Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well thought out hotel room

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Great location for the theater district & Central Park
Loved everything about this hotel. Well thought out room details and the room sizes are VERY generous. Loved the two-shower head shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, big rooms!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location and ambiance
Cons: should be double beds, not twin size
great location in the middle of everything, clean spacious rooms, nice design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and deep bathtub. The rooms and bathrooms are so spacious. I also like using the switch by the bed to open the curtains.
Cons: Put a Keurig in the room or at least a coffeemaker. Unstock the refrigerator some so that I can put in my own drinks.
Everyone is so nice and extremely helpful. Nice rooms and large bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and quiet for being next to the elevators, ice machine and street noise was not a problem. Concierge was great, Michael, 5 stars.
Rooms were extremely large for New York standards. The cleaning staff was pleasant and efficient. The hotels restaurant was far below the standard of the hotel and I believe it was a Ramsey restaurant. Great location. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel. There are pretty of much better restaurants to dine at but that is of no fault of the hotel. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIchael

Fabulous room with a view

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Room was very spacious and hosuekeeping was excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Central Park but on a street rather than an Avenue so traffic was less
We stayed in a Vista room on the 51st floor- the view of a sunrise over Central Park was awesome- definately worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The band KISS was staying in the hotel and we saw them in full make up. Room was a good size and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Matthew from SF,CA

Great NYC Experience!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Closeness to everything - Broadway, restaurants, etc.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show some wear and tear. It happens at these properties, and hard to keep up with the specific maintenance of design element
Location: Pretty self explanatory.
I have never stayed anywhere that the consistency of the staff friendliness and professionalism shines through as much as it does at The London NYC. Kudos to the person or team involved in getting everyone on the same page. From the time your car door is opened upon arrival, to the front desk people, to the housekeeping and room service staff, it is way above par. Steered clear of the Gordon Ramsey restaurant this visit. It's overpriced for what it is, and doesn't seem to have much of a buzz in any case. It's a funny fit for this property: everyone is so great, yet they endorse a celebrity chef known publicly for his screaming tirades. Huh?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loyalty works both ways.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Initiative of employees.
Location: Great location
Recommended to five others who stayed in hotel at same rate and same time, only to receive worst room of the lot, a complete shoebox compared to the others. Never mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Toronto

Spacious rooms in the near Central Park

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Furniture in seating area is a bit dated - time to be re-freshed.
Location: See above
Spent a weekend at this property and was impressed with the large size of the "London Vista" rooms which have a separate seating area. Large windows in the bedroom, and seating area, and nice bathroom with dual showers. Very comfortable bed and linens, and excellent toiletries. Very convenient location to Central Park, MOMA, Lincoln Centre, shopping on Madison. Also very quiet and temperature well-regulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from sydney

Fantastic accommodation

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff. We wanted something close to times sq but not within the madness of it. Close to Central Park, Hell's Kitchen and only 15 mins to 34th st shopping and the garden.