Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marciafrom Denver

Weekend visit

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean and very friendly. Hotel could use some updating but besides that it was in great shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom SF Bay Area

John deserves 5 stars

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in Milwaukee for a family event. John met us at the check in and he was amazing for the entire 2 days of our stay. We would leave early and return late - John was always at the desk. Does he ever sleep? He was pleasant, helpful, enthusiastic, and a pleasure to talk to. Honestly, he made the visit special.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

HOUSEKEEPING LACKING

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication with housekeeping staff
Two out of a six night stay our room was not cleaned, no new towels or coffee. I mentioned it to the front desk but there was no offer to give us a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Monty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding these issues. We are under new ownership and are in the process of making changes that will better service our customers. We sincerely apologize and hope that you will give our property another chance. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everyone was friendly and nice no complaints will definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Crosse, WI

Car broken into in the parking lot

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Four family cars were broken into. Mine was one of them and they damaged my whole door. Now I'm stuck with a deductible and the time spent dealing with all this with my car being gone for a week. The employees felt awful but I have not received any remorse from management. This was not the first time this year that this happened. No security cameras and low lighting in the back. Take all your belongings inside. Don't even leave a charger in the open. The lobby was nice and renovated. Bistro had very good food. Found a dirty washcloth draped over the lampshade next to the bed when we arrived. Don't even want to think about that was. This hotel was one of our swim team hotels. Needless to say they won't be staying there again when they can't feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean but smelled. Found a dorito bag ( empty) behind night table. Could not call front desk with room phone had to use cell phone....no hair dryer in room had to call (hence phone room didn't work) and was directed down the road for food. Mind you at 9pm on a Sunday evening. I didnt feel safe and could not believe the girl ( who was very nice) would even suggest I go into the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Walked in on someone in the wrong room.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We checked in but didn't go into our room. When we came back later that night, I tried to get in the room but the key didn't work. I took the key with the key holder and showed the front desk guy that my room key didn't work. He reprogrammed the key for room 101 and it worked, unfortunately the key did work and we walked in someone else's room. Went back to the front desk, the guy asked our name and determined that we were given the wrong room number. We were in room 103.