Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel was quiet and neat and clean. There wasn't an odor to the room. The staff was quick and efficient and anticipated my arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heaters

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: pets are allowed
heaters are so loud, intrusive, and annoying, to say nothing of the fact that they blow cold air, that we will not stay at another of your motels. Your tv remotes are slow and nonresponsive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Just OK

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: We were treated like second class citizens with our dog and La Quinta is supposed to be famous for their pet friendliness. It could be quieter too.
Location: The location was right off the highway so pretty convenient.
We stayed here because they would allow us to have our dog and they didn't charge us. Most other hotels in Louisville were charging around $100 for dogs. When I went in to register and I mentioned we had a dog this woman (who wasn't checking me in) all of a sudden slapped down an agreement for me to sign. That's fine I don't mind signing an agreement that I understand their dog rules but it was like I had committed some awful act and she didn't even say, could you please look this over and sign it, she just walked off -- weird. The room and hotel was very clean but our room was so noisy. We were right by the breakfast kitchen and at the crack of dawn cabinets and microwave doors were slamming all morning. We had some noisy neighbors too, but you can happen into that in any hotel. It was OK, but not great. But for traveling with a dog you can't beat the having your dog there for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Both mornings we did not have hot water. I called the desk and they said it would be hot within 10 minutes and it never got hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed at the hotel during inclement weather so that it would be easier to get to the airport. The staff were extremely helpful and I will stay again when I am traveling through here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was an unusually cold, winter evening when I checked in to the La Quinta in Louisville. The staff was warm and welcoming. When I mentioned that I'm sensitive to noise, I was assigned a room perfect to my needs. As hotel rooms go in this category, I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Rooms were just ok front desk not very pleasant front desk person not very happy that we rang the bell for attention.She was not at the front so we rang bell she came out and made a rude remark stating that there was no need to ring the bell as she was at the back and could see us!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very spacious, clean room with king bed and kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave. The only issue is noise from airport, but I came prepared with ear plugs. Staff was friendly. Hallways and lobby were clean too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a decent hotel for the money

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
Cons: Rooms need some updating. Our bathroom door was damaged and the sink faucet was loose. Nothing major, but it needs a little TLC.
The rooms were a little dated and worn. Not a bad deal for the money, but not as nice as most of the Carlson Country Inn and Suites that we have stayed in before. Staff was very helpful in trying to get us transportation into town. Included breakfast so that was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles B.from Jacksonville, FL

This will be our Louisville Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Outstanding, this will be our hotel every time we come to Louisville.