Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn

Clean, efficient, Affordable parking.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the desk staff and the room was very comfortable.
Location: The location is perfect if you are doing business in that district of Munich.
We stayed 2 nights. Garage parking was only 9 Euro per day, about 1/3 cheaper than other hotels. There is no hotel restaurant, but the adjacent hotel has a decent one. There also isn't one within nearby walking distance that we found. Maybe we just didn't walk far enough or in the right direction. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. The breakfast was sufficient. The room was comfortable and well designed with a pocket partition between the double bed and the twin bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Liverpool

Everything was better than expected

Posted Feb 12, 2014
It was a budget priced weekend away £150 inc flights and accommodation, but the hotel was worth this alone. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yulia from Russia

Three star hotel , not good location for sightseei

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad, but not convinient for getting to the city center, because u should take tram and then change it for underground((( not cheap parking. Breakfast was quite the same every day - not good if you stay more then 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from bristol

excellent suite near munich city centre.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: design, services offered, friendly staff
Location: it is in a quiet area and the city centre can be reached quickly using a tramway and the underground.
this suite hotel is very well equiped and really family friendly. we would return any day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anonymous from singapore

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel room is comfortable and cozy for my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet smell

Posted Dec 18, 2013
The toilet smelled extremely intensive of urine. We told the receiption, the staff gave us a spray can to use which helped for a few minutes but the smell returned and spread over the entire rooms. Nothing else was done by the staff to improve it. Very disappointing. We will not choose Novotel again because we feel nothing effective was done to improve out stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient for public transport. comfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2013
We travelled with my son and 2 grandchildren. It was a perfect hotel and location for us all. The children loved the free use of the internet in the lobby. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Greg from Sydney

Disappointed, expected more from a Novotel Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Complimentary computer use and printing facilities
Cons: Better selection for breakfast Rooms require a revamp
- The bathroom and toilet rooms were both modular, and made it feel like we were staying on a cramped ship or even in a portaloo. - Location was further out of town than we initially required. There weren't too many facilities nearby. - More suited to a business traveller than for tourists.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Shanghai

Stay Away From This One

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything - staff to start with though.
Location: BMW is nearby
Went to check in and the staff told me I was asigned a smoking room. Went I queried it, they made it my problem, and were rude. They eventually found a non-smoking room. The carpark is almost inaccessible, door too narrow to take my small car even. The room was modular and the bathroom and toilet smelled bad, of urine, not cleaned properly I think. Overall a bad hotel, I would never go back, nor recommend to anybody.