Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Tacoma

Only 5 stops to Marienplatz!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a week and are glad we found this hotel. The front desk staff are not the warmest people, but the location and the "loft"-type room more than make up for this. The U-Bahn station is less than a block away and then it's only 5 stops to Marienplatz (no transfers) and about 5 stops to the Hapbahnhoff (main strain station to connect to the S-Bahn, 1 transfer). There are a few restaurants in walking distance but we didn't eat there. What we did take advantage of was the grocery store across the street! We bought some of our souvenirs there and lots of snacks. We stayed in the room where the bedroom is up some stairs like a loft. It had a very modern feel. The only complaint was a small leak in the skylight and the 2 twin beds pushed together to make the queen took a little getting used to, but overall the room was quite comfortable and nice and warm during the winter. We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Chicago, IL

Decent room (suite) for the rate.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Suite for the price of a regular room elsewhere. Nice facilities, except many were under renovation during our stay.
Cons: Couch cushions/pillows could have been cleaned. Our patio table was outside a service area and the staff used it for smoking breaks. (Unprofessional)
Location: This was a stop-over hotel and we didn't venture out during our stay.
When we booked a room for three, we were surprised to get a suite with a kitchen. Though the listing says that there's parking, it's in a small garage with limited space. You can and may be pushed out to street parking. The room was generally clean, but the couch cushions looked like they had uncleaned food spills on them. The kitchen was nice, but sparsely equipped. The attached Italian Restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel convenient to the city centre

Posted Oct 15, 2013
I booked for one night to visit Oktoberfest. The twin room I was allocated was small but immaculate. The restaurant staff were great, and the food was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Vancouver Island, British Columbia,Canada

Disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Convenient to the Ubahn. Did appreciate having a small kitchen area in the room and it was reasonably quiet.
Cons: Just about everything. If you are going to offer laundry facilities it would be nice to have laundry soap for purchase too.
Location: Short commute to centre of Munich with it's museums and beer gartens etc. Good grocery store nearby but closed on Sundays and holidays.
Expensive Wi-Fi considering what we were paying per night. Hotel restaurant was closed when we arrived at 6pm. Couldn't get blankets for our room. No clock in room. No heat in the room. (October 1) 1 bar of soap for a 3 day stay. Coffee was never replenished. This was Oktoberfest time and we arrived on a Sunday when everything was closed. It would have been nice if the hotel had left their restaurant open for their guests. There were facilities to do guest laundry. However, there was no laundry soap available for purchase and the grocery store was closed. So no help there. This is not a 4 star hotel ! Feel sorry for the staff. Not enough resources.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kDog from Chicago

Close to train and not far from main station

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel and steps away from train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Long Beach, CA

Oktoberfest vacation

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Very close and easy access to Oktoberfest location. Hotel staff was very pleasant and restaurant on location was reasonable and food was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, and the front desk staff was very helpful. The hotel was extremely close to a metro station, which made travel easy, and very convenient. The only issue I had with it was the room was cramped for 3, it was fine with just two people, but they really seemed to cram 3 people in one room. But as far as I'm concerned, it was perfectly fine... you're on vacation, you should just be sleeping in the hotel, you don't need a ton of room to sprawl out in. Would stay again, definitely, the convenience of the hotel is excellent.