Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela R. from Boca Raton

A Pleasant Surprise arriving from Boca Raton, Fl.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check In was less than 5 minutes at 9pm and the room was updated and comfortable for the money. The hot breakfast was good but the seating area was small and cramped. Overall my stay was enjoyable and a pleasant surprise. Keep up the good work McComb!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Buffet breakfast is the best.
Loved the large room with King bed, recliner, breakfast table, coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Conerly from McComb, MS

Check In

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was prepared to give an outstanding review of this hotel. However, due to the 45 - 60 minute check-in that we endured I now have a change of heart. We waited in a drafty hotel lobby at midnight with 4 and 6 year old children because the room card machine would not work. In fact, the wait wasn't the nail in the coffin. It was the front desk person advising me that they'd take $20/night off my bill and the day before my scheduled checkout listening as the manager renigged on that committment. My extended family also stayed at this hotel during the same timeframe. We were all in town for my aunt's funeral. In fact, they use this hotel a lot, as we all travel from different parts of the country throughout the year to visit our families hometowns of McComb and Tylertown. I will make sure they know of my ordeal, as it only added to my stress considering the nature of my visit and distance we traveled that day from Maryland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SuprTek from G

Location location location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Visited McComb for a funeral. The staff was compassionate and some of the kindest people one might meet. The associates @ the hotel were extremely helpful with any special requests. The bereavement rate was appreciated. Good value! I dropped my phone in the car park and a kind gentleman brought it into the hotel lobby to search for the owner. I would have lost it in most of the places in my many travels. True southern hospitality with joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Palm Desert, CA

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Good Value and friendly staff
Cons: TV did not work too good.
Location: Near good shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was near good shopping and restaurants with easy access to I-55. The free breakfast every morning was really fantastic. The cook was exceptionally good and prepared any dish you wanted. We had the best scrambled eggs we have ever had any where. Service was terrific and the amenties were above average. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to McComb .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad value hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Overall rude desk clerk. This nullified all other acceptable attributes off the hotel,
1 out of 5
by Grady from Pensacola, Florida

Look Elsewhere For A Place To Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The entire hotel other than the staff and breakfast. It needs to be gutted and redone.
Location: It is like any town the size of McComb. We rarely have time to do much as we are busy the entire time we are there. I cannot give a good description.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel several times when it was a 'Hawthorne" hotel. Initially it was suitable. The last time we tried to stay the stench in hallways and rooms was unbearable. The hallway carpets seemingly were rotten. This time, as it was not a Ramada, we decided to stay. The stench of the hallways were masked by a heavy deodorant and that smell was obnoxious. We stayed in room 307 with one king size bed. My wife went to bed first on the right hand side. She said it was terrible and she couldn't stay there so she moved to the left hand side. I took the right side. The mattress was probably as old as the hotel. It obviously had never been turned over nor checked by any staff. There were two "very" deed depressions as if some large size person had used it for a considerable time. It was impossible to sleep there. I tried then to use the center of the bed which obviously was elevated from the two depressed sides. I either slid over unto my wife or slid back into the deep depressions. After trying everything possible, I put my trousers back on and relocated to the recliner that was in the room. I covered my feet with a jacket I had and covered my chest area with my wife's sweater. I was still awake at four thirty AM but after that apparently did doze. I was u p at 6:30 AM having gotten possibly 1 1/2 sleep. I can say on the positive side that the staff were wonderful and the hot breakfast you read about in other recommendations was true. It was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com