Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston mass

New york

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Could not accommodate the spa service this was the reason why I booked. False advertising about spa service ruined my stay. And our showers had mold everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

M.L. King weekend stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel location is convenient and within walking distance of the 5th Ave., Times Square, MoMa, and even the Empire State Building. But the room amenities are bare-bones -- no coffeemakers in the rooms. Free coffee/tea is apparently available only from 6 am until 11 am in an exceedingly small room downstairs, but whenever I walked by, there was a line, and it was easier to get hot beverages outside at Dunkin Donuts. When I asked for a cup of hot tea on the evening of my arrival, it was half an hour for the staff to bring it to my room, and I was charged $15. Wi-fi in the rooms only for $15/day. Kids shows on TV for $3 for 30-minute shows. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Une surprise sur Manathan!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Chauffage
Location: La Fifth ave Time Square Central Park
Une belle surprise que le Shoreham. Vraiment, pour le prix, un service surprenant dans un petit hôtel bien remodelé et surtout très bien situé. Personnel compétent et accueillant. Un petit chauffage d'appoint dans la salle de bain aurait été bien apprécié surtout en pleine vague de froid! J'y retournerai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Nice property, close to Times Square

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice and quiet for an overnight stay, shuttle service was perfect for this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and functional

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This hotel in a perfect location for sightseeing nyc. No complaints about room or staff. Elevator a shoebox thats only negative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to 5th ave

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Our room was great. It was on the 10th floor, of course no view it is NY. The hotel is within walking distance to Central Park and Time Square. We loved it and we would go back to it again if we visit NY again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

great location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
poor service - no follow through when request was made
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bréquigny 76

Proche Time Square et Central Park

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Sa situation et la taille de la chambre
Cons: Isolation extérieur?
Location: Proche du MOMA, Time Square, Central Park, Rockfeller Center, St Patrick...
Hôtel très bien situé et à l'écart de l'effervescence de Time Square et proche du MOMA, Central Park, St Patrick, Rock Feller Center. Chambre confortable mais bruit de ventilation dehors qui s'arrête la nuit. Personnel accueillant et sympathique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel centralissimo Manhattan

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: posizione strategica
l'hotel si trova tra 5 avenue e 55 street, a due passi da Times square e dalle principali attrazioni. metropolitana vicina, camere pulitissime!!!!!! consigliatissimo!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good people, Ok room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room had some plumbing issues which caused rattling pipes which was disappointing. Other than that great location and staff.