Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Noise in room

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Loud noise in suite. When chg'd to another room, it was not suite. Also this 2nd room had tub stopped up. Cost was not even adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tc

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice hotel close to airport and Texas tech... A little outdated but makes up for it with friendly staff, free wonderful breakfast buffet and comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, but decent

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Room was decent, breakfast buffet was good, but the hot water in the shower lasted about 2 minutes. When I reported this to front desk, the employee had nothing helpful or apologetic to say to me in response. That was a little frustrating, but overall, the hotel was decent. For the money, I would have expected a friendlier, more helpful staff and hot water in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Tx

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great food and comfy bed. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and it was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: We liked the people, and the atmosphere.
It was a nice hotel, close to what we needed. A very nice hot breakfast in the morning free of charge. We would surely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location
great value near campus, clean room with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The beds!
Location: Great location with free shuttle to take you anywhere you wanted to go.
Very pleased with this hotel. Clean rooms, great beds just wanted to stay in it. Great free breakfast and enjoyable bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early check-in

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room keys were difficult, the norm was you had to try it several times.
Location: Tech game
I stayed here due to a visit to a Tech football game. I was able to get an early check-in at 1:30 pm vs the normal 4 pm. The suite was nice and comfortable. We even got a shuttle to the game right in front and that saved us parking $ and time. Great place for a game visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pearland, TX

Do not stay if you want to sleep.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to game
Cons: Replace mattresses!!!!
Location: Texas Tech University
Was uncertain of hotels from mixed reviews, but Tech had a home football game so choices were very limited. Lobby was nice, check-in was easy - those were best part of stay. Main problem was the bed, it had a visible sunken part in the center of the bed. They have what I call the "mini pillows" which for us do not add any comfort. My husband moved to the floor during the first night the bed was so bad. The second night we thought we would try the sleeper sofa but when we pulled it out there was a blood stain on the mattress. So it ended up being another night on the floor. Had we not been there to spend time with our daughter we would have moved hotels even if we would have had to go to next town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

An older Holiday Inn Express that has been updated

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We found the beds to be very comfy and the room very quiet. Some things (tile/bathroom fixtures) are dated, but OK. Large windows, large rooms with AC. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and within 3 miles of hotel. Wifi and small business center. Not in the best of areas, but close to everything.