Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great hotel to stay at...

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Looks great, room view was amazing and the facilities it provided were great such as room cleaning, gym and also the staff were polite and welcoming
Cons: Nothing, We loved every moment of it.
Location: We went to Puerto Banus which is about 25 minutes drive away, great designer shops, yachts and cars there, we went on cruise to look at dolphins.
The hotel looks beautiful and was very welcoming, the atmosphere was great, we had a great view from our hotel room. Recommend room 456 was a big room and the balcony view was amazing. It had all the facilities that we required. The local supermarket and town is about a 5 to 10 minute drive away or if you want to walk it take about 25 minutes through the beach. The hotel had great entertainment every day and also depending on what you have booked you will get breakfast for free and it is all you can eat. Also in the evening you have dinner which is a buffet but you have to pay it is quite pricey but it is worth it for the quality of the food. The marina is not too far from the hotel and they have some nice boats and car about. We went on a family cruise on the boat and it was really nice and also the weather was great. My grandparents had room 679 but their view wasn't great so I wouldn't recommend that, but the room itself was nice. Everyone had a great time, there was a nice outdoor bar where everyone could chill it was nice and relaxing. My whole family went as it was for my uncles wedding which they got married at Tiko Tano Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Surprisingly brilliant

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Space, Facilities, location
Cons: Singer
Location: Marina
Really happy with the Accommodation great facilities for children and families and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Out of town

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, pool lovely. room was spacious - although a long way from the lifts/
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned earlier than they were - ours was not cleaned sometimes till late afternoon, no charge for safe, beach to be cleaner.
Location: Hotel was in middle of no where. The port is about 25 mins walk. Without a car you are a bit lost
We have recently returned from this hotel. It is a lovely hotel, but it is out of town and apart from a petrol station there is nothing in the vicinity. We were charged a lot of extras - for safe, parking and towels - 15 euros for each towel, which we got back on departure. For parents with young children the restaurant and swimming pool are on the lower level. There is no lift to this level, so buggies etc have to be carried down the stairs from the level above. The hotel is a long way from the airport - well over an hour by car. The swimming pool is lovely, but the beach is dirty and loungers chained up to umbrellas, so they are not easily moved. If you are looking for a hotel where you stay for entire holiday I would recommend this hotel, but if you wish to travel around you need a car A lovely restaurant to eat in is Le Petit Paris which is down the road from the hotel. Food is xcellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us in your holidays, for taking time to share your experience, for rating and recommending us. We are glad that you found the hotel lovely. The hotel is in the town of Estepona, but the old town is just 2,5km away. There are lifts just next to reception which stops in this level. We apologize if the beach was not as expected, buy it is a natural public area which we cannot manipulate. The chaining of the sun beds, is to avoid non guests to carry away them. We will be pleased to welcome you once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: a great French restuaraunt just 5 mins walk was superb
We liked the hotel and found the pool and beach fabulous. The Chill out bar was a really nice area to relax in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your opinion and for rating us. We are proud of reading that you liked the hotel and found the pool and the beach fabulous, also like the Chill out bar. This means we have achieve in your holidays what we aim our effort to, our guests having a good holiday. We hope you recommend us and visit us again. Until next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate from London

Perfect escape

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel deserve a mention - always helpful, friendly and human! They were communicative, reachable and ready to help. The hotel was big but not hostile, the swimming pools were lovely. The food service was slow but probably because there were so many people staying! Really pleased with the staff, the service and the ease of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way. It makes us happy to read that in overall you liked your stay in our hotel and that special mention to the hotel’s team. And we are really keen to your next visit. Until next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter g from oakville canada

Resort

Posted May 21, 2014
Set up as a resort right on beach. Outdoor pools not heated. Indoor pool heated but available for 18e per person. Free buffet breakfast. 20 min walk to port area with several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your description and for rating us in such a positive way. Please be welcome to visit us once again. Until next time
5 out of 5
by EW from UK

wonderful sophisticated hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and luxurious. Lots of lovely cosy seating areas both inside and out. The position right on the beach was perfectly suited.
Cons: If you could only move it a little closer to town!
Location: Estepona town (old town very beautiful) and beach on doorstep
We stayed for 2 nights only. We were on a road trip across the Costa del Sol. This was the most wonderful hotel by far. Enormous comfortable beds and very stylish decor throughout entire hotel. Breakfast was a feast for every taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
3.- Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way. We are delighted to read you find our hotel the most wonderful so far. And also to know you liked so much the bed and breakfast. We will be more than happy to treat you once again the same way next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, facilities
Cons: Front of house in breakfast/dining room needs to be organised better so that clients can be shown to a clean table and seated without confusion.
Location: Port in Estepona. Christo Beach nearby which are both within walking distance. By car to Casares (a traditional white village), Sabinillas Town.
A most enjoyable and relaxing stay. Room with sea view was amazing. Can highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion and experience, also for rating us so positive. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. That you liked the room with sea views and that you recommend our hotel, which we are really thankful. We wait for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from West Sussex, England

Lovely hotel - rooms a little tired though

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Position of the hotel by the beach and pretty grounds
Cons: Parking was very limited
Good facilities. Great room with a view. Staff at the pool bar were excellent, efficient and friendly as were the staff at in the dining room Breakfast and dinner were of high quality with plenty of choice. We did not try the buffet lunch
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Asistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way. It is great to read you liked the facilities, room views, restaurant and bar staff and our delicious dinner. It would be great to receive you once again, an you can repeat this positive experience. We wait for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Northern Ireland

Great stay in Estepona Palace

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family of two adults and one 8 year old had a great stay in this hotel! Fantastic location, great bar facilities and really helpful staff made it a really enjoyable five day break! Special thanks to one member of staff at reception who helped us out when we had at flat tyre! Will definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by H10 Estepona Palace, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for trusting us, taking time to share your experience and for rating us in such a positive way. It makes us happy to read that in overall you liked your stay in our hotel. And we are really keen to your next visit. Until next time.