceiling of every room
Cons: The staff was horrible. Very hard to understand. The check-in process was enough to make me want to go elsewhere. else. Rude, abrasive
Location: Close to APU east campus (and Citrus campus), right across the street from the soccer fields.
Overall a good choice. Rooms are mostly nice, and not crowded. Bed was firm but comfortable. Everything was clean. Curtains need replacement, had several holes. Mirror in the ceiling of every room! No coffee in the room, or in the lobby. Once I was able to recover from the rude staff during check-in, our stay was delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TryRealityfrom Azusa

Simple Clean Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very professional quick check-in spacious room the downside room echoes loudly because of the hardwood flooring so it's easy to hear the neighboring room