Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Lovely hotel exactly what i wanted

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Had an overnight stay here recently, arrived very late and was out very early next morning, room was very comfortable, staff were lovely, especially breakfast waiting staff , and breakfast was lovely. Only reason I didn't rate it as excellent was air conditioning unit was noisy so had to switch it off but it wasn't too hot so didn't matter and shower pressure wasn't very good , it did the job though so I didn't complain and It wouldn't put me off booking there again , staff asked if everything was ok and I said it was, just slight disappointment with shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am so sorry you experienced an issue with the air con and water pressure, we have contacted our Water Supplier who is investigating a potential leak in the area. I will ensure that you kind words are passed on to our breakfast team! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip, Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This is 2 -3 star hotel. Superking bed is a size of a double bed. No fridge and mini bar in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do only have mini fridges in our Executive Rooms. If you would like to pay for an upgrade to an Executive Room on your next visit please let us know. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Good value for money. Only fault was bed was rather hard. Clean and very friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenfrom London

Rough Diamond!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant hotel with great staff. Hard to find by sat nab post code but once located it really is a beauty located in an industrial area. Enjoyed my stay - staff and rooms were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Katie McKune General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Lovely helpful staff, ideal for our visit to the Ethiad stadium, lovely plentiful breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
So glad to heat that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Katie McKune General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not near town. In commercial zone.

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel is hard to find. Room was ok. Bathroom paintwork needs freshened up. No soap in dispenser. The air conditioning was a great asset as it was a hot weekend when we stayed there. The bed was comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Overall I felt the standard of this hotel did not meet the price charged. I have stayed in a much superior Holiday Inn for the same price on a different occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I will ensure that the points you raised regarding the bathroom paintwork are rectified immediately. Yours sincerely Katie McKune General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com