Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Columbia College Visit

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the amenities.
Cons: Having some rooms where pets are not permitted.
Location: The locations was central to most New York's attractions, ie. Rockefeller Center, etc. and within walking distance. Great little restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful time at the Lowes Hotel. The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. Our room was very clean, comfortable and the maid service was wonderful. The only suggestion I would make is that there be a few rooms where pets have not stayed, as our soon has cat/dog allergies and he really suffered the first night. We were unaware that "all" rooms had the possibility of a pet having stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Swanky!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Classy hotel on the Upper East Side, reasonably priced and staffed with very friendly and warm people. Our room was spacious and very comfortable-the shower was to die for! The location was awesome too, easy access to the subway, lots of cabs, walking distance to great shopping and Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Trip to New York

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was on a quiet street - Park Ave, it was close to everything and rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The transportation that is offered thru the Expedia site - Go Airlink was awful!
This was my first trip to New York and the hotel was great. Location was great - only a couple of blocks from Central Part etc. The rooms were a good size and clean. The staff are excellent -everyone of them was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests, and we love the five star rating you gave us. We are so happy we could play a part in your first trip to NYC, and hope you enjoyed our wonderful city. Be sure to come and see us next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Confortable room and perfect location.
Cons: Closet was tiny, need more sockets around the desk, definitely need a fan in the bathroom.
Location: Fantastic location, we loved it, we moved around walking all the time and enjoyed it very much.
Hotel is recently refurbished and is very comfortable. Lobby, lobby bar and restaurant are nice, comfortable, service and food is of very good quality. We had an excellent breakfast although you have the option of the coffe shop close to the hotel in 61st street, try the croissants, they are excellent. We booked a Grand King, very large and comfortable. The sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable, that's not usual. Closet was very tiny, even for one person; for two people its size is ridiculous. We had problems with the hot water which took a very long time to reach our bathroom, every time you needed it you had to wait 3 to 4 minutes. They should really place a fan in the bathroom, I can't conceive an hotel of this quality where you cannot ventilate the bathroom. They also should place more sockets around especially close to the desk so you can plug in your laptop, cell phone, tablets etc. Everything else in the room was very nice and comfortable, we liked it very much. Location is excellent, two blocks from central park and fifth avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We really do appreciate our guests telling us what they liked and disliked about their stay. We will certainly make a note regarding the fans in the bathroom. The closets are different in each room depending on room category and where the room is located in the building as they are all slightly different. We apologize if you received a small closet. Regarding sockets, there are actually sockets located in the desk as well as a USB port, and we also offer sockets in the lamp on the desk and in all the bedside table lamps. Frankly we've never seen more sockets in a hotel room before and it's one of the things guests love about us. We hope you will visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel, recently renovated. Very friendly staff. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review LB_travel. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: excellent location
Comfortable room friendly staff very very expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Terrific!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Having stayed there a few times already but before renovations. It has been redone in a very testeful way. :)
Location: We like the location because while being close to everything -- nice stores , restaurants, Central Park --, you're in a fairly quiet part of the city.
It's a 5-star experience. Staff were courteous and professional --we got greeted eevry time we came in -- all services were quick, well-delivered and provided in a professional way. You'll see us again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review Pierre. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

New, elegant hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We heard they shut down this hotel for over a year to remodel it from head to toe. It was worth the effort. Everything in the hotel seems to be new and amazing. Rooms are still very large by NY standards and are both comfortable and beautiful. Two adults and two kids had plenty of room to breathe. Sheets and towels are terrific, if you're into that sort of thing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location at 61st and Park is a classic. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review Zane. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time with us and you had plenty of room for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Based upon my other experience of New York hotels, the quality of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff definitely puts the Loews very near the top of the pile. It was not cheap but we got a pretty good deal and the quality definitely made it well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review Andrew. We are happy to hear that you thought we provided you with value for money. We think we offer great additional benefits and amenities to our guests, so that you feel like you are getting more than what you paid for and are well looked after. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Blissful!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Blissful night sleep in one of the comfiest beds. Wonderful bar/restaurant downstairs that stays open late and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Also, so convenient to Central Park and a beautiful location on Park Avenue. Will definitely stay in this superior hotel on my next visit to NYC!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the blissful review! Aren't our beds amazing? We receive many comments about them from our wonderful guests. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in NYC!