Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from Jackson, Tn

Horse show weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was nice enough rooms were clean. They should invest in some new towels, towels were thin and didn't dry very well. Beds were comfortable and sheets clean. Overall this was a nice place to stay and would stay there again next time we are in Murfreesboro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I picked this because I was coming to check out the college and needed a cheap place. The cheap price is not worth it! I arrived late at night and the staff were not friendly, whatsoever. They rooms were very old and outdated, and the rooms and hallways smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. The comfortor had stains all over it and the bathroom was grossly stained and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Very small awful needs update will not stay again bad for wyndham
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
If you're looking for a cheap and quick stay it really isn't too bad here. I would never stay here for any extended period of time, however. The bathroom needed some updating and cleaning. The desk chair was absolutely disgusting and I was afraid to touch it. Luckily I wasn't needing to do any desk work during my stay. I stayed here for one night while I was visiting some friends on New Year's Eve and it was acceptable to crash in for the night. I can't complain too much, however considering it was so cheap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Below average stay for the money.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The rooms were not very good and breakfast was horrible,I could have received a full breakfast down the road for much cheaper. I would really like a refund if I will ever stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cbuck

Oh my never again

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed in the other Microtel last 2 years at a different location it was nice....this one was aweful. The desk clerk was very nice. Micro and fridge were an after thought kicking it each time I used the restroom. Comforter was stained sheets had holes...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcia from indiana

Basic hotel provides great basic service

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a business trip with meetings until late & beginning again 8 o'clock next morning. Needed a place to sleep. It was close & bed comfortable. Breakfast offered next morning was more than disappointing. Choices consisted of couple of cereals, toast & a muffin or 2. I had coffee & left. Luckly plenty of choices nearby. Overall good value for good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room