Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

A nice surprise and close to subways.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out. Good location
Cons: Rooms could be larger but no big deal.
Location: Times Square, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, High Line...all good.
Stayed at Doubletree before but not in NY. Good location for our purposes including meetings. Room was small but fine. Nice city views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I would stay there again just because of how amazing the staff was, and how great we were treated. My only complaint, the size of the room was just way to small. I think that is common in NYC, but you could only just barely walk around the bed. The only place to sit was a desk chair, but if you sat there you could not walk around the bed. I am guessing there are bigger rooms and I would be sure to get one next time. The elevators were a bit slow, but the staff was just so outstanding, they met your every need and really made you happy to stay there. Conveniently located near the Javits Center, and Penn Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great shower, comfortable bed.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: The parking garage was right across the street.
We were in town for a day to meet up with family. The room was one of the most comfortable that I've had in NYC. The continental breakfast had plain yogurt as well as flavored, and the hot selections were good. Every staff member we interacted with made us feel welcome. Unfriendly New Yorkers? Not at this hotel! Good cookies, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hotel around the corner from Madison Square Garden

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Room size, amenities, cleanliness.
Location: It's a 7 minute walk to Madison Square Garden, a 20 minute walk to Times Square, lots of shopping (mostly cheap stuff, touristy stuff).
Because I arrived on a Thursday morning, and because it wasn't their high season, they were able to give me an early check in, which was hugely appreciated, being that I was traveling alone. I was so impressed with their service, kindness and helpfulness at the front desk. I was in town celebrating my birthday, and they treated me like royalty! I wasn't leaving until late Saturday, so when I checked out in the morning they stored my bag easily. The location is great, very convenient, and it's clean, bright and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family get away.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: I would have to say the food... It did not really have much flavor.
Location: Very close to all the main streets.
Our group of four all relatives took a weekend away in New York. When we arrived we were greeted with fresh hot cookies they were so yummy, The staff informed us about where we are able to attend Sunday mass (catholic) and about the the Broadway currently showing. We all had a great time touring the city and at the end of the day relaxing a comfy bed. Thank you for such a nice welcome. The Loyolas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent Location- Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators
Location: Penn Station, Subway Lines, 8th Ave shopping, Times Square
The hotel is in a great location- close to Penn Station, shopping, Times Square, subway lines. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. For a hotel in NY, the room size was what you would expect in NY. No complaints here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg florida

Worst experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. The website completely deceives the customer. The air conditioner leak water and the carpet was wet the entire time. The room was very molded. We had to open the window to breath. My guest had allergy issues due to the smell. I had to call the front desk 3 out of the 5 days I was there to order additional towels. I didn't have time but I wanted to approach the front desk and mention these issues once I departed. I wanted to tell them to make sure I could never make reservations at this establishment again. Sorry for the complaint but this was really a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel not far from Times Square

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice large rooms, very clean bathroom
Several blocks from Times Square, very clean hotel, relatively larger room (2 beds)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel close to everything we wanted to see

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy and difficult to get right for us.
Location: We found the hotel to be a very convenient base for all the attractions we wanted to see. Walk for a few minutes and you could be in Times Square.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for what we wanted. Everyone really enjoyed the cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

Not enough water pressure. Rest was good.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel for the money.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: See above under my experience.
It was a nice clean room, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Convenient location next to Penn Station and subway stations.