Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hubbell, Mi

The Unique Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The unique style and comfort.
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: It is a small city with an university in it.
Landmark Inn features an antique style with modern comfort. Each room is decorated differently. When you walk into your room, you feel as though you are living in the colonial days but the comfort of today is there. The rooms are spacious and clean. You feel as though you should be spending 3 X what you are paying. The restaurant, Capers serves fantastic food. It is worth traveling to Marquette just to stay at the Landmark Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HS

beautiful place

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: central to down town; very quaint. nice staff.
Very pleased; I want to bring my wife here for an extended weekend stay. A romantic old building, but very clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great hotel close to the Lake...

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I stay there every month. The price is reasonable and the staff is great. Awesome location and 3 great places to dine inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: enjoyed pretty much everything
Cons: Food portions at breakfast could have been smaller (Capers)
Location: it is close to everything . Great location
Great location with great amenities. We were on a Trike trip and our three wheel Trikes needed to be stored indoors at night which they willingly accommodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, Alabama

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The hotel facilities were very clean and the room exceptionally comfortable.
Location: The Hotel has easy access to everything in or around Marquette.
A great place to stay while in the Marquette area. Great views from your room of Lake Superior and the city of Marquette. If you don't feel like going out to one of the local restaurants, the in house restaurants have great food. I highly recommend that your next stay in Marquette is at the Landmark Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Classic Hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
An email to the Operations Director helped us get checked in in the morning. A nice accommodation since we were on the motorcycle and the rain was about to start. Hotel has been refurbished nicely and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast at $9 was very good as well. Nice view from restaurant on top of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waltfrom Michigan

Landmark in Marquette

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Classic Style
Cons: Parking
Location: Good, central location
Very nice, classic hotel in downtown Marquette. Only downside, parking can be a problem, especially on nights when the bars are busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garrickfrom Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Elegant Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: location and its bar
Cons: It sits on a steep hill so you have to be in shape if you venture down to some of the local establishments.
Location: The hotel is very close to some of the better restaurants in town.
The hotel is a little more expensive than some of the other options in town, but its old world charm and location make paying a few extra bucks worth it.