Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Location: Close to Times Square

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, room
Cons: Staff, their attitude and willingness to help, especially out of town guests who need some direction and help.
Location: Times square, theater district, excellent restaurants, all near by and within walking distance.
Nice hotel, close to Times Square. Room could be a little cheaper or at least include breakfast. Wi-Fi was useful and fine. Staff was rude and abrupt, living up to the reputation of New Yorkers in the service industry. They need some training in manners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: THE FOOD AT RESTURANT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, EGGS, HAMBURG NOT THE REAL DEAL
NICE HOTEL A LITTLE SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE. STAFF VERY NICE AND HELPFUL, VERY CLEAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The staff is very nice! Rooms are kinda small but that didn't matter we were never in them. Walking distance to time square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sentralt

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Hotellet ligger veldig sentralt for å oppleve Midtown, Teatersistriktet, Hells Kitchen osv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Outdated, small and dirty. Bathroom shower leaked and was dirty. No bathroom counter space. Light for the bathroom was outside of the bathroom, which wouldn't be a problem if the bathroom wasn't right next to the beds. So if someone is sleeping and you have to use to bathroom, you will wake them up when you turn on the light. Room so small no where to open suitcase. No lobby. Elevator didn't work consistently. Only 2 elevators for 24 floors. Spent a lot of time waiting for an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranberry twp. PA

Nice clean rooms, but small

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: great beds
Cons: elevators are way too slow
Location: Close to Lincoln tunnel when I am ready leave, five min walk to Times Square, great food right around the bend and close to the Javits Center
I have stayed at this hotel before and I would go back again. The staff is extremely nice, beds are very comfortable, nice bathrooms, clean floors, a fridge and great pillows. The downside is there is very little room to walk around in there. Free water, free WiFi and they even gave us each a free breakfast for both mornings (8 total). The breakfast is a nice buffet with lots of options. The most frustrating thing about this hotel is the elevators. I was on the 14th floor and and it took up to 10 min to get the elevator and when it came it was usually full. Cheap parking around the corner at 37th & 9th ICON garage. Still expensive but for NY not too bad ($80.00 checked in 2:00AM Sunday left 1PM on Tuesday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
While the location of this hotel was good based on the fact it was in mid-town, I was overall pleased with my experience. I called that afternoon to let the hote know that my flight was delayed so we would be checking in late evening. I at that time confirmed our room type to be 2 full beds because I was traveling with my adult son and getting stuck with one bed was not an option. So wouldn't you know it- they put us in a room with one bed! we were able to get that change but it was a hassle. Then our air conditioner was not working the first night- ugh! I had also booked the room a good month before our travels and forgot that I had purchased breakfast each day and pre-paid for it. Apparently, the hotel did too!! And while they were suppose to be given to us in our key card- they decided to slip them under our door the evening before we were checking out!! The rooms are old and worn out! Our shower had mildew. Well- other than location not much good to say!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Update rooms, and replace threadbare towels.
Location: Very close to everything
While the room we had on the 7th floor was quiet, that is about all the positive I can say about it. The towels we were given were threadbare and had holes in them. The one elevator was broken several times so we had to use the stairs. The room was tiny, the clock didn't work and we had to request things multiple times before they were fixed. We won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: walking distance to great restaurants, entertainment, and Penn Station
Everyone was extremely warm, friendly, and helpful from the moment I walked in. The room was just right and perfectly comfortable; and the hotel's location was situated perfectly for my needs. Expedia gave me a great deal, saving me approximately $200.00 (based on the reported cost).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, good location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The outstanding, friendly staff at this DoubleTree location really surprised us. Helpful doesn't adequately describe the service we received. The location was great..a bit off the main path so the street was quite, but still close to Time Square, Penn Station, subway etc. The beds were very comfortable. The lobby was tiny but not really a disadvantage for us. Would stay here again.