Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The hotel facilities were very clean and the room exceptionally comfortable.
Location: The Hotel has easy access to everything in or around Marquette.
A great place to stay while in the Marquette area. Great views from your room of Lake Superior and the city of Marquette. If you don't feel like going out to one of the local restaurants, the in house restaurants have great food. I highly recommend that your next stay in Marquette is at the Landmark Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Classic Hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
An email to the Operations Director helped us get checked in in the morning. A nice accommodation since we were on the motorcycle and the rain was about to start. Hotel has been refurbished nicely and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast at $9 was very good as well. Nice view from restaurant on top of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt from Michigan

Landmark in Marquette

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Classic Style
Cons: Parking
Location: Good, central location
Very nice, classic hotel in downtown Marquette. Only downside, parking can be a problem, especially on nights when the bars are busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garrick from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Elegant Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: location and its bar
Cons: It sits on a steep hill so you have to be in shape if you venture down to some of the local establishments.
Location: The hotel is very close to some of the better restaurants in town.
The hotel is a little more expensive than some of the other options in town, but its old world charm and location make paying a few extra bucks worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Louisville, KY, USA

Very, very nice!

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Loved alll the wood paneling. Rooms were very spacious
Location: Close to several restaurants.
Everything about the hotel was wonderful! Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the suite we were staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Yep, pretty great stay all around. Location, service, facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Landmark

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff
Cons: a bit loud, just because it was an old place... can't really blame them for that.
Location: Central and conveniant
Fabulous attentive staff. Charming old hotel..... best hot wings in the U.P. Scorching fast internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg, WI, USA

Good hotel that needs some help for the health con

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: View from 6th floor lounge
Cons: workout area
They need to upgrade what they have for a workout area. They have some old and not functional machines in a not very workable area. When traveling I like to get a workout and not have to travel somewhere to do it. The rest of the hotel is great and the resturants are also good. I especially like the 6th floor lounge for a beer of glass of wine after a long day. Great View!!!