Ratings based on 5,417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
People are nice rooms were ok. Can be used as a fare option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Great surprise

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location is right on Times Square, really great for the kids to see the bustle of the city.
I would never have thought to book this hotel, it's not visible from the street and it's a very nice secret. We booked very last minute for just one night in the city. The valet parking was a very nice plus. The staff was so friendly and welcoming and then the room was more than just one room, it had a nice living room and a bedroom. It's very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely book this hotel again for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent hotel in the middle of times square

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel is amazing and very central near restaurants and shops and theatres and attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Doorman could have been more attentive, did not offer to help until we were leaving.
Location: Great location and much to do near by, shows, shopping, eating
The room had a sofa bed that was old and worn but otherwise it was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Central Location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The staff!!!
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, there was still hair all over the bathroom floor from previous guests which was kind of a turn off.
Location: Everything you could think of is close by. restaurants, shows, landmarks, you name it, it's just a short cab ride away :)
The staff was BEYOND accommodating! The card I originally had on file was not the one I Planned to check in with. When I got to the hotel my reservation was cancelled due to it being declined and the hotel was booked solid. :( Thankfully the manager took care of everything and reinstated my reservation. They were so sweet about it and I wish I paid attention to their names.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

One of the Best to stay at in the Big Apple.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
From my experience, the staff was very nice. Room was neat and very clean. I had no complaints about my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Acceptable Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: Rooms could do with an update.
Location: Good central location
Nice Hotel but if you're on a low floor then the noise of the sirens etc will wake you up. Helpful and friendly staff on check in. Could do with a bit of an update but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel, in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was a great experience, Very pleasant staff. I would let everyone know about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Central Location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location and security, couldn't go up without showing your key.
Cons: Renovate the restaurant as quick as possible to alleviate the lobby area
Location: You're in the hear of Times Square. Shops, Broadway, Museums
It was the 2nd time at the Doubletree and it doesn't disappoint. It is in a great central location in the middle of all the action. Great for uber pick ups as well. The restaurant was being renovated to it was moved to the lobby, not a nice restaurant area but it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family NYC overnight!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel was clean, comfortable and exclusive in a great location.