Ratings based on 3,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

spacious 2 rooms, very comfortable,

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: centrally located very handy right in time square, close the subway stations.
Location: Right in Time Square,close to Rocker Feller centre, 5th avenue, central park and theatres.
Awesome stay, looked after very well by the staff at check in after a long flight from Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Fantastic location... Steps to so many things! Clean, quiet room, well appointed. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elizabeth city, nc

We stayed for 4nights. It was an amazing experiene

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the people
Cons: A pool would have been nice, maybe on the roof
Location: There is everything to do nearby. Shop, eat, see a show, see some sights on the street, Madame Tussaud's is close by and so was planet holiwood.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and very quick if we needed something. The room was very comfortable and clean each day. It helped made a great vacation awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

After this stay, wouldn't stay anywhere else in NY

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Fewer calories in the cookies and fans in the bathroom.
Location: Sit across and street and people watch. Plenty of shopping and restaraunts near by. Walk to Central Park and bike ride. Hop on a subway to anywhere.
First and foremost, location location location. At this hotel you are in the heart (or core) of the Big Apple with the subway lines right out the door. When you walk out the door, you are in the busiest part of the greatest city in the world. I'm not sure how they accomplished it, but our room was quiet and the room darkening drapes kept out the bright lights. We traveled with our daughters who are 19 and 21 so the two room suite was PERFECT for us. The room was clean and super comfortable. My only complaint is that the cookies are irresistible and not calorie free! One other small thing -- no fan in the bathroom and with four of us showering, it did get a little stuffy. The staff was OUTSTANDING! Very nice, polite and wanted to please! I've seen reviews for hotels complain about waiting for elevators. I don't find that a big deal, but if it is an issue for you... don't worry about it here. We never waited long for an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful view, room, clean. Just beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super location and excellent quality

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Really loved the location of the hotel. Make sure to call ahead about where to park though. there is a parking garage around the corner... much easier to get to then to use valet parking. Loved the two rooms perfect for kids! Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snellville, ga

Posted Jul 16, 2014
great access to times square also convenent to metro station. staff very attentive and helpful in general a very nice hotel with good service definetly would stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maple, Ontario

An excellent choice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, space
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of NYC - tons to do including shopping, site seeing and just wandering around in the city.
The location is perfect if you want to be in the middle of "all the action." The rooms are spacious and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful - I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a family-friendly hotel in the heart of NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel staff was great. Very nice hotel. Had to switch from inital room. The room did not have a closet no place to hang up clothes. New room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Right on Times Square. We walked to everything we wished to do. Theaters, 5th Avenue shopping, St Patrick's Cathedral and much more.
Helpful staff, clean rooms, large tv in both rooms of our suite, comfortable beds, quiet on the 23rd floor.