Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 2, 2014
After staying in this area, my opinion of Madrid has improved. My wife and I first stayed closer to Puerta del Sol for several days which has no charm whatsoever. The area around this hotel is lovely and is as close to attractions as anywhere else. The hotel itself is nice but an upgraded room is preferable. Breakfast is too expensive. We were very comfortable here and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Langers from L

Great hotel right in the centre of the lively bars

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great first visit to madrid, hotel has a great bar and you just walk outside the side entrance into an outside arena of open air bars and tapas, main square us just a 5 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Superb central hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
A great hotel with very helpful staff , and a short walk to everything worth seeing in Madrid on a city break
1 out of 5
by LW from London

Dark and dreary room with no windows

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Room had no windows. Was extremely dark and dreary because of this. It was a very unpleasant start to each day of our trip not being able to throw open the curtains and let the sunshine in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Can go everywhere is a good location, you have restaurant and store
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jcwalsh from Shawnee, KS

Nice, but.....

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms and good service. Unfortunately we had just stayed at 1898 in Barcelona and the bar was really high. No pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com