Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Fint hotel med stora rum och väldigt sköna sängar

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Rummet och services
Cons: Frukosten är inte i samma klass som hotellet. Luktar rök i trapphuset vilket kändes ofräsht på ett sånt fint boutique hotell.
Location: Väldigt centralt med gångavstånd till shopping, restauranger, parker och museum.
Andra gången vi bor på Hospes och vi är lika nöjda den här gången också. Fantastisk personal med en utmärkt serviceanda. Hotellet ligger väldigt centralt i fina Salamanca med gångavstånd till park, shopping och restauranger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Room and view
Cons: Coffee and tea in all rooms. Bathroom design is not very comfortable and I would add better blackouts
Location: Puerto de Alcala and Salamanca
This hotel is nice but I think it's overated. Location is great and it's great for a boutique type hotel rather than a big chain hotel. The do not have coffee or tea at the hotel and they do not have a shuttle or transfer to hotel, except for a vip car service of 90€. The staff is very nice and will do their best to please you, which it's good for Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Excellent location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location is good especially for public transport.
Cons: The ability to close off the bathroom and toilets Coffee maker and ironing board in the room Door lock
Location: Take a walk in the park!
Layout of room was rather awkward - with bed facing open bathroom and toilet and shower that had see-through glass doors. Apart from privacy issues this was disturbing at night. This could have been easily overcome with a suitable drape that allows for closing off the bathroom at certain times Public areas are very tight for a 5-star hotel, and hotel seems under-staffed (common to many establishments in Spain). Lack of view to the outside for some rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester, UK

Hotel convenient for city centre.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location and a very comfortable bed
Cons: Explain charging system to guests on arrival. Make sure all aspects of the room are properly clean.
Location: Good location, beautiful park across the road, close proximity to tour buses and restaurants
On arrival we were shown to our room, but it was not explained that room service would be charged at 5 euros. We ordered breakfast at 20 euros per person, but were not impressed after the first morning so asked to cancel breakfast for the remainder of our holiday, we were then told that the breakfast we did have would cost 25 euros per person ! We had a better breakfast at the café down the road for just over 20 euros between us. The mark up on ordinary items was excessive, a bottle of water at 5 euros which could be bought for 1 euro from the kiosk outside and crisps at 5.40 euros which were 1.15 euros at the shop round the corner. We were left with the impression that the main aim of the hotel was to make as much money as possible from their guests. The room was comfortable, but with little space to put our clothes and we had to ask for the shower to be cleaned as it smelt musty on arrival. Things improved towards the end of our stay and the hotel staff were very helpful with sorting out the bill, storing our luggage and directing us to the nearest bus stop for the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It's a perfectly fine hotel, but it did not seem or feel like a 5 star place. I guess my biggest complaint is the speed of the their wireless and it's an open wireless, so it did not feel secure. The staff was the bright spot, they were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We had a junior suite on the 4th floor. It was a stunning room with views over the city. The staff were great and the spa is also wonderful, The location is great (everything is in walking distance). One to check out if visiting Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, England

Excellent location right in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very modern, clean and excellent staff. And great location
Cons: Not a lot to be honest
Location: On the door step literally were restaurants, museums, shops, parks and more
Great city to visit, hotel was perfect and local restaurants were amazing. Also a stones throw away from one of the best maintained parks I have ever been in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lisboa

things that lack

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Excelent location, really nice staff
When you choose a 5-star hotel you expect certain luxuries this hotel failed to provide: 1) a key to your room. We were given various excuses but the hotel was unable to produce a key to our room for the 4 days we stayed there. Instead, a staff member always had to accompany us each we wanted in. 2) windows. A single velux on the ceiling does not qualify as “windows”. 3) a functioning bathroom. I know it’s very modern to bring the bathroom into the bedroom but I still fail to see the advantage of having the sink inside the bedroom (waking up whoever is sharing the bedroom with you if you need to wash your hands during the night) or a shower box that leaks into the rest of the room. 4) light. Lightbulbs should illuminate, not simply suggest shapes in the form of shadows. The staff at this hotel was as nice as they could but one expects more when one pays this much. N-E-V-E-R A-G-A-I-N.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2014
After traveling in Europe our stop here was exceptional Felt cleaner automatically in this place ... Felt like a spa even walking in to the hotel , staff was the best very efficient very helpful Read some of the rooms reviews about noise but I didn't experience that ... Price was very good I didn't purchase the breakfast We just paid at there restaurant that was good .. And if you make a right in the opposite direction of the park which is also a great place to spend some time .. There's some of the popular monuments and round abouts My wife thought = " ... The hotel was great! Clean, modern, had everything you could need. We were walked to our room, welcomed with cookies :) great night sleep. Great location. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Plenty to do. Park near by, great shopping street, and nice restaurants, and bars.
Wonderful time, in a great location, and very friendly and helpful staff.