Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Great Breakfast by the Chef

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: The only thing lacking for Breakfast was no english muffins or bread to toast
No luggage carts were available. (Inconsiderate guests had them in the rooms). Staff checked each floor for them and could not find any of them. A staff employee went and got a cart that they use for moving supplies. He followed me to my car and helped me unlaod our luggage and cooler. Then he said he would take me to our room so that I wouldn't have to bring the cart back downstairs. The free Breakfast was great (chef cooked omlets and eggs to order for everone)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
While an older hotel, it did the job nicely for us. Mattresses were comfy and staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Overpriced Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel gives you two free drinks per adult. This was a nice feature.
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned and stocked with standard necessities. I also think they need hotel and room pictures that show true condition of hotel.
Location: Small town not much to do.
Hotel is old,dirty and the staff is unresponsive. Our sheets were dirty and the room was unstocked with all standard necessities. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiki Island,Tx

Hotel in Lubbock,Tx - no bedbugs!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: No Bedbugs
Cons: The walls could be textured to or trimmed out to make a statement of "Elegance" to match the name of the hotel.
Location: Not really sure I was here for work and only at the hotel to sleep, shower and eat dinner. Lots of hot water in the shower which was great.
Chose this hotel because it was the only one that didn't have reviews about bedbugs, many others did. Also chose it because it has a restaurant ie room service. The food was good and the bar had a decent Chardonnay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Average hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: New elevators.
The staff was nice and helpful but the hotel itself could use some updating. The elevators were very hot, no ventilation. A little pricey in my opinion for you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice outside area with tables and chairs for enjoying the pleasant weather.
Cons: Breakfast. Even though it is free, I would rather have paid and gotten a real meal with better service.
Nice king suite, no complaints about the room. Pool is small and gets crowded with kids. Skip the breakfast even if it is free unless you like fruit loops and milk. Fake eggs and poor service. Lots of dirty tables and we never did get waited on so no coffee or juice to drink, only the little cartons of milk. Room service Friday night was fast and the nachos were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It wasn't the 4 star hotel it was listed at but it was close to campus and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Too much for what you get

Posted Jul 20, 2014
For the price, not the place to stay. Arrived late to find the parking lot full of their bar patrons. Woman on duty acted as though her customers were an inconvenience. Room appeared clean until I found hair in the bathroom sink. Sink then would not drain. Room service personnel were rude to my 14 year old daughter when she ordered breakfast. Day staff were much friendlier. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Lubbock, this is not it. You can find something as nice or nicer for much cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from *

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO SOME GOOD LOCAL RESTAURANTS.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice wireless internet no passcode just connect and browse. Good inexpensive restaurant in lobby. Hotel will match any deal online at the desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L Goldston from Lubbock

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast should have been included, all of their competition, does include breakfast!