Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost for a reason. Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Book somewhere else. Nothing more to say in this review. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The air conditioner was not cold at all On high the room was still warm day and night room service would bring coffe without spoons 2x without a cup when they came and cleaned the room they never replaced conditioner and soap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The all- inclusive package.... Meal were great and drinks were plentiful. Love the hospitality and cleanliness. Very close to Atlantis!
Cons: My experience ... Nothing!!!!
Location: The Atlantis casino & Lounges, the aquarium, downtown and the Fishfry
Everything was Great!!!! The facility and the staff was Great. The food was prepared fresh and was hot and not picked over. Always a meal available and the drinks were continuous ALL DAY EVERYDAY!!!! I love dinner at the Krystal and the Steakhouse. My experience was definitely a 5 Star experience. Room was cleaned daily with fresh linens and towels. Very clean and refreshing. The staff was pleasant and very hospitable. I will always patronize the Riu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Beautiful white sand beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Service was exceptional . Food delicious except steaks only cooked one way - well done . ( no matter how you order it ) Buffett food was very good . Pool and beach excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Mother daughter time together

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff was the best compeer to all my other experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

August Vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Greatly enjoyed the all-inclusive features. It made the trip easier not having to carry a wallet with me all the time.
Cons: The gym needs updating-equipment is old and rusty. Noisy plumbing in the bathroom. Bathroom also needs a fan and light above the tub.
Location: Walking distance to casino and shopping. Water activities on the beach.
1 week stay at the Riu. We had a ocean view with a balcony. Well worth the extra money. Food was good and there was alot of it. Easy access to cocktails. Loved the bar in the room!! Could have done without the beach umbrella $25/day rental. If you are looking for quite and to hear the ocean, then this is not for you. They have active watercraft rentals and the engine noise is a bit much. Housekeeping and waitstaff were friendly. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beautiful beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great vacation but no happy about having to wake up at 7:00am, walk downstairs and line up for dinner reservations at their speciality retaurants. That was ridiculous! Restaurants are not worth the line up at all. However, the regular evening buffets are great and you dont need reservations. The beach is so close and beautiful. This hotel is next door to Atlantis (literally) 1 minute walk door to door. Restaurants at Atlantis are amazing...but cost a lot. Not a lot of entertainment for kids other than beach...Overall, a very nice vacation. I would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

beachfront property, breathtaking ocean view

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel & staff, has potential to be really great except for smoking in the lobby, and the watersports employees asking you all day on the beach if you want to go on the banana boat, jet skis or parasail. It became very annoying but clean beach and great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, New York

Great place,

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Atlantis Casino, Atlantis Aquarium after 6:00 is free, Could walk to the ferry and visit the vendor market
close to the Atlantis, so we could walk over, did two tours from our hotel, loved the sub/snorkel tour, and the Dirty Banana drink made with Hersheys syrup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel very friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The food was one of the things I enjoyed
Cons: Keep the waterbike people down by the water bikes and not walk back and forth bugging you to ride.
This was our 3rd trip to the RIU palace and it is like a Palace. We love how everyone treats us. We had some people playing very loud music at 1:30 am next door to us, we called the frount desk and they put a stop to it right away. The beach is right on the property, water bikes, pairasailing and atlantas is next door for other activities.