Ratings based on 5,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Love this hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Beautiful, clean rooms, perfect location.....this is my favorite hotel right on Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hôtel très bien placé

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Idéalement placé pour relier tous les itinéraires de visites et/ou balades de New York
Voyage à New York en famille, la chambre familiale dispose de très bonnes literies et l'espace est suffisant pour tous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

un très bon point de départ pour découvrir NYC

Posted May 3, 2015
Très bien situé au cœur de Times Square. Des chambres spacieuses, ce qui est rare aux États Unis. Petit déjeuner en buffet très copieux. Une très bonne adresse.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Laurent, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great experience with us! Thanks so much for mentioning out spacious rooms and your great breakfast experience! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lens

Hôtel accueillant et très disponible

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Tres bien situé
Cons: Le prix du petit déjeuner !!
Location: TIMES square, c'est gigantesque
Tres beau séjour , personnels accueillants, tres tres bien situé plein centre de TIMES square tout approximite. Je recommande vivement cette hotel Joseph France
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay! Thanks so much for mentioning our friendly staff and your recommendation! Your 5 stars rating is amazing! Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norrköping

Time Square exakt!

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Fin svit med allt man behöver. Oerhört tyst trots läget.
Location: Teatrar teatrar o åter teatrar
Stor bra svit och ffa tyst eftersom det är i det livligaste området. Lämpligt om man vill bo mitt i teaterdistriktet. Svårt hitta mysiga" prisvänliga" restauranger i närheten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear kerstin ulla ma, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great stay during your visit. Thanks so much for mentioning our great suite! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great location, great hotel, great price.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Concierge Lorie was great! The value was very good compared to other hotels that were more than $100 more per night than we paid.
Location: MacDonald's a few doors down was good for a less expensive breakfast. Or any of the many deli's also serve breakfast.
We went to NYC as a family with a 14 year old to see some shows, go to the 911 Museum, and the Hayden Planetarium. The hotel is in a great location even though is a very crowded area. The hotel is close to subway lines and theaters.We ended up seeing Matilda (got discounted tickets the day of the show) and Lion King. Interestingly, my son and husband liked Matilda better than the Lion King, which of course you have always heard was so wonderful. The planetarium was the best we have been to and is well known. Doing the Planetarium first and then a nice time to walk through Central Park. The 911 Museum was amazing, if not a bit overwhelming. There are many artifacts and you could spend A LOT of time there if you chose.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear JA, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so thrilled to hear you and your family had a great experience with us! We are happy that we are in the right location for all of your interest! Thanks for your 5 stars rating! Please come back soon! Ryan Shafi Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Au coeur de Tome Square

Posted May 1, 2015
Très bien placé, proche de nombreuses lignes de métro. Bonne base pour visiter la ville. Suites très adaptées pour famille avec ados, deux pièces bien séparées.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear stéphane, Thanks so much for staying with us! We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

In the Middle of the Action

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Include a breakfast room for the morning so you didn't have to leave if you didn't want to. Maybe there is one and I didn't find it?
Location: Everything is near.
The Double Tree is in a good location if you want all the action of Times Square and the theaters. We were on the 37th floor and it was fairly quite for Times Square. You get two rooms with a TV in each. Plenty of room with a bar with a sink, frig and a large bathroom. Water pressure was excellent in the bath and shower. I would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear First Timer, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great experience! Thanks for your 5 stars rating! We will wait for your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great NYC experience!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: This hotel is convenient to everything. It is comfortable and elegant. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: No complaints. Great hotel.
Location: This hotel is in a great location for theaters, dining, and shopping.
We were in NYC in April 2015 for a specific event, and booked at Doubletree because their rooms are actually suites with two separate rooms. The room was everything we expected. It was secure, quiet, and well appointed, even though we were right on Times Square with a great view of Broadway. The staff was supreme! We live in the south, and expect New Yorkers to be a bit quick and unfriendly, but not the case here. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Love the chocolate chip cookies! The location is great, just a short walk to the theaters, shopping, dining, etc. The hotel entrance is much less conspicuous than it appears from the ad, but once inside, it is fabulous. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Grandy, Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you and your party had a wonderful experience with us! Our cookies are always ready! Thanks so much for mentioning our courteous and helpful staff! Also, thanks so much for your 5 stars rating! We do hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City, NY

Time Square Double Tree Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, easy in and out, great service, nice rooms.
Location: 9/11 Memorial Park, Central Park, Shopping, Good Morning America, much more.
We stayed at the Double Tree located in Time Square - I highly recommend this hotel it is centrally located. We stayed in a suite for 5 people and it was not as tiny as some of the other hotels we have stayed. Definitely would recommend staying her and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Ryan@DTTS, Hotel Management
Dear Texas Gals, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you and your party had a great stay! Also, we are super thrilled about your recommendation! Thanks for your 5 stars rating! We await your next visit! Please come back soon!