Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EDGAR

IT IS OK

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
VERY GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IF YOU LEAVE THE WINDOW OPEN IS A LITTLE NOISY VERY CLEAN VERY REASONABLE PRICE THE TV IS VERY SMALL I WILL CAME BACK ED
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne

fantastic and excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was super, everyone was kind and corteus. Room a little small but comfortable, clean. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, great rate, clean and convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the Gran Via metro station and close to lots of restaurants. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It has air-con and TV, although I didn't need them. The best value I have had in quite a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place was nice and in a great location. The staff were friendly and it had a 24 hour reception and elevator. The only downside was the bathroom had no door handle so it didn't really close properly. Tell your taxi driver to take you to the McDonald's on Gran Via. It is kind of hard to spot and not a well known hotel. It is on top of the McDonald's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

Very central but noisy

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right in the heart of madrid with all the sightseeing at walking distance. It is quite clean, the staff is very helpful and while it is a little run down, the price makes up for that. The only two issues i found with it is the noise at night because our windiws gave directly to gran via which is the main street with a lot of traffic and nightlife and the street it is located on is similar at night to a red light district. Mind you, it is safe, but for some the neighbouring activities may cause discomfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Seattle, WA, USA

Should be Hotel Juarez

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: private bath
Cons: staff
Location: Location was great, very close to the center of Sol
After staying at other hostels, I was thrilled to have our own bathroom! This hostel was much more like a hotel, they had TV and maid service. They did not provide any sort of breakfast, or have any activities or even have computers. The staff was courteous enough, but not nearly as friendly as other hostels. There was a concern over the street it was on, but this wasn't a problem at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, staffs are very helpful. The room is clean and the bathroom is clean and remodeled. I will stay there again if I visit Madrid again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bugibba malta

Value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money very clean hotel and very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent place in central Madrid

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros: easy to find, very centrally located, few meters away from metro station and 3 min stroll from the Sol area, excellent room/bathroom quality and service, has air conditioner, overall better than some 3-star hotels I've stayed at. Cons: the elevators are a bit tight and sometimes won't open on the required floor but would go to some other floor, but that's a minor issue. Also beware that it's a red light area, hence a dozen or so ladies in miniskirts would patrol the street at night time, although they are not very noticeable in the crowds of tourists and there is nothing particularly gross or explicit going on.