Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Weekend visit

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel is upgraded and rooms are very nice and clean. Helpful and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but updated nicely.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Was updated very nice. Very friendly. Good food. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good basic motel, several nice amenities

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, pool and nice courtyard in center, efficient check-in staff.
Cons: Breakfast had lukewarm coffee. Dark stairway was rather scary during our late check in.
Location: Very few area restaurants are open at 9:00 p.m.
Mayfield KY is a good midway point for our travel from Ohio to see relatives in Texas. This looked like a better choice, compared to the other places in Mayfield. Not a five-star place, but very satisfactory for a night's stay, and reasonable rates. The typical motel breakfast is included in the cost. We rose early in the a.m., but late sleepers were probably bothered by night shift construction workers sitting in the courtyard, drinking beer and talking loudly at 8:00 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Off the beaten path!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Good location and nice small town with food options.
The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. Breakfast was as advertised and we enjoyed the fitness room. Like most hotels today, the Low Definition TV was less than impressive. My greatest dissapointment is that we requested a smoke free room and this room smelled like cigars, cigarettes, or tiparillos. Lastly, the room was exceptionally quiet even though there were many rooms occupied near us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Descent overnight stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old place that looks very dated from the outside, but nicely remodeled inside. AC wasn't the most efficient, but otherwise the room was very nice. This seems to be a popular place for work crews, so there were a lot of somewhat groungy-looking guys hanging around outside smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by SWfrom IL

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean & staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chadfrom Illinois

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice freshly remodeled motel with a large pool. Great rates and awesome service! We arrived a little early and let us check in. We loved the firm beds, slept like a dream! If you like to have some beers be sure to bring your own since it's a dry county. Closest place to buy beer is about 35 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small room and beds.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We were traveling with two children and the room was a bit tight. The beds were small. We stayed 4 nights. I would chose some place else if staying multiple nights with more than 2 people. Breakfast was okay, but not enough options for 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We strive to make our guest as relaxed and comfortable as possible. We do have adjoining rooms available, which would give more space and comfort to four guest. We sincerely hope you will give us another visit on your next trip to, or through, our area. Our staff will make every effort to make your families stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for staying with us at the Wingfield Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Huminbrd1from Goodlettsville TN

Nice pool

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was nice and the Grandchildren loved it. Our room was clean but the sink had a leak at the drain. Bed was a little on the hard side but some people like hard beds. The pillows were great.. free breakfast was ok, over all a good place to stay for the money. Staff was very friendly.