Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Not a 4-star. Good value

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Needs makeover
Location: Short walk to Luxor temple along the Nile promenade. down the steps to Nile feluccas.
Nice view of the Nile. I rented two rooms. Rooms, need updating. Carpet is past its prime. Rooms need power outlets to charge electronics. Lobby was being overhauled while we were there. Breakfast was very good. Most of staff quite helpful and courteous. Great place for base camp, but not to hang out. Very reasonable price, felt safe. Good for budget minded traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Hotel On The Nile

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The location, the comfort, the view, the staff. I felt very safe here.
Cons: Nothing To Comment.
Location: The Luxor Museum is within walking distance and so is the Mumification Museum. Shopping is all along the corniche and the boats are right there.
At first we made the mistake and booked at The Queens Hotel. It was so horrible we rebooked to this hotel and it was just wonderful. The staff, the location. Right on the Nile and I thought their floating pool on the Nile was just awesome. This is a very safe location and we had a Wonderful Driver the whole time: Hassan Mousaa Youssef Breakfast Buffet(included in the room cost) was very nice and so was the dinner (surcharge) but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WorldRoamerfrom Texas

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got this 3 star hotel for $22/night on this site; a good deal for such a nice place in a nice location. Good room, great buffet breakfast, great AC, clean, decent bar. A very American hotel, a nice retreat after tramping around ruins all day in Luxor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fafrom SLC

I recommend

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is friendly. Breakfast is not so good, but it was included. After hour snack bar was really good. The pool and the outside area was really nice to hang out! STAY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff Was Very Friendly
Cons: Every thing Ok
Location: hotel Is City Center
I just returned from My Holiday In Egypt & luxor and stayed at the iberotel Hotel it was very quiet food was Very Nice and the place was spotless don't believe what you read or hear I went out most night and yes there was a little hassle but a firm and polite no was always suffice also a very special mention to Hisham at Reception very helpful , Room was ok clean & spotless garden swimming pool was very beautiful i enjoyed my stay at iberotel luxor . Thank you all At Iberotel Luxor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Convenient Location, Clean

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great deal and has all the necessary amenities. It is right on the Nile (with a beautiful view across to the West Bank) and is conveniently located within walking distance of Luxor Temple, the Avenue of the Sphinxes, and various markets and other tourist attractions. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating, and make staying here easy and hassle-free. It is a "western-run" and "western-style" hotel, so is definitely a good choice for travelers from Europe and North America. Your stay also includes a complimentary continental breakfast every morning and use of a pool overlooking the Nile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cbfrom NY

Nice!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, nice pool, nice breakfast, nice room good location. The room service menu and the food need to improve, but the breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandyfrom Montana

bar bill outrageous

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The view of Nile and the floating swimming pool on the Nile.
Cons: Be up front that they are going gouge you for liquor.
Location: Luxor temple right down the street.
The hotel was great even the manger upgraded the room to a Nile view. My only complaint was when I ordered a gin and tonic it cost me over ten dollars. I was shocked and it left a nasty taste in my mouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Toledo, OH

A very nice hotel at a good location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The Iberotel in Luxor is a very good four star hotel. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts, which are included in the price of the room, are excellent. My only complaint is that the first room I was given had a broken air conditioner but the next room was fine. Only the rooms with a 'Nile view' or backing onto the interior lobby/courtyard are quiet. All others face the very busy and noisy street beside the hotel. It's worth paying a few more dollars for one of the quieter rooms.