Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We had wonderful service and helpful on where to go. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient Motel, close to restaurants, & Freeway

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The wet carpet in front of the sink.....soggy.
Location: Already did
It would have been even nicer it Expedia had passed on the reservations I made with the Motel through them. I got there and they (the Motel) had not reservations for me. Luckily it was not peak season and there was a room available for us and with the configuration we wanted. I am a little scared to use Expedia again, should be go during a busy time and have this happen, I might end up sleeping on the street. Expedia needs to get more efficient and handle the reservations made through them so that the Hotel/Motel knows you are coming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vermillion, SD

Needed to get out of the storm

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Breakfast waffle SERVED to us.
Cons: There was a storm in progress, but the lot could have used a more thorough plowing.
Location: Cabela's, Corn Palace
This facility MUST be in the process of an update. Our room was pristins, spacious and the bed, pillows and lines were extremely comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible !!! I would not EVER stay there again. We were there two weeks and our room never got cleaned, we had to change our own sheets! I asked the cleaning service to please come later in the day since my baby was sleeping and they said they couldn't so that. Several days I was gone all morning long and no one ever even attempted to clean our room. Another day I asked the lady to please vacuum our room it had been1.5 weeks at this point and and literally brought me the vacuum and said here you can put it out side when you're done. I should get a discount for having to clean my own hotel room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom Sioux Falls SD

A great value!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is older, but the rooms have been updated and everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, with a lovely staff member present to cook us our Belgian waffles. Overall, it was an excellent hotel for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Gift

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The beds, staff, location and breakfast.
Cons: Maid Service and room cleaniness.
Location: Corn Palace
We were in Mitchell to visit family. The staff and location were great. The maid service not so good. The second day we were there my husband found cat feces on the side of the bed, on the floor. We did not have a cat. The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and made good waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom Des Moines, IA

Definitely a Value.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, what I expected. Nothing fancy, but well done and good value. The lady staffing the breakfast bar was great. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom USA

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on our way back home from a business trip. Room was very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable. From in the room you could hear outside guest talking getting in their vehicles. Rooms were a little small but I was comfortable.