Ratings based on 3,889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Times Square location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast pricey unless you are a Hilton Honors member. Only ate there one morning.
Location: Times Square - theaters and multiple restaurants - Walking distance to Central Park, 5th Ave., Empire State Bldg., Rockefeller Center, Subway.
We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. The only complaint was that the mattress on the sofa bed was thin and not very comfortable for my 6.2 grandson. Other than that the accommodations and staff were excellent. Great location right in the heart of Times Square within walking distance of most of the theaters and many wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Right in the middle of times square!
Location: Perfect location for broadway shows!!
Great location!! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent location for the hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
With a 4 children family, able to rent one room and enough space for everybody to sleep. Perfect location, walking distance from everything. don't think that they will offer you a sightseeing tour as advertised ! only a couple of coupons ! if you come by car, you have to pay full price everytime you take your car outside/inside of the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Thanks to the Double Tree for making our vacation wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Right on Times Square !

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great experience. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. My view from the room was overlooking Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for subway and broadway shows

Posted Oct 19, 2014
While staying right in Times Square can be confronting , once you get your bearings there are pluses to this . Can walk home easily from broadway shows at night. Can easily escape crowds to your hotel room quickly. We bought a subway pass and uptown station right next to hotel and downtown across the road .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fall Break in the City

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet. The room was quiet, even though we faced Times Square. Loved having a suite for the cost of a regular hotel room.
Cons: Wash the windows
Location: Times Square, Broadway Theatres, Discovery Museum, TKTS, shopping, great restaurants
The hotel could not be in a better location (be prepared for a crowd the second you exit) right in the heart of Times Square. We had no more than a few blocks to walk in either direction for any of our Broadway shows. The staff was friendly and efficient. We received free WiFi during our stay (I was told it was because we booked for 5 nights?) and chose a package which included a free breakfast buffet each morning. (Including made-to-order omelets, French toast, waffles & pancakes). The buffet had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and potatoes each day, with fresh fruit and a wide assortment of pastries, bagels and muffins. Very good food with attentive staff to refill our juice requests. The hotel has a bar in the third floor lobby. (From the entrance you take an elevator to the third floor lobby, then must transfer elevators to access guest rooms. Lots of elevators so we never had to wait long) We did not eat any other meals at the hotel. The room was perfect for our family of three. A very nice bedroom with a comfy King bed, and a separate living area with a pull-out bed. Each room had a nice flat screen TV with a good assortment of cable channels. A nice sized mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker were in the room, as well as a safe. We were on the 32nd floor, facing Times Square. We had a great view, but our windows were filthy. (Although I can't imagine how they would keep them clean given the weather and air quality, with all of the construction in the city.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Couldn't even swing a cat!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The location was really good.
Cons: The room should only be let to singles, couples or family with small child, certainly not 5 adults.
Location: We were at heart of Times Square, so right in middle of mid town, we could walk uptown or downtown.
After my friend recovered from a long illness, we decided to celebrate her health with a trip to New York, 5 females, itinerary full of shopping and restaurants. I booked a 2 bedroom suite with a sofa bed as we wanted to stay together to have fun getting ready for day/night out.I even e-mailed Hilton prior to stay to plead for a nice room with a lovely view. They responded that we would be taken care of. How disappointed were we! It was not 2 bedrooms, but had 2 beds in 1 room, sofa bed taken entire floor space of sitting room, so we had to sit in bed. We couldn't unpack as they had only 1 wardrobe. They had only 1 toilet. I repeat there was 5 of us!! We went back to reception to ask for bigger room/another additional room and offered to pay extra.Receptionist politely declined offer, said they didn't have any bigger rooms or extra rooms as they were overbooked and were busing customers to other hotels. To say this ruined our experiance of New York is an understatement. We have been friends for 40 years, but constant walking in on each other in toilet got on all our nerves, along with living out of the suitcases. We will hopefully go back to New York, but it certainly wont be to stay at Double Tree suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good hotel right in Times Square.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Good staff and central position
Cons: Decor and prices.
Location: All the tourist attractions were close by.
Very central hotel, great for all the tourist attractions. Suite was a good size but decor was very dated as was the furniture etc. Expensive for what it was even though we were upgraded from a queen suite to double queen suite. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the best routes to get to places of interest. Microwave was a bonus! Might have been happier if breakfast had been included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great location in heart of Times Square

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Had a suite on 39th floor with great views over Times Sq. Location is great if you want to be in the heart of Times Sq, not for you if you dont want that. The room was great for a family of 3 and had a fridge and microwave, plenty of space compared to other similar priced hotels. The concierge on the ground floor were very friendly and helpful. There is a subway station right at the front door so very handy.