Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Clean room, small but i only needed it for just an overnight stay. I spent all of about 6 hours in the room for sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Close to EVERYTHING! Beautiful building and a great stay, but very close quarters! Narrow hallways and small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Not a place for hanging out but a good deal if you just want No Fuss comfortable place to sleep and dress --picture on Expedia is NOT is this hotel but one across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great Service and Friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: i really liked the friendliness of the staff, they were very easy to speak with and do have a nice sense of humor, room was neat and tidy.
Cons: nothing if you changed anything i feel you would loose something its already a great place to stay
Location: Times Square very easy 3 min walk with Broadway almost on the door stop and Fifth Avenue again just a minuet away
Checking in was a breeze I found the staff very helpful and really pleasant to speak to, room was clean neat and tidy and only minuets walk to times square, I found the bar (M Bar) Great place for a cocktail and live music and was very comfortable in the Club Room off the main lobby was really comfortable were you can relax and if you want meet other guests staying at the hotel.this hotel has lots of caricature and very pleasant to stay and. I would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

close and quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice hotel- close to shopping, Broadway, Times Square, Bryant park and Rockefeller center, but far enough away that it was quiet. I travelled with my son, and the room was very clean and tidy. Efficient staff, lovely lobby. We couldn't figure out the heating system, so it was a little warm for sleeping, but we will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Quirky, beautiful, comfortable. Friendly staff and reasonably priced.
Location: Close to theaters, Rock Center, shopping.
This is a charming New York City hotel. Lots of character and comfort. If you prefer a sterile chain hotel, don't stay here. So glad we found The Mansfield. Looking forward to spending more time iin front of the fireplace again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Wouldn't recommend to stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We Booked a deluxe room and they gave us standard without telling us. Room was cold. Room size small. There was construction for the hotel which woke me up at 5am from the annoying working and drill. In my opinion this hotel deserve a 2 and half star for my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
hotel location is good. room is small. staff are not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The location, situated close and working distance to Broadway, Time Square, Central Park, etc..
Cons: The beds. did not sleep well.
Overall experience was pleasant. The location made site seeing to the major location very close.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Li

Trop sombre

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Hôtel bien placé. C'est tout ... Personnel pas assez attentif, voir même désagréable pour celui du bar de l'hôtel. Chambres trop petites, sombres et lit petit. Vue sur un mur. On ne voit jamais de lumière. Pas de "c'est normal c'est NYC" merci,j'y ai déjà séjourné. Sans avoir ce sentiment d'être dans un trou.