Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family get away.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: I would have to say the food... It did not really have much flavor.
Location: Very close to all the main streets.
Our group of four all relatives took a weekend away in New York. When we arrived we were greeted with fresh hot cookies they were so yummy, The staff informed us about where we are able to attend Sunday mass (catholic) and about the the Broadway currently showing. We all had a great time touring the city and at the end of the day relaxing a comfy bed. Thank you for such a nice welcome. The Loyolas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent Location- Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators
Location: Penn Station, Subway Lines, 8th Ave shopping, Times Square
The hotel is in a great location- close to Penn Station, shopping, Times Square, subway lines. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. For a hotel in NY, the room size was what you would expect in NY. No complaints here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg florida

Worst experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. The website completely deceives the customer. The air conditioner leak water and the carpet was wet the entire time. The room was very molded. We had to open the window to breath. My guest had allergy issues due to the smell. I had to call the front desk 3 out of the 5 days I was there to order additional towels. I didn't have time but I wanted to approach the front desk and mention these issues once I departed. I wanted to tell them to make sure I could never make reservations at this establishment again. Sorry for the complaint but this was really a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel not far from Times Square

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice large rooms, very clean bathroom
Several blocks from Times Square, very clean hotel, relatively larger room (2 beds)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel close to everything we wanted to see

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy and difficult to get right for us.
Location: We found the hotel to be a very convenient base for all the attractions we wanted to see. Walk for a few minutes and you could be in Times Square.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for what we wanted. Everyone really enjoyed the cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

Not enough water pressure. Rest was good.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel for the money.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: See above under my experience.
It was a nice clean room, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Convenient location next to Penn Station and subway stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly the place I needed.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and very Convenient location
Cons: Elevators a bit slow.
Location: A couple of blocks from tre
The staff was very friendly and courteous, efficient check-in with a warm chocolate cookie was a treat. It was near the location where I needed to be and the place was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Long walk from Time Square if with elders

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Decent comp breakfast
Cons: Top of dresser/desk had unsightly blemish , room safe at bottom of closet had to get on sore knees/hands to use.
Location: Quiet area
Informed staff shower stall flooring was sloped wrong so water pooled and feet were under water during/after shower, yucky feeling, need a total rip out to fix. Kudos to helpful staff to correct the error when our room's cleanup was missed. First hotel stay over in NY, will try other hotels next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

average

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: not a very best neighbourhood
hotel is not bad. small rooms. one isle in middle for 2 double bed room. beds are crammed up against outside walls. having 2 adults and 2 kids people are crawling all over each other to get out of bed to go to washroom. hotel personnel is good. the area is not the best. vendors with street cars parking beside hotel entrance washing the carts and flushing smelly water on the street. shabby looking buildings across the street from the hotel. sketchy guys hanging on the street all the time watching you making you feel uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: price was pretty good, great location, great cookies, amazing staff, they gave me free wifi.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is that there was too long of a wait for the elevators. There are two elevators and 25 floors.
Location: way too many options.
Most things were great. Especially the staff - super friendly people. The location is great too. one block away from a subway stop, and a 10 minute walk to times square. Price was very reasonable compared to nearby hotels. Elevators take too long.