Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: a great French restuaraunt just 5 mins walk was superb
We liked the hotel and found the pool and beach fabulous. The Chill out bar was a really nice area to relax in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us. We are proud of reading that you liked the hotel and found the pool and the beach fabulous, also like the Chill out bar. This means we have achieve in your holidays what we aim our effort to, our guests having a good holiday. We hope you recommend us and visit us again. Until next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter g from oakville canada

Resort

Posted May 21, 2014
Set up as a resort right on beach. Outdoor pools not heated. Indoor pool heated but available for 18e per person. Free buffet breakfast. 20 min walk to port area with several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your description and for rating us in such a positive way. Please be welcome to visit us once again. Until next time
5 out of 5
by EW from UK

wonderful sophisticated hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and luxurious. Lots of lovely cosy seating areas both inside and out. The position right on the beach was perfectly suited.
Cons: If you could only move it a little closer to town!
Location: Estepona town (old town very beautiful) and beach on doorstep
We stayed for 2 nights only. We were on a road trip across the Costa del Sol. This was the most wonderful hotel by far. Enormous comfortable beds and very stylish decor throughout entire hotel. Breakfast was a feast for every taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
3.- Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way. We are delighted to read you find our hotel the most wonderful so far. And also to know you liked so much the bed and breakfast. We will be more than happy to treat you once again the same way next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, facilities
Cons: Front of house in breakfast/dining room needs to be organised better so that clients can be shown to a clean table and seated without confusion.
Location: Port in Estepona. Christo Beach nearby which are both within walking distance. By car to Casares (a traditional white village), Sabinillas Town.
A most enjoyable and relaxing stay. Room with sea view was amazing. Can highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion and experience, also for rating us so positive. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. That you liked the room with sea views and that you recommend our hotel, which we are really thankful. We wait for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from West Sussex, England

Lovely hotel - rooms a little tired though

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Position of the hotel by the beach and pretty grounds
Cons: Parking was very limited
Good facilities. Great room with a view. Staff at the pool bar were excellent, efficient and friendly as were the staff at in the dining room Breakfast and dinner were of high quality with plenty of choice. We did not try the buffet lunch
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way. It is great to read you liked the facilities, room views, restaurant and bar staff and our delicious dinner. It would be great to receive you once again, an you can repeat this positive experience. We wait for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Northern Ireland

Great stay in Estepona Palace

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family of two adults and one 8 year old had a great stay in this hotel! Fantastic location, great bar facilities and really helpful staff made it a really enjoyable five day break! Special thanks to one member of staff at reception who helped us out when we had at flat tyre! Will definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way. It makes us happy to read that in overall you liked your stay in our hotel. And we are really keen to your next visit. Until next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete & Joyce from Manchester UK and Houston Texas

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, freindly staff
Cons: Parking outside is uncontrolled so that even the drive into the pay garage is difficult due to illegally parked cars.
Location: Lots of places to eat or just have a coffee at Estepona Port, the old town and nearby Port Duquesa. Only a short drive to Marbella.
Great hotel, large clean rooms freindly staff. Be sure to get to breakfast early. It gets manic from 9.45 with people queueing for a table but the choice of food at breakfast is fantastic. Parking in Spain is a problem generally but particularly around hotels and restaurants. Pay the 6 Euro a night to park underground. Its better than risking being blocked in or have your rental clipped. Applies also in towns. Head for the underground pay car parks. They're cheap, clean and safe. We were there during Holy Week and the evening parades of the churches carrying the tableaux are spectacular and moving. The hotel location is really handy for getting onto the A-7 to visit surrounding areas. We would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us. We are glad to read you had a great stay. We will definitely be happy to welcome you again Until your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, layout, pools even though the main pool was closed!
Cons: The bar and food experience could have been much better if there had been more staff. No service of drinks around the pool or bar areas, long wait!
Overall enjoyable stay but could have been much better if staff levels had been sufficient. Long wait at the bar for drinks and snacks service. Felt very sorry for staff in the dining rooms as they where clearly under pressure during breakfast and dinner service. Rooms very clean and food was much better than expected, would use the hotal again if I am in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We apologize for not reaching your expectations in some point of service and found the service understaffed. Thank you for your opinion, it will help us improve. Please be welcome to visit us once again. Until next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from West Sussex

Nice hotel close to the beach and marina.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice for all diets. My partner also enjoyed the spa and outside pool.
Cons: Except for local beer and wine, drinks are expensive from the bar so these could be reduced.
Location: Gibraltar is good for a day trip. Fabulous base for all the golf courses in the area. Estepona marina is good for restaurants in the evening.
H10 Estepona is a pleasant hotel to the west of Estepona town. Both the town and marina are within walking distance. We were in a twin room on a corner which over looked the sea. Unfortunately, though it was just above the area where the hotel receives delivery so could sometimes be noisy. The room it-self was nicely furnished and comfortable but a few things needed maintenance such as the fridge and lamp which did not work. The whole hotel could do with some maintenance but both the internal and outside communal areas are clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to read that you the hotel and its location. Sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and thank you for your opinion, it will help us improve. Please be welcome to visit us once again. Until next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Liverpool UK

Modern Decor and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent and even the basic bedrooms were spacious. The grounds were very attractive and overlooked the beach
Cons: Parking is a problem and we thought 6.5 Euros a day for parking in the underground carpark was excessive. No tea making facilities in rooms.
Location: Estepona is a charming working fishing port with a modern marina.
We enjoyed our stay but used it mainly as a night stay. The grounds and hotel were very well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please be welcome to visit us once again. Until next time