Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well Located

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The Maxima is right at the Metro entrance, and train waits weren't ever more than 2 minutes, so getting to the Kremlin, Bolshoi, Red Square takes about 10 minutes. Plenty Take aways nearby. Rooms on the tight side, and front desk aren't so comfortable in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by US travelerfrom Idaho

Close to metro

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: 1. The metro station is right next to the hotel. 2. Decent room size, new appliances in the bathroom. 3. Polite service. 4. AC. Cons: 1. The mattress pad is not attached to the mattress! If you toss and turn in your sleep, the pad will slide off the bed. 2. The wake-up call at 3 am was promised, but they never called. Fortunately I had back-up alarm options, otherwise would have missed the flight. 3. Taxi offered at the reception is x2 overpriced. Suggestion: use "Gorodskoe taxi" instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by folks from Canadafrom southern ontario

Close to the subway

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Super value. Great location. Shopping close by. Subway just steps from the hotel so you could come back late at night and it is safe. Grocery store close by. Restaurant's in the area. Very nice view from the room. We were on the 9th floor. The view of the city is fabulous. Great beds. Bathroom was very new and clean. Next time in Moscow, we will stay here. Very glad we chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natthawutfrom Dublin

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by creanraefrom Australia

Maxima Panarama Moscow

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good business style hotel and handy to metro 3 stops to Red square Security good WiFi difficult to access but once going OK Not much English spoken Breakfast adequate but expensive supermarket close by with tea / coffee in room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dhaval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dfrom Boston

One night stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my fiance for one night before leaving Moscow. Big thing we wanted was close to be close to the Metro. It's right there. Exterior wise it wasn't great but interiors/rooms were good. Looked to be renovated recently. Rooms were small but clean and worked for what we needed. Only negative about the room was it was hot. Too windy to open the windows in winter. Surrounding area was fine. Few cafes, burger king, brewery restaurant and food stores right nearby. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but their prices were pretty cheap for Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanafrom Boston,MA

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: location,nice clean rooms
Very close to center,right at the Subway,great staff and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sidneyfrom Nashville

Shoppers Paradise

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a perfect location for ladies, because there are at least 50, if not 100 stores catering to ladies right under the building as you take the stairs to the subway, so it makes the location ideal to catch the subway/train and get to parts of the city that you need too. And don't forget to open the valve to your steam heater in your rooms where Moscow, uses steam heat, considering there are only two warm months(June/July), otherwise the breakfast buffet will fill you up!