Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, AL

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Huge, comfortable bed with even better pillows. Nice staff. Bad breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review! Satisfied guests keep on coming back! We want you back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, sorry to hear you didn't like breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review! Satisfied guests keep on coming back! We want you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apache Junctiom, AZ

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. Ever staff member I met was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My room was very nice and modern and it was clean and comfortable. There is a good hot breakfast in the morning as well. I'm not really sure what else someone might want in a hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We love our guests and believe that southern hospitality will keep you coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay. Beds were very good and overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review! We LOVE our guests!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, AL

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that we had a place to sleep at night.
Cons: The pool needs to be heated. Why have an indoor pool if no one can use it? The staff needs a lesson in customer service.
Location: We did not do much exploring. It is close to Huntingdon College (about 10 minutes). There is a great movie theater at exit 11.
I booked this hotel because I have never had a bad experience with Holiday Inn before. BEWARE of this hotel. Even though it is new, it was not very clean. The staff was unpleasant and there were actually a few times when no one was at the front desk. They advertise an indoor pool. IT IS NOT HEATED!! There was a sign on the pool room door that read, "Pool is at room temperature. Enjoy!" The water was about forty degrees. My kids were disappointed they could not swim. The pool was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel!! The room was very small (double queen beds). We only had two drawers for the four us. The mattresses were rock hard and the pillows were so soft it was like you aren't even using one. I would not recommend this hotel. There is a nice hotel right across the parking lot that is only five dollars more a night (with a heated pool and free breakfast).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
We are more disappointed than you! The temperature of the pool water is at 74 degrees, on a night when the outside air temperature is in the low 30's I'm sure the water feels colder. Our mattress and pillows have received RAVE reviews from other guests, I am sorry they did not meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Nice new facility with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, very new.
Cons: Pool was too cold to swim comfortably.
Location: Very close to numerous dining options.
The only thing keeping me from giving 5s across the Board was that the pool was very cold. Other than that, it was a very new, immaculately clean place to stay with a very decent breakfast included. Would stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4 star review! We are working on the pool heater, should be fixed by your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KNOX

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: fast internet, nice breakfast, clean room.
Cons: .
Location: .
I had a great time in this hotel. I got very fast internet, nice breakfast, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
We want you back! Thanks for the 5 Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Panama City Beach, FL

Nice place

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight during holidays. Easy to find, good location, friendly stadd, clean & decent continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Awesome review! Happy Guests are what we do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very nice hotel. The staff were quite pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Another 5 Star review! Woop-Woop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anniston, AL

Casino Trip

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Good hotel. Clean and friendly. Good place to stay if checking out the casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Another SATISFIED guest! We believe Southern Hospitality will keep our guests coming back! Thanks for your positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Georgia

Linda from Georgia

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable bed, but room too small for king. Small space between bed and tv cabinet. Very good breakfast. Service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! Not much we can do on the size of the room, but happy that you enjoyed your stay! We believe that HOSPITALITY will keep you coming back!