Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zack from Cambridge, UK

Suited to business or solo travel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: Providing a breakfast would be good.
Location: It's very close to the underground, to nearby shopping, and to several restaurants.
The hotel was a little difficult to find, as my Google Maps app listed a different location. The room was comfortable enough, though fairly basic. It was clean. I also found the staff friendly. It's not somewhere I would stay outside of a quick stop-in, but it was perfectly fine for a business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable, Noisy, Lousy WiFi

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read my above experience
Location: Only location was plus being very near Marienplatz.
Not only is the elevator (lift) so tiny, but very loud when its door opens and shuts and you can hear it through your room. Also from my room I heard annoying people's footsteps going up and down the stairs. Smokers from another room was penetrating through my room. WiFi was terrible. You have to constantly enter the long code every time you intended to go online. Many times it did not login you and you have to constantly keep trying. Many times internet not working. Speed was lousy. Staff did not seem very welcoming and hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave Singh & Nimali from USA

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel, Location was great close to metro within walking distance one block. Good service from front desk staff Maria, Christine and Bobby. We enjoyed our stayed accept pillow was not comfortable at all. Walking distance to Marienplatz about ten minutes. Less than one hour to Munich Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PK from Penicuik, Scotland

Xmas market break

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good central hotel, at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerald.M from UK

Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay, missed having a breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul Bahmann from Toronto Canada

Can't get better for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though it dies not have a phone in the room and the elevator is a broom closet, that is where the negative ends and the positive takes over. The room is very clean, has a fridge, internet access, right across the street from the main thoroughfare. You are in Marienplatz within 10 minutes walk. Lots of shopping and restaurants. Subway is across the street. Staff are friendly, and if you ask they have parking for only four cars at 10 euro a night right inside the courtyard of the hotel. I would easily stay there again for the money under 70 canadian a night. You simply can't get better for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff shaw from Usa

Hotelamsenglitor

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pavel from St-Petersburg,Russia

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Location: Very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Octoberfest stay

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Central position
Stayed for 3 days for Octoberfest. Hotel is basic but clean, location is perfect if you intend to go to the Octoberfest, walking distance and close to centre of town.