Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View is great...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, View
Cons: Stinky room, running toilet, high prices of extras.
Location: Central Luxembourg city is nice. Beautiful views, but touristy stuff not open in the winter. Friendly people.
Needed a good room. Stayed in the other hotel by the same desk, Parc Plaza, previously and it was nice, but chose this one this time. Used 2 rooms, and while it was functional and the beds worked, had a few issues. My non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room. The second room we booked didn't have this problem, but instead had a problem of the toilet constantly running. The view is nice and it is close enough to the center of town. Parking is 20 euro, which is a bit ridiculous, but when you consider the other options for this close, not much of a choice. Forgot our toothbrushes, and they wanted 5 euro per toothbrush. Instead we drove to and found a gas station that was still open after 10pm (named Q8) that had 2 euro toothbrushes, so got those. I suggest paying a few extra bucks for parc plaza if you want this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yashar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gradevole hotel a pochi passi dal centro

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: il bagno
Cons: le camere ..i letti con materassi realmente materassi e lenzuola che si possano rimboccare
Location: quasi centrale comodo
L'hotel non era male ma i letti veramente deludenti. Al momento della prenotazione avevo espressamente chiesto una matrimoniale con letto matrimoniale, mi sono trovata con 2 letti a una piazza divisi e con lenzuola di sotto talmente corto che dopo 2 minuti diventava fastidioso e inesistente e ti ritrovavi a dormire sulla traversa di plastica. il personale alla reception femminile un po sgarbato quello maschile no!! Colazione molto ma molto cara:18,00€. Anche al momento della prenotazione ho chiesto e mi avevano detto che costava 10,00€!!! sorpresa!! Consigliato per una notte non di più!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niko from Helsinki

Siisti hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvin siisti hotelli ja keskeinen sijainti. Maukas ja monipuolinen aamiainen (18.5 eur). Erittäin yksinkertaiset ja aavistuksen kuluneet huoneet, eikä mitään ylimääräisiä palveluita. Hyvä hinta/laatusuhde jos ei kaipaa erityisiä palveluita hotellilta vaan lähinnä hyvää sijaintia ja siistiä huonetta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage sehr schön, mitten in der Stadt

Posted Jan 28, 2015
20,00 € für einen Autostellplatz ist absolut überhöht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Family visit to Luxembourg

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The external walking surfaces which are very uneven and, when we were there, icy.
Location: Well located, within walking distance of the Cathedral and other places of interest - and the shopping!!
We come to Luxembourg regularly since we have family here. This is our first visit to the Parc Belle-Vue but most certainly won't be the last. The hotel is well placed for shopping and sightseeing. It is a budget hotel which doesn't feel like one; the rooms are comfortable and well looked after, breakfast was excellent and the bar which we frequented later in the evening is very pleasant. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from UK

perfectly fine for a short stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
a large hotel complex that did the trick for our short stay. room was ok - decent size, clean and comfortable but nothing fancy. location was ok - easy to access by car and a 10 - 15 or so minute walk into the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph A from Philadelphia

pleasant stay in Luxembourg

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant location, nice views, good restaurant, short walk to City Center, staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed there 4 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Glasgow

Convenient and quiet

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
A great location within easy walking distance of the centre of the city. The hotel wasn't the height of luxury but we were out and about the whole time so it suited us perfectly. It was very quiet with no noise from outside or from neighbouring rooms. One extremely welcome touch was that on request they found us a kettle to use in our room so that we could make our own tea.