Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: price, cleanliness, location
Great for the price! Nice, clean room. Close to Gruene and a good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel minutes away from Schlitterbahn

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff! Indoor pool and hot tub were large and very clean! Typical hotel breakfast...No complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by Schiltterbahn

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We arrived after a long day at Schlitterbahn on 8/6/14 and the front desk rep was very rude. We booked through Expedia but apparently the hotel did not receive any of the additional request (ie extra pillows and a roll out bed for one of the room we booked). The rep was bothered with the request and was rude about accommodating. The hallways to the rooms felt like a heater was on...very hot and muggy. I would never stay nor recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

some issues

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to Schlitterbaun which is why we were there. The beds were very comfortable. Room was spacious and had extra seating.
Cons: Evening front desk staff could be friendlier. The door to our room was out of alignment, there was at least a half inch gap at the top of the door.
The lady who checked us in was not friendly and not very welcoming. We had to ask for an additional wash cloth, the room was reserved for 4 and there were 4 bath towels but only 3 wash clothes. We stayed 3 nights and had to get additional wash clothes every day. The air conditioning did not seem to cool to the temperature we set the temperature to, we put it on 60 and high but the room was never any where near 60 (we had some very hot natured people in the room that is why we had to have the room so cool). The breakfast staff was VERY FRIENDLY and working hard at keeping plenty of food out for the guest, it was very busy every morning. Guest on our floor were throwing towels out into the middle of the hall and no one including housekeeping were picking them up or moving them, we twice had to kick them out of the middle of the hall to get around them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Tx

Great hotel in excellent location!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Size and location
Cons: -the free breakfast -hotel staff said that they did not have access to the floor with extra pillows
Location: New Braunfels, Schlitterbahn
My husband and I stayed here with our toddler and infant in late July. The hotel was nice and clean and our room size was pleasantly big. There was plenty of space to help keep the little ones entertained during the bouts of down-time we had. The hotel is VERY CLOSE to Schlitterbahn, New Braunfels, and there's a Buccees a minute away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room had a slight odor but was very clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Promo was spotless. Linens were nice
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It was right bear where we were going. Should be great once construction on road is done
Breakfast was not as nice as Hampton Inn but it was free! Ice machines were not on every floor, but every other. We're only there one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My home A/C went out for two days. the stay was almost as nice as home. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Houston TX

Close to extended family

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good but on our second day the hotel ran out of towels. Front desk had one towel however we had to come down to get it. The staffing was short and had no one to bring it to our room. Breakfast could have been better again short staff and had to wait for cups for our coffee. I would return but hope the staffing problem will be resolved in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bolding from TX

Very disappointed.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was not pleasant. Room was not ready upon check-in. Breakfast the first morning was not even ready. Person did not show to prepare. Area was not clean nor items stocked. They ran out of items. Room was not cleaned after we left for the day. Asked front desk for clean towels, but I had to go to front desk and pick up. Second morning breakfast was not better. Still not stocked with very limited breakfast items. Ran out completely of things. This was suppose to be breakfast included with our stay. Hotel was not maintained. Floors dirty and we're not cleaned. Trash receptacles in breakfast area not emptied. Staff was not customer service oriented. Customer should be the number one priority. I would never recommend this facility to anyone. Total disappointment.