Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Linz, OÖ

alter luxuriöser Schinken

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: schönes zimmer, Terrasse, Meerblick, Lage
Cons: Houskeeping, Maintenance
Location: außerhalb Marbella, Leihwagen ist gut, Taxis warten vor dem Hotel
alles sehr ruhig um diese Jahreszeit, perfektes Wetter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom . St. Louis

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We stayed here for the last night of our vacation. It was an excellent deal as part of an Expedia package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marbella

Hôtel luxueux proche du centre de Marbella

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Le luxe la propreté
Cons: Piscine à chauffer ! nous n'avons pas pu nous baigner tant l'eau était froide.
Location: Super hôtel mais mal situé, aucune vie de quartier, à la sortie d'autoroute, à 5 m a pieds de l'Hopital, à 10 min de bus du centre ville.
Très bel hôtel, luxueux, confortable, personnel au petit soin, à la hauteur de sa réputation. Un seul reproche, piscine non chauffée ! Station de bus de l'autre côté de l'autoroute, assez dangereuse d'accès depuis l'hôtel (trottoir très étroit et pas de passage piéton débouchant sur un rond point assez passant)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Fantastico

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Siamo stati così bene che siamo tornati dopo tre giorni che eravamo partiti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bliss

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely 3 day break without our children..was heaven! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen Kingfrom Michigan

Beautiful hotel and resort

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel and resort her beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful experience with Laura of guest services who went above and beyond her call of duty in helping us fix some travel difficulties. I recommend this resort highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthurfrom Gibraltar

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints. The hotel is very well located and easy to reach. The area it is in is very peaceful and the service, cleanliness and comfort are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles18from London

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Los Monteros is a great hotel, possibly the best breakfast I have had at a hotel (with Mumm champagne!) We ate in the restaurant on the first evening and the quality of food there was good. The beach resort is also excellent and well worth the €20 entry. I would say the price of drinks at the resort seems quite excessive - €5 for a bottle of water is too much in my opinion. We had drinks in the bar one evening, three drinks each (for a party of 4) came to over €100 which was a bit of a surprise - they have a captive audience as there is no alternative unless you take a taxi to Marbella (around 10 mins away). It's a shame as the hotel really is very good. One other niggle - we checked our bill at the end of our stay and we had been charged €45 for a lunch that wasn't ours, when they checked the bill the receptionist agreed it was a different room number and signature...unfortunately we received no apology at all and the whole charge had to be refunded then taken again (which took 3 days to refund). So an unfortunate end to a great holiday at a lovely resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by andreafrom texas

nice hotel bad service far from beach and town

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed about the costumer service. Front desk staff are not thoughtful are ate twice. I felt most unwelcome and unappreciated. While the hotel rooms are nice and the breakfast fantastic, the hotel is far from the beach 1/2 mile, in addition there is a €20 charge per pool chair. I would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A weekend of R&R

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I decided to try a short break away with my wife and another couple and selected Los Monteros for reasons I can't actually recall. That said it transpired to be a great choice. A classy hotel, even though on the older side it retained an air of elegance. A simple but well kept and intimate place worthy of a return visit.