Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Lovely hotel in a fairly central location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. If you are very particular you may say the rooms are not perfect however they were clean and the bedding was fresh. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

great hotel very central to all the sights

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: close to all the sights
Cons: tea & coffee in the rooms
Location: close to bloomingdales
wonderful time spent in the Shoreham very central to the subways and sights, i took my daughter to new York for her eighteenth and the Shoreham up graded our room which was a lovely touch, staff were very pleasant and made our stay comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Small but really nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
One step up from minimum amenities, but all I needed while traveling alone. Clean, modern facility indise and out with a boutique feel. Friendly staff, easy check in and out. More than adequate for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good value , great shower, great location, breakfast overpriced, bed was not of great comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Near to Many Attractions

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Functionality of the room and the staff, location great for a 5th Ave shopping spree.
Cons: Wifi should be free and signal stronger.
Location: Upper midtown location near to shopping, Central Park, MOMA, and Times Sq only a short walk away.
Great small hotel for those looking for a Times Sq, Theatre, 5th Ave shopping experience. Rooms a little small but very functional. Staff were great. Wifi was weak for something they charge $15.00 per day for. Not a hotel for the business traveller but great for a weekend away in New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, Ny

Stylish hotel in the heart of New York

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: The pedal sink was an annoyance. My make-up and toiletries kept falling of the little surround on the sink.
Location: Location was great. Food next door, a subway stop close by, MoMa, Central Park and Times Square within walking distance.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Shoreham. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They understood travelers' needs for information, hailing cabs and storing luggage. The bed was very comfortable, with crisp sheets and comfy pillows the room was stylish and quiet. My only concern was the sink in the bathroom has no cabinet to put your makeup and toiletries on. There were lots of food options close by and we walked to Times Square. Other than the minor inconvenience of the sink, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I visit New York City at least once a month to visit my girlfriend. We always stay in different hotels every time. I really enjoyed this one. The room is spacious compared to other hotel rooms in Manhattan. The location is excellent. Near the halal guys which I like very much. I would recommend it to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
There wasn't a fridge like they said it would have. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable. The best part of the room was the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치는 좋아요.. 서비스는 그냥 그래요

Posted Feb 10, 2015
앞 에서 리모델링 엄청난 공사가 진행 중.. 그러면서 사전 이야기 한 번 없고 방도 2층에 주어서 ㅅ끄러워요. 불 친절 하고... 암튼 다신 안가고 프네요. 위치는 좋아요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Convenient, Affordable Midtown Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
This was a great find for the price and I would absolutely stay there again. The location was great. Very close to the convention I was attending. Lots of great restaurants in the area. The room was quite nice for NY and for the price. The bed was very comfortable. Good lighting options. The shower was the highlight of the room. It had amazing pressure and jets on the sides. The only complaint I had was that the climate control in the room was broken. It was difficult to get the room to a decent temperature. Mostly it was too hot and I had to open the window, but then it got cold very fast. Hard to get it right. The lounge downstairs looked pretty basic. I didn't go in there. The fitness room was well equipped with cardio machines, yoga balls and some free weights. The staff was very nice at check in but I didn't interact with anyone after that.