Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

A really nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
highly recommended´╝ü! The room is clean and people here are really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old time feel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Would recommend this hotel. Old time feel. Single rooms are small and lighting is not the greatest. Window ac was loud. If you have kids you will need the two room suit which looked pretty nice. Great for romantic get always.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The location was fabulous. Unfortunately that is all that I found to be good about the hotel. It is old and this is reflected in the small dark rooms. The cleanisness of the bathroom in particular was poor. And the television had such a poor signal and was so fuzzy that we could not see the ball while trying to watch a few of the soccer work cup games.. This is not a 4 star hotel and should not be advertised as such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario. Canada

Comfortable, clean and central location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean room, comfortable bed, spacious, quiet, close proximity to everything you need to see when visiting New York...Times square
Cons: I think they should just take down the wall between the lobby and the entrance, open up the lobby and give the entire entrance an open concept
Location: Time square on broadway, broadway shows, restaurants, 5th avenue shops, grand central station, public parking, churches, nice neighboured for jogging
I was at the hotel for 5 nights. Rooms were lovely and spacious, although its an old building, the room was modernized and comfortable, but the corridors are narrow. I enjoyed working out at the gym which had fairly modern equipment. I also enjoyed free access to wifi at the lobby. The food was good and reasonably priced at the hotel restaurant and they were able to accommodate my gluten-free options, considering that I generally found it hard to find gluten-free restaurants in that part of NYC anyways. Last but not least, all the staff was friendly at all times. Overall, definitely a hotel to stay at the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very well located

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: 5th Ave, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Broadway Theatres
The staff is very good, specially Deb (Steve and Jimmy as well) who made me feel very well upon check in and during my stay. The other personnel were very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location,
Cons: Amenities, lighting in rooms (very dark)
Location: Times square, grad central, Bryant park, literally everything to see in Manhattan is a walking distance in very rare cases 5 min subway...
The staff are very nice, hotel location is very convenient however rooms are very small and AC sound is horrible.
2 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Montreal

Hotel room

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was well located (next to shops and restaurants)
Cons: More lights in the room.
Location: Visit museums, go shopping.
The hotel room was not very big and not very nice for a 4 star hotel. There was not much lightning in the room so it was very dark. The bathroom was very small especially for the bath and the sink. The safe didn't work. The people at the reception were not very helpful. When asked about directions, they were unclear and awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely hotel, great friendly staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great location and lovely staff
Cons: Air conditioner points directly at the bed.
Location: Just two blocks from time square and one block from shopping on 5th Avenue. Walking distance to Central Park.
Very nice hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but that's common in New York. Only complaint is that the air conditioner blows directly at the bed, so it was pretty chilly. Otherwise, loved every minute. I'd definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, California

Being within walking distance to major attraction

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: Not in New York.
Location: The hotel was situated close to a lot of major attractions, Times Square, fifth avenue, theaters, Central Park.
No way was a "4 star" hotel as indicated by the promotion. I made the mistake of looking for a bargain. Next time I'll spend the extra money for a real 4-star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good location and comfortable.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very good, friendly staff and nice facilities. Would certainly return to this little oasis between 5th and 6th Ave, just a few minutes away from all major attractions and shopping.