Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent service. Highly recommended. clean and organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 Mins walk from the train station

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff and the room conditions was great. 10 Mins walk from the train station and 5 mins walk to the S track. Most of the staff there speak English, so communication is not a problem. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not worth the price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was average at best. It's not close to the city center at all and it was pretty expensive to cab during the evenings. The room was fairly small for what we paid for and the beds weren't very comfortable. The hotel was OK overall but I wouldn't recommend it given the other options at similar price points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston Lancashire

Lovely and clean with friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Very spacious and clean hotel. Nice pool area and big beds with tea and coffee in the room which was a bonus. Slightly out of town centre (about 20mins walk) but very handy for trams and sbarn trains which were very regular.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

OK Solid 3-Stars Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The reception and lounge areas are good. For the most part, the reception employees were competent.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: The area around the train station is awful. However the hotel is abit after the station and in a cleaner area and walkable to lots of sights.
If one is no choosy about room cleanliness and/or comfort, then this is a good hotel. We stayed it room 229. It is the room just at the entrance of the floor. There is also a quasi balcony, not for use, on which the hotel sign hangs. People in the fllors above who smoke, throw the butts onto this balcony, as such it was dirty and grimy and filled with cigarette butts. The room itself was not properly cleaned, for example you could see that the black tiled walls of the bathroom/toilet have not been cleaned. The bathtub had grime around it, especially in the corners. The bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good value close to Munich center

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Large rooms with adequate facilities. Being away from the city means quieter for retreat.
Cons: The dining room was closed for the month of August. The bar was noisy and inadequately staffed.
Location: Five minute walk to the subway station takes you to the Munich city center. Alternatively, hop on the tram for a ride to the center.
The hotel is new with well appointed rooms but a distance from the city center. There is a subway stop within 5 minutes and thanks to the fantastic public transport system in Munich, a tram stop just opposite the hotel. We were unlucky to be in the hotel at a time when it was crowded with middle eastern visitors with large families and had kids yelling all over the hotel corridors. Nevertheless, in quieter circumstances, the hotel could be considered good value to money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Albans England

Beautiful Spanish-run hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, amenities
Cons: breakfast
Location: A bit further than we'd expected
Beautiful hotel further from the main railway station than we'd expected. Staff were great. Breakfast a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay in Munich

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel great breakfast buffet, good facilities swimming, sauna, gym, nice room only a few minutes from grocery store, laundromat, and on tram routes. 10 minutes from main station. Staff was very cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrencefrom Denver

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry Bareissfrom Michigan

So So hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I could figure out how to give star ratings, I'd give it 3 stars. We had not planned to stay here because we'd been here before. Our first choice turned out to be unacceptable. This was a last minute reservation. Do not expect reception staff to have any info for outside the hotel, no idea about shows, availability of city services etc. Too many don't speak German or English. They are no longer serving fresh brewed coffee at breakfast, it's instant coffee. The room has a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. Late night use could be disruptive due to the light in bathroom. A thick curtain would be nice. There is little storage available for clothing. No dresser and few shelves. a/c works well. It's clean and staff is, within their limitations, friendly and willing.