Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was ok. If u just a quick stay then it's alrite. I will probably choose another place next time. You also have to pay for ice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurbished Older Motel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The check in experience made this basic motel seem shabby, but the rooms are refurbished with nice touches such as granite tub surround and sink area. The floor is peculiar but clean, as was the entire room, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. It could use some additional decor touches and bedside lamps, but overall it was a good value for our needs, despite the somewhat noisy air conditioning unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel with a lot of features.

Posted May 22, 2014
This motel is great for the price. The floor is little dusty. Overall is great. We'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jay from Lancaster

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is old but the rooms were very nicely remodeled, very nice room for the price my only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable and there was no fitted sheet on the bed it was two flat sheets so I had to tuck one under the mattress to keep it on, also they charge 50 cents for ice and do not provide liners for the ice bucket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to APU.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean.
The close proximity to APU to visit my son was why I chose this hotel. My husband and I had stayed there one night last year. When I checked in it took them awhile to find my Expedia reservation. They gave me a key card and I had to come back because it did not work. When I came back the next night I had to go back a second time as it would not open my door! The mosy disconcerting part of the room was the mirror on the ceiling and some of the channels featured on the tv were pornographic in content. The room was not friendly for a children! I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It's new remodeled hotel. We enjoy our stay here. I think this is a better motel in Azusa.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Azusa Pacific Univ.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Close to our destination.
Cons: Fitted sheets on the beds.
Not a first-class motel but adequate and convenient and clean for a short stay. Wish they would use fitted sheets for the bottom sheets on the beds.