Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinshasa

Peaceful haven in an otherwise busy Nairobi

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the excellent service, the comfortable and clean accommodations, and the location.
Cons: None...perfect in every way.
Location: I have no idea what is nearby since I've stayed there twice and arrived late and had to leave early. Only about 12 kms from the airport.
Even though in Nairobi in transit for only 10 hours, I wanted to find a comfortable place to grab at least a few hours of sleep. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful from the minute I arrived until my departure. They printed out my airplane e-tickets, set me up w/ Internet and provided me w/ the odd adapters that they use in former British colonies, retrieved extra water bottles for me, set up a wake up call, and sent me off at 5 a.m. in my taxi w/ a large boxed breakfast since I had to leave just as the breakfast buffet was opening. All of the staff were professional, kind, helpful, friendly, and in general, understood the notion of 'client services' (which is often not the case in many places).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Minneapolis

Way to Tanzana

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice rest after a long flight from Minnesota thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

super preis-leistungs-verhältnis für nairobi

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
sehr gemütliches hotel und kostenloses upgrade on arrival - was will man mehr?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 札幌

ナイロビ病院近くの便利なホテル

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: いろんなアレンジが確実。日本人の利用者も多く、ホテル側もよくわかっている。
Cons: ネットのセキュリティについて少し心配な点がありました。
Location: ナイロビ病院の近くです。周辺に日本関連施設も多い。
ビジネスで2泊しました。トランスポートのアレンジも確実で、レストランもそこそこいける感じでした。プールの雰囲気もよかったです。部屋には、電気蚊取りもセットされていました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Washington, DC

Gem in the city

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Spent 7 nights here while securing longer-term housing. Comfortable hotel, great staff, great breakfast buffet, excellent fitness center, and very good business center. The neighborhood is ho-hum, but it was walking distance to Kenyatta Nat'l Hospital, other hotels, and not too far from CBD. The taxi rank is excellent, too. For the price point, you get a really good bargain. Five-star service at a discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara Jensen from Khartoum

Fine for business

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
The internet connection was fast enough for Skype calls in rooms and common areas. I was upgraded upon arrival, which was lovely, so thank you! The room was large and quiet, but the bed was super hard, and the hairdryer fell apart when I touched it. Overall, this was a comfortable hotel, and I would go back. Its pricey for what it is, but then again, all hotels in Nairobi are!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oilman from Ghana

Nice hotel in Nairobi

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
Extra charges beyond listed rate were phenomenolly high (52.4% of quoted rate). 10 a.m. check out time is a bit rough
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryon from Montana, USA

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent room, service, staff, restaurant and price. It was exactly what we were looking for. The surrounding neighborhood isn't very exciting, and walking around birdwatching generates lots of stares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J-kokoro from Business

サービスの意識

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
要求部分として以下にあげます。 フロントのスタッフの早く行うという意識がないのでは?かなり待たされました。224号室は、鍵が開けにくく、入るたびにスタッフを呼ぶという結果でした。部屋のアメニティとしては、“スリッパがない”“ドライヤーが一部壊れている”“コンセントが入りにくい”などあげられます。 フロント以外のスタッフはいろいろフォローしていただきありがたかったです。食事もおいしかったと思います。