Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, NJ

unusual, comfortable and pleasing to the eye.

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay albeit very short. Like staying in someone's well-kept, historically significant home. An unexpected surprise. Will definitely make this inn our first choice hotel next time we are in Albuquerque, and be sure to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA, USA

Comfort, nature, and character.

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Seeing the library and breakfast.
Location: Near all but feels remote.
Loved it-an oasis- geese, peacocks, farm animals, character, gourmet breakfast. It was such a relief from hotels, but plenty of privacy. This is a different experience. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KT from Ojai, CA 93023, USA

extraordinary B&B for business travelers

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: deluxe bedding
Location: bit nroth of town but worth the extra drive
i returned to this lovely B&B this week for a 2 night business travel stay and it was as good as my prior visit. I arrived after a 17 hr travel day and nearly cried to find msuch a lveulyresting place after such exxhausting travel. the comfy robe, deep soaking tub, luxe sheets and delicious pillows were so nice. located beside great running trails so easy to get out for early morning runs. food delicious. top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property was great! If I ever make it back down this way, I will without a doubt stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katy from Hawaii

Remarkable, restful

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: fresh and flavorful food, restful sleep, well tended gardens, sense of history, dedication to sustainability and good farming practices
Location: outside of old town
First time to this historic inn and organic farm. "How did you find this place?" my husband exclaimed after we walked past peacocks, a lotus pond, the bocce court on our way to our room. We were delighted with the variety of farm to table dishes served for dinner and breakfast and equally delighted with the variety of products available for sale at the Farm Store in the old dairy building. Delightful young people, dedicated and knowledgeable. Fascinating history in our room. Loved the folk art right down to the stenciled floor. We experienced some difficulties with internet service and the staff went above and beyond trying to be of assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judith H.

a charming and unusual inn

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
a historic inn loaded with charm including beams on the ceilings and Mexican ceramic folk art pieces on the shelves. The bathroom was a bit small. The restaurant was very good and the farm-setting and gardens made it special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Orange, CA, USA

This is paradise!

Posted Mar 6, 2012
I stayed at los poblanos for a single night a few weeks back and it was a great experience! I wish Id stayed longer... buildings are beautiful, historic but with modern amenities. Rooms were great, very comfortable beds, cool kiva fireplace with fragrant pinyon wood ready to go. Rooms also have modern touches too, phones, flat screen Tv, wifi, and coffee press. House made toiletries too were amazing! Food was extraordinary, locavore paradise and amazing taste. Environment is far superior to other hotels in ABQ, peaceful, beautiful, really something else.. I would go to ABQ for this (and this alone), its not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Mora, Minnesota

Quiet, relaxing.... a wonderful experience

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: My favorite thing was the incredible facilities and the food was outstanding.
Location: Being out of town in the country was quiet and relaxing. The grounds were fun to explore.
My mother and I visited on our bi-annual mother-daughter adventure. We had never been to Albuquerque. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were fun to explore and being north of town was quiet and relaxing. It was an easy drive into town but with all the farm fields, horse farms and wineries around, it felt like we were in our own world. The lavender products were wonderful. The breakfasts were outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Service was AWFUL. Not worth the aggravation.

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very excited to stay at the Los Poblanos. It had come recommend to me by a friend. When I arrived, there was no one at the from desk. I had to wait 15 minutes. I could hear people in the other room, I knew they knew I was there, they just didn't bother to even say "I'll be right out". I rented a suite, which was nicely decorated and very spacious. The bath tub was badly stained. I had to check several times to make sure it was not actual dirt, before I got in. The shelves in the closet were dusty and the medicine cabinet shelves were dirty too. I'm not a clean freak in anyway, and it was a problem for me. When I went for breakfast the next morning, I had the same experience with bad service. I waited in the dining room to be seated, while people were in the other room, not bothering to come in and tell me to seat myself. The waitress was rude and condescending to me. She acted as if she was doing me a favor by coming back when she saw fit to tell me my two options for breakfast. The entire time she acted like she would get to me when she saw fit, with no concern that I might have somewhere to go. When I decided that I wanted to check out two days early and find a hotel that actually cared about customer service, I had to leave the workshop I was in and call 5 times over an hour and a half period before someone even answered the phones! I have never written a view before, but it was such a bad experience, I had to share it. Look elsewhere!