Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This historic lodge is very cool. You should stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

June 2015

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: setting was beautiful, woodwork was beautiful, history was exciting to read.
Cons: mattresses do not need to be so thick, especially in an accessible room.
Great Hotel, excellent staff. Not sure why this idea of very tall beds is so popular, it was very difficult climbing into and out of bed butthe staff worked hard to find a solution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Read the reviews!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It's an awesome location! The hotel was built in 1937 with local timber and stone. Many rooms have just bunkbeds and share bathrooms. .Earplugs are recommended. .Enjoy the fantastic views!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Historic moutain lodge and the only place to stay on Mt. Hood. Room is small with a sink and bunk beds, which is expected in this type of lodging. Very distingushed architecture and excellent dining at the Cascades restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Shred central

Posted May 26, 2015
If you get a chance to go to the timberline lodge, you need to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timberline Lodge is one of Oregon's gems.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location, view, ambiance, classic lodge, a must see for out of town visitors.
Cons: Front desk service
We have stayed at Timberline before. If you book directly with the resort they offer 2 free lift tickets when you stay Su-Thur nite. Since I booked through Expedia I called Timberline a few days ahead to confirm the free lift ticket deal still applied. I was assured that indeed, yes, it would be honored. When we arrived Thur evening the front desk clerk was tentative about the lift tickets, but said I should speak with Erica the morning manager about it. I was disappointed the next morning when Erica attempted to deny me the lift tickets, saying the reservation booked through Expedia did not include them. After pressing her, she eventually she spoke with her manager and offered me a "pro" day lift ticket for $25, which I accepted. I got the impression that since Timberline is such a desirable destination that Erica could have cared less about rectifying the situation. Timeberline is not cheap, and I received poor customer service from Erica. She did not appreciate me holding her accountable about her co-worker's promise to me earlier in the week, and I could tell she held an attitude towards me about it afterwards. When you are in the business of high end hospitality your number one priority is to make your guest's experience the best it can possibly be. If there is a misunderstanding, make it right. The rest of the staff was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It has a lot of history.
The room was nice but small when using a wheel chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Portland area

Historic Lodge in Unique Location

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the "chalet" rooms this time. They are bunk beds with shared baths. Quaint and nice when availability is low or you need a big group. Not the most comfortable beds, but being in the historic lodge at the highest point on Mt. Hood for lodging has its own perks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The good aspects of this hotel was its charm, it's location on Mt. Hood, and the restaurant which had a very extensive breakfast selection and a good dinner. The negatives were it's very thin walls through which we could hear every word our "neighbor" was saying and their TV, bathroom sink faucets which were too big for the small sink making it hard to use, a very soft and lumpy mattress which we found hard to sleep on as we like a firm mattress, and 2 uncomfortable straight-backed chairs as the only seating. The room was small, but we anticipated that as the hotel was built in 1937. I will say that the room had all of the amenities one would expect. It was the comfort that was lacking.