Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Needs more lighting in the back of the parking lot.
Room was comfortable though there was a strange odor in the hallway. Breakfast was basic and there wasn't a lot of seating in the dining room. We took our breakfast back to our room to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nguyen from Montgomery

No complaints

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a nutshell, I was happy. I will be a repeat customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Turkessa Mickles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Complete remodeling to take place next month. It needs it. After the remodeling, I would rate this place a top score. Excellent staff. Very helpful.......
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Latrice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Mobile, AL. We are excited to let you know that renovation will be completed at the beginning of August. Our team is so delighted that you took the time to inform us on how your stay. Thank you for chosen TownePlace Suites by Marriott as your destination preference. Please visit us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Latrice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Mobile, AL. We are excited to let you know that renovation will be completed at the beginning of August. Our team is so delighted that you took the time to inform us on how your stay. Thank you for chosen TownePlace Suites by Marriott as your destination preference. Please visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Dallas

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price. Hotel in good location on side street off main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chritine from ga

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff was very nice and answered questions. The hotel was goog, but the towns steets are a little confusing, when trying to go out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from Pensacola, FL

Hotel for business trip

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Good security - had to have key card to access hallways with rooms. Fitness center was small. Service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from Utah

Great southern hospitality

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The general manager of this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. We were in Mobile for our sons football game against South Alabama and we felt very welcomed at the hotels football party to usher in the start of the football season 2013. At checkout we appreciated the travel and restaurant recommendations as well as the parting gift and waters. Would definitely stay here again if we are in Mobilr!