Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Idéalement situé

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel très bien situé, entre la 5ème avenue et la 6eme. Côté central park ! bouche de métro à proximité et possibilité de faire beaucoup de choses à pieds ! concernant l'hôtel et la chambre il n'y a rien à reprocher. tout était très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Härlig personal!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Jättebra lugnt läge. Nära till det mesta men ändå ifrån bruset.
Ett rent och fräscht hotell. Personalen (reception, bar, städare) är mycket tillmötesgående och hjälper till att lösa allt som kan uppstå med ett glatt humör. Expedia hade bokat in oss på ett rum som det var förbjudet att vara fyra personer men Shorehams personal hjälpte till att rätta till det på ett fantastiskt sätt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worthing, UK

hotel was within walking distance to central park

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: hotel had a fitness centre, lovely bar area and comfortable rooms.
Cons: nothing, as we had a great time in New York and the hotel was a comfortable retreat after sight seeing.
Location: central park was a couple blocks north, 5th avenue was a couple blocks east and times square was 10 or so blocks south west, so plenty to do within wa
comfortable room with large bed and t.v. complimentary coffee via self service machine in lounge each morning was great as no facilities in the room. hotel was great for us sight seeing around midtown and central park. hotel staff friendly and helped with booking the bus tour and transfer back to the airport as well as a later check out if we required it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Das Hotel war in Ordnung, aber nichts besonderes. Das Beste ist die Lage des Hotels! Direkt an der 5th Avenue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It was noisy had a suite total rip off bathroom size tiny ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, but modern comfort

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It's location, cleanliness, comfortable bed.
Cons: I wish it had free wifi in the rooms and not just in the lobby.
The hotel room was small, but the bed was comfortable, the shower was SO nice, and it had just about everything you needed. I loved how close it was to Columbus circle, Central Park, and Times Square, as well as the MOMA and other fun stores and restaurants. The staff was nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Centrally Located

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location and Front Desk staff.
Cons: Make sure all rooms have wash clothes and a refrigerator would have been nice.
Location: We fell in love with the Astro Diner that was only one block away. We walked to Radio City Music Hall, NBC, Central Park (a bit of a walk).
Our stay was great. The heat had been turned off and it was cold but we were brought a heater. Every thing was very clean and neat! The only complaint that we could have was that we had to ask for wash clothes. We had plenty of towels, hand towels and bathroom mats just had to ask for wash clothes. Everyone was very kind and friendly. We were in walking distance of every where that we had plans to see. Would stay there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hotel mit sehr guter Lage, leicht runtergerockt.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Super Lage! Alles was man braucht für einen Trip nach NYC ist in der Nähe.Der Kaffeeservice am Morgen ist gut. Das Personal war sehr freundlich.
Location: Die 5th Avenue um die Ecke und der Time Square ist zu Fuß schnell zu erreichen. Für Läufer ist die Lage zum Central Park ideal!
Wir hatten zuerst eine Juniorsuite in der 2.Etage zum Hinterhof. Sie war sehr dunkel und das Mobiliar war stark abgewohnt. Das Fenster konnte man nicht öffnen, da der Lüfter von der Küche direkt davor war. Es war laut und roch nach Essen. Anstandslos haben wir dann eine Juniorsuite in der 10. Etage bekommen, welche dann doch besser war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NWA

Nice hotel, great staff, location was perfect!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The people and location.
Cons: Our room didn't have a tub, just a shower. I would like to be given an option if available.
Location: Central Park - close to Rockefeller Center - easy to get to Subway -
It's not your typical chain hotel. The location was perfect for us, easy to get to all tourist sights and we felt very safe whether early in the day or late at night. Every employee we came in contact with was very friendly and willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnapolis, MN

Best accommodations for the buck!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The room set up. The massage chair in the room! Great shower! Complimentary espresso drinks each morning was a definite bonus!!
Cons: The 2 shower bathroom layout was odd. The vanity was so small you couldn't set anything on it. Could have been configured differently. Add a Microwave
Location: The reason to stay here! Walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center & Central Park! Subway stations are 1 block away.
The Shoreham is located in the best location in NYC! Walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center & Central Park! Subway stations are a block away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No ice machines on the floors, but a fresh bucket brought up to the room within 5 minutes of my request! The space was perfect for 3 of us. Nice large king bed in a separated area from the sofa bed/living room area. 2 TV's made it nice to unwind and go our separate ways for a bit if we wanted to. I will definitely stay here again on my next NYC visit!