Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiki Island,Tx

Hotel in Lubbock,Tx - no bedbugs!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: No Bedbugs
Cons: The walls could be textured to or trimmed out to make a statement of "Elegance" to match the name of the hotel.
Location: Not really sure I was here for work and only at the hotel to sleep, shower and eat dinner. Lots of hot water in the shower which was great.
Chose this hotel because it was the only one that didn't have reviews about bedbugs, many others did. Also chose it because it has a restaurant ie room service. The food was good and the bar had a decent Chardonnay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Average hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: New elevators.
The staff was nice and helpful but the hotel itself could use some updating. The elevators were very hot, no ventilation. A little pricey in my opinion for you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice outside area with tables and chairs for enjoying the pleasant weather.
Cons: Breakfast. Even though it is free, I would rather have paid and gotten a real meal with better service.
Nice king suite, no complaints about the room. Pool is small and gets crowded with kids. Skip the breakfast even if it is free unless you like fruit loops and milk. Fake eggs and poor service. Lots of dirty tables and we never did get waited on so no coffee or juice to drink, only the little cartons of milk. Room service Friday night was fast and the nachos were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It wasn't the 4 star hotel it was listed at but it was close to campus and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Too much for what you get

Posted Jul 20, 2014
For the price, not the place to stay. Arrived late to find the parking lot full of their bar patrons. Woman on duty acted as though her customers were an inconvenience. Room appeared clean until I found hair in the bathroom sink. Sink then would not drain. Room service personnel were rude to my 14 year old daughter when she ordered breakfast. Day staff were much friendlier. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Lubbock, this is not it. You can find something as nice or nicer for much cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from *

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO SOME GOOD LOCAL RESTAURANTS.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice wireless internet no passcode just connect and browse. Good inexpensive restaurant in lobby. Hotel will match any deal online at the desk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
hotel in disrepair. Bathtub worn thru the enamel. A soap wrapper was stuck on the tub from a previous guest. Room 323. Ice machine on 1st and 3d floor not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: My AC was out but they fixed it the next day.
The staff was awesome, the room was clean and I was upgraded by the clerk to a beautiful room. My AC was out the first night-they came and fixed it and provided a fan too. Being a cancer patient-I really appreciated the extra comfort. Will stay again. I am really picky about clean rooms too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from Borger, TX

Great hotel, excellent staff!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, and most of all the staff!!!
Cons: Television had LOTS of channels but none were showing the Tech-UT game. #RedRaiderProblems
Location: Good location if you wanna walk to campus or to the bars on Broadway during the day. Be careful at night...there are some sketchy folks in N. Overton.
Overall experience was great! I was apprehensive about staying at this hotel. During college my best friend and I were obsessed with the Rossendo Rodriguez trial and I feared that if I stayed here I would be plagued by the thought that I might be in the same room where he murdered a pregnant woman and stuffed her in a suitcase. BUT- that wasn't the case at all. We were put in a room facing north so I knew it couldn't be the same room (did I mention obsessed?) Also, the hotel is much nicer now than it was when it was a Holiday Inn and doesn't give off a creepy vibe at all. Even though the lobby was crowded during check in it took less than 5 minutes. Texas was playing Tech that day so it was understandably busy. Room was clean, bed was comfy, hair dryer cut out but started working again 15 minutes later, & there's a nice courtyard for smokers. The staff here is AMAZING. 20 minutes after we checked out I got a call saying a watch had been found in the room. I hadn't even noticed I didn't have it on. I've never had an experience at a hotel where I left something behind and was able to get it back, NEVER. The fact that the cleaning staff was honorable and turned it in asap and that the front desk called me immediately instead of waiting on me to call looking for it speaks volumes! This is a great hotel in a great location...I'll be staying there again next week for a training class & plan to stay many more times!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It was not very good at all! The bed was comfy but thats it. Blow dryer didnt work or the fridge. Overall horrible experience! I wouldn't stay here again.