Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly & Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: The fitness room. Was really just a bike and an ab roller!
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and 25 minutes to vineyards of Maipu.
The best aspect of this hotel is the helpful staff. They assisted in restaurant and tour bookings and made many excellent recommendations. The rooms and facilities are clean and pleasant, and the hotel itself is very centrally located to restaurants and Plaza Independencia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Iron River, WI

Great location and value.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Clean bathroom floor better.
Location: Described above.
Overall a GREAT hotel. Stayed here before and after my climb of Mount Aconcagua. Close walking to everything you'd need in town. Don't use the laundry service in the hotel, way too expensive. There is a great laundry service 3 blocks down the street that charges about $5 for 15 pounds of laundry and they do great. Only negative is that there were hairs on the bathroom floor. Maids must not be very attentive towards this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in a good location

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and centrally located
Cons: Staff could be more helpful
Location: Wine tasting
Our experience was satisfactory. I would say it served our purpose, but did not exceed expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from QLD, Australia

Big rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Really big hotel rooms with picture window overlooking the plaza. Rooms need a few maintenance concerns looked at, eg moisture damage to doors and door frames. Room clean, but don't use bedspread as covered in many previous guests hair. Location great, very central,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Toronto

Nice location, walkable to central area of city

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice neighbourhood, really nice upgraded room, breakfast bar was good, easy location to walk downtown Mendoza. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience in Mendoza

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We are from the United States ad were travelling to Mendoza for a few days. We speak limited Spanish so it is difficult at times to communicate in a city where not many people are fluent in English. However the staff at this hotel were extremel helpful when we needed anything and spoke great English! I even left my cell phone on one of our tour busses and the hotel staff made a few calls for us to get it back within the hour. The staff never seemed agitated or annoyed with our numerous requests! They made us feel comfortable asking for anything we needed. In addition to the friendly staff, the rooms are very cozy and the pool on the roof has great views of the Andes. The location is great as well - just a few blocks from colon street which has great shopping and nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Ireland

Ok hotel in mendoza

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an ok hotel and good value for money, although some of the rooms are a little outdated. Pool is very small plus there is no shaded areas from the really hot sun. Gym is also tiny - and not very useful. All in all an ok stay which was nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: This hotel is clean with very spacious rooms. Staff are courteous and very helpful with restaurant recommendations, providing directions, etc.
Location: It has a central location within walking distance to shopping, great restaurants and to San Martin Park.
2 out of 5
by Lidia from Toronto

Very disappointing.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants.
Location: Hotel was walking distance to a lot of attractions - across the street from a beautiful park and close to many nice restaurants.
We booked a suite and we got a regular room. When we tried to change rooms to get what we actually booked and prepaid for, the staff seemed like they were being very inconvenienced. We got to our room and noticed the walls had substantial markings and looked like they weren't cleaned in a long time. Then, we noticed the drapes that were once white were now grey. Much more disappointing were the towels that were supposed to be white but instead were a light dull grey. The mattress was very hard (I like firm mattresses, but this was much beyond). The pillows may have been even harder than the mattress. The washroom smelled like sewage half of the time. This hotel is in need of some care. Aside from the first day and the issue with the room, the staff for the most part were pleasant and helpful.