Ratings based on 6,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel súper ubicado y confortable

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Fue excelente, cuando llegamos atención rápida, habitación muy cómoda y limpia. Además súper ubicado, saliendo te encontrabas con el bullicio y embrujo de times square!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Prima hotel op het drukke times square.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Sofa sleeper is goed te doen voor kinderen tot ca 12 jaar. Voor oudere mensen niet te doen. Indien mogelijk hotelkamer op hoog gedeelte aanvragen; mooi uitzicht !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Times Square

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This hotel was very nice and close to the many activities. It had a nice workout room also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: the lack of free internet access is a major flaw and should be corrected immediately
nice hotel n the middle of the city, extremely convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

In the heart of the action in Times Square!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Rooms are old-fashioned but comfortable. Construction around the hotel so did have some noise early in the morning. Also the noise of police sirens and the beeping of horns from the busy traffic around the hotel. However very handy for the Broadway theatres and the many tourist sites of mid-town. Central Park is within walking distance. If you want a quiet location, then this is not the place to be, but if you want to be in the busy, lively and vibrant Times Square, I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from EPC
Jul 29, 2015 by Martyn, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you and your family enjoyed the location and the comfortable rooms. I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Times Square. Best Regards, Martyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great First Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location!
Location: In the heart of Times Square. Went to a Broadway show and shopping in Times Square. Even took in a NYC FC soccer game at Yankee Stadium
First family trip to NYC. Great location, great room. Staff very helpful with recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We loved hearing about our helpful staff. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Martyn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost and customer service
Location: Times Square / Broadway
The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, so you can't argue the location makes for an unbelievable experience. Unfortunately, the hotel knows this. We paid close to $600 for a closet sized room. To make matters worse, when we left the west coast on a red eye (with kids) we were told we could get early check-in, but when we arrived that was not the case. The staff was largely rude or indifferent at best (except for the bell desk), so the net review is not a good value / overrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff & location. Vacationing with our

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Workout facility offset with great cookies.
Friendly and helpful staff. Great workout facilities. Time Square location with easy subway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Martyn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! It was great to read about our location, fitness center and of course our helpful staff. Please come back soon. Best Regards, Martyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the heart of Timessquare.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff was nice and location was perfect. Three room was spacious and comfortable for 6 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Martyn , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We hope you return very soon. Best Regards, Martyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California.

Nice hotel close to most attractions in NY.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We just came back to CA after a week staying in this hotel. Overall it was a pleasant stay. We arrived at 630am, they kept luggage for us so we can started walking around ny. At noon they called me stated that my room was ready. We checked in early and had a good nap. We had a suite with 2 beds and one sofa bed, very roomy for 4. Will stay there again. There is construction on the street rt in front of the hotel, it makes the hotel less nicer from the outside view but nothing you can do about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Martyn , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your 5 Star review made our day! Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to your return. Best Regards, Martyn