Ratings based on 3,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Great for all things TIMES SQUARE

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Gift Shop/Store, no where to buy a snack
Location: Anything you want, Buses pick you up for Tours, Broadway Theatres are right there, shopping, restaurants are all there!!
Just awesome, walk out the door and you are in the Middle of Times Square!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Barteneder could actually be at the bar. But he needed a helper.
Location: Times Square/Broadway.
No complaints at all. Well the bartender in the lobby bar was nice but had to keep hunting him down. Didn't eat there. Suite was perfect for three women. Good location. Can't really go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location! You are right in the middle of Times Square, you can walk to the theater district, restaurants, shops, and they help you hail taxis! The entrance to the train is literally right outside the door! If you want comfort and convenience, this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Andover, Hampshire.

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: It's all about the location, 47th and 7th perfect!
Fabulous location in the heart of the city. Good value and decent size rooms which I think is usual for New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great place right in time square. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Within walking distance to all Broadway shows and shopping. The location was ideal for everything we wanted to do in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB, Canada

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I'm so pleased that we chose to stay at this hotel. Fantastic location for everything. The hotel staff were great, rooms were a great size and so very clean. You could even open the windows to get some fresh air. As a first time visitor to Manhattan and with all the choices of hotels I am very happy that we stayed here. Thank you Double Tree Suites for contributing to the success of our first trip to New York city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great location but would not honor Hilton rewards points when booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

excellent stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: windows need to be cleaned
Location: right in the center of activity!
great room, great view, plenty of space in the room, bathroom is good size with plenty of counter space. The only negative is that the windows were dirty which caused pictures from the room not so good. Overall Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great Location, Nice rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2014
NYC is expensive but the Doubletree is in a prime location. The rooms are very nice. Avoid using the concierge service downstairs. Unlike most concierge services you are better off getting theatre tickets from the theatre itself. We would definitely stay here again. The fella from Johnson City, NY at the front desk and Jimmy the fella on the door are top notch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre experience for the money

Posted Nov 10, 2014
28th floor, room was filled with stale warm air. Maintenance said open a window to solve the problem. Being at Times Square you hear lots of noise with windows open. That was better than warm stale air but not an optimum comfort considering the price of a room in this hotel.