Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky, Hot Room

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: cleanliness of the room and air conditioner
Location: La Guardia Air Port was near
The room was hot and the air conditioner was too small to cool off the room. We had to close the bathroom door in order to be a little more comfortable and that made the bathroom even worse. Room was smelled like armpits including all of the bedding. I don't recommend this hotel because of the comfort level. I would rather pay extra to stay at another hotel near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pet friendly hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: I particularly appreciated the fact that I was able to keep my dog and cat, and that the hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport.
Location: Plenty of convenience stores, bars, restaurants, etc. righttel. by the ho
The staff was exceptionally accommodating and polite. Any time that I requested something for the room, the staff was prompt and helpful. Upon departure, I requested transportation to the airport, and the driver was available immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, Florida

Great convenience and value right next to LGA

Posted Jun 15, 2015
You can spend more. But you won't get more. Quiet safe with donuts coffee pizza and chicken 3 minutes away on foot. Shuttle when you want it directly to LaGuardia. Free WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Shuttle

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The only good thing about this hotel was the free shuttle. They were on time and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down, Noisy

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Linens and Blankets were clean, but had cigarette burns in them. Overall room is run down and beat up. Carpet dirty, Bed skirt disgusting, bathroom toilet leaked onto floor, hotel very crowded with groups and hard to get attention from staff, cleaning lady very nice, front desk nice but overly busy, shuttle on time and convenient to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A place to stay near the airport

Posted May 29, 2015
Clean and comfortable. The hotel decor could do with modernising but it was fine as a place to stay near the airport. Taxi driver had trouble finding which side had the main entrance - it's the main road. Airport transfer very helpful and smooth, apart from the driver not understanding much English - not a big deal as reception staff did. There was a donut shop next door, and a good Italian restaurant called Joey's 2 minutes walk away that let us get takeout ($35 for two mains). To get to manhattan we had to catch a bus (or a 30 min walk) down to the subway. It was ok coming home as the metro card gave us a free transfer to the bus, but on the way we needed exact change.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
worst
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julio from medellun

hotel bien ubicado mal atendido

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
No tenian servicio telefónico.la persona quw nos atendió no resolvió nuestras necesisades ni mostró interés poe ellas. No tiwnwn desayuno para lis huespedes, ni mapas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not happy

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location to airport was good.
Location: There was an Italian Restaurant called Joey's close that was amazing!
The room was clean but had the smell of pee. The AC did not work well, we were hot all night. I think this was to over-priced and I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

If your options are limited....

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We needed a suite with a sofa bed and two double beds for our family of five. With the holidays fast approaching rooms were limited and since we did not want to break up our family into two rooms decided to go with Airway Inn. I should have payed better attention to the star rating. The hotel and room was pretty shabby. We had the much awaited sofa, but it was a twin size instead of the normal full size bed. It still worked since there are five of us, but had to do some maneuvering to get our sofa to unfold with the coffee table and bench seat in front of it. The closet was the size of a broom closet. And we could only hang up 3 jackets. There was no good place for our luggage except the hallway leading in and out of the room and to the restroom. Since we used the room only to sleep and shower, and could not find another hotel to accommodate the 5 of us, we made it work. Next time I will probably get the additional room instead of staying here. The subway was pretty far and we ended up taking the bus to the subway to get to NYC. The hotel does not have a laundry facility, but there is one 2 blocks away open 24 hours.