Ratings based on 5,676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noticed an item missing after the first day of housekeeping but front desk nor housekeeping manager were helpful - both said I must have lost it
Location: Museums, shopping, Statue of Liberty, 911 Memorial, Empire State building.
Location was perfect if you want to be in the middle of NYC! Staff was very helpful and the fresh baked cookies were a hit with the kids. We had a suite which was roomy and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel in times Square

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was a great location, big rooms, friendly and helpful staff, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Key West

Perfect location, suites felt small but this is NY

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent staff. Right in the heart of Times Square. A walk to the theaters. You felt the electricity as soon as you stepped out the door
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy to read your 5 stars review! Thanks for mentioning our excellent staff! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent staff with smiles and effort to make a stay at this hotel exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thanks so much for staying with us. Your 5 stars rating is excellent! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, United Kingdom

DoubleTree

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice hotel, great location! It is what it is and we were more than happy with what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear J&V, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you were happy during your visit! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

location location location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Walk out your door and you are in time square. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would strongly recommend if you are traveling with a family this hotel. The only all suite hotel at time square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thanks so much for staying with us. Also, we are so happy about your recommendation. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel with central location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Central location.All rooms are suites great to relax after busy day.Room service was good.
Cons: Free WiFi in rooms.
Location: Central in times square, all attractions in easy walking distance or short bus ride.
Booked hotel for it's location and rooms were all suites.Check in was smooth/quick with a choc chip cookie to greet us. Staff were friendly and helpful.Had room on 40th floor with view looking uptown. With curtains/windows closed could not hear traffic etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Baz, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so thrilled to hear about your great check in experience and your interaction with our staff! Thanks for your 5 stars rating! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ブロードウェイに面し至極便利

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: 寒い時期だったので、寝具類(掛け布団など)をもう少し多めに
Location: ブロードウェィ、MOMA、ロックフェラーセンター、セントラルパーク(15~20分程度)
家族3人で、キングサイズベッドルーム、ソファーベット付きで5泊滞在しました。今回は市内観光とミュージカル鑑賞が目的だったため、日本人向けツアーの集合場所に徒歩10分、どの劇場にも徒歩10分かからない立地は、効率的で、時間を有効に使えました。半額チケットショップ(TKTS)はホテルの目の前です。部屋は古いため、豪華さはありませんが、ベッドルームと別にソファーの部屋があるため、家族3人でも(おそらく小さなお子さんであれば4人でも)快適に過ごせます。歯ブラシ、スリッパ、ミニバーなどはありませんので、必要な方は持参を勧めます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear OMU, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy to hear about your great stay! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Right in Times Square

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We drove down and traffic was crazy in Times Square. But the staff was really good at helping us park the car and unload. I like the security, main check in is on the 3rd floor and you have to go through main floor security first. Great location, you are right smack in the middle of the action. If you want a quieter place, this is not for you. But if you want a taste of New York City , this is a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear April, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us! We are happy that you like our security presence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great stay. Friendly staff. Close to anything and everything you want to do. Was a little noisy, but expected in Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay! So sorry about the noise. Please come back soon!