Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Friendliness

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The toilet flush, and the lack of hand towels
Location: Really convenient stop off point on our journey
The most friendly staff in all the Campanile hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very nice room but no fan in the room. We had two very hot days while staying there and it was extremely hot in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael H from Northampton

Not great

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Good service, clean room, good size TV, wi-fi, kettle with tea and coffee, on-site restaurant, very handy for motorway. Cons: Room poorly furnished and rather shabby. No electricity sockets available without unplugging the kettle. Generally very uninviting. Poor value for money even at the reduced price. Our first experience of Campanile, which was not very satisfactory. Maybe this room was not representative of the rest of the hotel. If so we were very unlucky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David d from sheffieldUK

convenient location

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just about right for an overnight stay from or to a prolonged stay in Europe...3 hours from the coast...if you avoid rush hour on the Luxembourg prerifique...helpful staff and a restaurant on site so you can fall into bed without having to go out...the second time I've stayed here and would do again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by English traveller from Gloucestershire

Good stopover on route

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. Comfortable beds. Well equipped room with tea/coffee making facilities. Good menu in the restaurant. Helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great staff and good food

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Easy to find. Great restaurant offering local seasonal specialities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The bathroom ws not clean enough. There was extensive mildew in the shower an corners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Goed verblijf voor doorreis

Posted Aug 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
Als je op doorreis bent is dit een goed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

hotel chain to remember

Posted Oct 17, 2007
This hotel was chosen because it was a half way point in our trip. Small room, probably designed for the business traveler. Very,very clean and quiet and, the bed was comfortable. They had instant coffee and tea in the room! Unusual in Europe because nothing is free! I would definitely consider this hotel chain again.