Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Not that good, not that bad

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff was helpful but had to change rooms due to lack of WiFi connection and appearance of room. Other room was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Quiet hotel near to racine

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Made the perfect base for my visit to friends in Racine! Hotel was quiet despite being close to road! Hotel staff were helpful, room spacious and clean if a little tired. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Unclean Room & Unprofessional Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Note the above.
Cons: Attention to cleanliness and improved communication.
Location: North beach, with Oasis 'restaurant' right there. Great spot for hot snack foods, super friendly guy working there.
-Two flat sheets, not one fitted. -Found hair on sheets. -I called the front desk and told the kid "we found hair in the bed, could we please have new sheets?" The response was "alright". A minute later, he brought us two clean, flat sheets without pillow cases. There was no offer to change the bed. There was no apology. -Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The good news is that the breakfast was nice. Yogurt, bread and toaster, two cereals, bagels, oatmeal, waffles, juice, coffee and perhaps hot chocolate, too. There might have even been more. The shower head also had good water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it gives you the basics that one needs. no fuss.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
stayed with two kids. everything worked fine. the breakfast was adequate. the location was quite and close to a few eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
My room was okay. The halls in lobby are falling apart though. No real breakfasts in the morning. Bad selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Minnesota

Super 8 motel

Posted May 18, 2014
Room was nothing fancy but clean and inexpensive. Stayed here in the past and would stay again in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Deal

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness of hotel, improve on continental breakfast.
This hotel was a place to sleep, that's it. The front desk clerk never rotated in the 3 nights we stayed there. Often he wasn't even at the front desk, as we came and went occasionally. Communication barrier. Continental breakfast had few choices. No fresh fruit. Bed sheets weren't changed daily -- but the towels were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great to Kenosha and Carthage College. Had a fridge and microwave in room. Was clean and adequate.
Location: Carthage College, mall, and plenty of places to eat down the road (not walking distance).
Room had a strong cleaner smell, but at least we knew it had been cleaned. The room as adequate, nothing fancy and met all our expectations. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com