Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Mora, Minnesota

Quiet, relaxing.... a wonderful experience

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: My favorite thing was the incredible facilities and the food was outstanding.
Location: Being out of town in the country was quiet and relaxing. The grounds were fun to explore.
My mother and I visited on our bi-annual mother-daughter adventure. We had never been to Albuquerque. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were fun to explore and being north of town was quiet and relaxing. It was an easy drive into town but with all the farm fields, horse farms and wineries around, it felt like we were in our own world. The lavender products were wonderful. The breakfasts were outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Service was AWFUL. Not worth the aggravation.

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very excited to stay at the Los Poblanos. It had come recommend to me by a friend. When I arrived, there was no one at the from desk. I had to wait 15 minutes. I could hear people in the other room, I knew they knew I was there, they just didn't bother to even say "I'll be right out". I rented a suite, which was nicely decorated and very spacious. The bath tub was badly stained. I had to check several times to make sure it was not actual dirt, before I got in. The shelves in the closet were dusty and the medicine cabinet shelves were dirty too. I'm not a clean freak in anyway, and it was a problem for me. When I went for breakfast the next morning, I had the same experience with bad service. I waited in the dining room to be seated, while people were in the other room, not bothering to come in and tell me to seat myself. The waitress was rude and condescending to me. She acted as if she was doing me a favor by coming back when she saw fit to tell me my two options for breakfast. The entire time she acted like she would get to me when she saw fit, with no concern that I might have somewhere to go. When I decided that I wanted to check out two days early and find a hotel that actually cared about customer service, I had to leave the workshop I was in and call 5 times over an hour and a half period before someone even answered the phones! I have never written a view before, but it was such a bad experience, I had to share it. Look elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Los Poblanos - Beautiful & Historic

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a grand luxury room, you won't find it here. The buildings are very old, and that is obvious everywhere. But it is gorgeous, and very comfortable. When we checked in, the staff member gave us a brief tour and told us about the history of the farm and buildings. He showed us to our room and helped us with our bags. We really enjoyed wandering the grounds as well as relaxing in front of a fire in our room. Breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

I can't say enough good about Los Poblanos

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
What an amazing location, with amazing rooms. The staff are fantastic, really very friendly and helpful. The rooms are better than any place we have ever stayed, ever. And we've stayed all over the darn place. We were there in the fall, with migrating birds flying overhead and nice cold nights for the provided fireplace. The grounds are stunning even in the winter, and we can't wait to see them in spring and summer. We plan to go back and spend a week. It's the single most relaxing place we've ever stayed. I just can't say enough about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Los Poblanos: Unique Inn without the nosey inn keeper

Posted Nov 9, 2011
Location: Central (Nob Hill/University area), Sandia Peak, Santa Fe, Old Town (Albuquerque) ...best of the area in one week.
I am a New Mexico native and traveled home for a week to visit family. I believe this to be the most beautiful and relaxing stay I have ever had. They really caputre the "taste" of New Mexico here and the rooms are simple, but elegant and romantic with your own seperate baths and traditional kiva fireplace (stocked with pinion and cedar daily!) Enjoy the beautiful grounds, checkout bikes (for free) and ride along the Bosque (river). The staff is absolutely gracious and super friendly without being like one of those nosey bed and breakfast inn keepers. Dont miss the daily breakfast and dinner menu! It is superb and locally grown organic, most of it right on the farm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LosPoblanos Inn

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wonderful views of the Sandia mountains. A very romantic place.Lots of hidden trails with secret gardens. Simply amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New England

Best B+B this side of the Rio Grande

Posted Oct 16, 2011
No better than this! Peacocks and peahens politely cruise the gorgeous grounds. Owners/managers are beyond obliging and helpful. Laidback, casual atmosphere with amazing local, organic, fresh food. Not directly downtown or in Nob Hill, but a 15 minute drive (best avoided during rush hour for those of us not accustomed to non-rural driving) to most destinations. Bikes for borrow, small fitness center, lavender fields, and a gorgeous pond/grounds with trails to the Rio highlight this amazing location. Not to be missed, and hopefully to be returned to soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Wish I had spent my entire week here!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2011
I had never been to ABQ before and chose Los Poblanos after reading prior reviews like this one. I can't say enough positive things...I LOVED MY STAY!. This trip was just for me and I had the best time here. I have to say I spent 3 nights in a B&B in Santa Fe and 2 nights here. For about the same price, Los Poblanos was by far the better Inn. My room was spacious and very clean. My bed was soooo comfy. I slept the best I had in weeks!!! If you like gormet food, you will love their 5 Star breakfast!!! The grounds and breathtaking and so serene...even the sound of the peacock's cry as they wander the grounds just added to the overall experience. Best of all....the smell of the lavender growing on the farm! It wafts in the air and is just fabulous. Be sure to check out the Farm store becasue once you try their complementary soap and lotion, you'll be hooked. I plan on returning this Fall, and I will definitely be booking my entire stay at Los Poblanos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sandia Park, NM

A treasure in Albuquerque

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have lived in Albuquerque for ten years and this was a new discovery - absolutely wonderful place and the breakfast was the best eggs benedict I have ever had. Unique, very quiet and the staff in the farm shop knew the history of the farm so it was also fascinating.....a wonderful place to celebrate a special event.