Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: location
Very small rooms, very soft mattress. not impressed at all, on all three rooms I checked they had no view on the street but on the escape stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location - 5 blocks to Central Park, Rockfeller center, Radio City, etc. Needed car rental for business - Hertz 1/2 block away
Cons: room heating/cooling was a big challenge - either too hot or too cold - took about a day to get it "dialed in" See above regarding room decor
Location: see above
All in all a good experience. Room is more for a business traveler although couples would love the location. Couples would not like, however, the room size, which is small even for the single or solo visitor. Need to "lighten up" rooms a bit as dark green carpet and dark walls make for a "drab" room. Bar was good and attracted quite a bit of activity - workout facilities are small and 1 of 2 treadmills was out of service during my visit. Facility had free weights and stair masters (2)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Within walking distance to Times Square, Rockerfeller & Central Park the hotel is perfectly located. Room size was good for NY, clean & modern. No bath unfortunately & no storage in bathroom. Only complaint was no lid on toilet & with no where to put anything but on top of the cistern my toiletries fell into the toilet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

Great Price, Great Location, Short Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the price range.
Cons: The room itself had a lot of little things that could have been improved as far as maintenance.
Location: The location is between 5th avenue and the Avenue of the Americas. It's in midtown and very close to shopping and food.
I was looking for a hotel that would cost under $200 for one night and this was perfect. It was in a spectacular location and the room was small, but completely sufficient for our needs. I would recommend it and I would also stay again. The room was clean, but there were definitely areas you could scrutinize as far as maintenance. There was a patch of wall above the mirror in our bathroom that was never completely finished. The bedskirt had a stain on it, but these are nit-picky things. If there was more attention to detail at this hotel I would definitely rate it much higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Comfy hotel near Central Park & Theatres

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Friendly receptionist welcome. Checked in a bit early. Nice comfortable room, on the small side. Breakfast (about $20). Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Good location. Updated boutique hotel. Rooms small, but well appointed. 4-star rating is on par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Cute but small rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Close to Times Square, subway, major shopping, Rockefeller Center. Clean and modern.
Cons: Mmm....bathroom size, but I don't think that's feasible.
Location: Times Square, subway, major shopping, Rockefeller Center. UN is walkable.
Shoreham is modern hotel, renovated from an older building. You can tell by the store front, which is small. I traveled by myself and therefore booked a single bed of course, but my room was small. I'm guessing because of the age of the building, rooms and elevators are small. The bathroom is by far the small bathroom I've ever used in a hotel, and I have small bathrooms at home. That would be my only negative -- small bathroom. Pros: very close to Times Square (3 blocks away), and literally right on the street (5th Avenue) for major New York shopping. very accessible to the subway system, and walkable to the UN (if you're interested in going there). Only a couple blocks way from Rockafeller Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom novi,mi

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very good location I went to many sightseeing places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, modern and helpful.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, modern and clean.
Cons: There could be an option for breakfast.
It was overall a good hotel to stay in. Being between Central Park and the Rockefeller it was a great location and meant that we could walk to lots of places like Time Square, Broadway, Central Park etc. 5th Avenue was at the top of the road so we were very pleased with the location. Hotel was good too, staff were mostly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern just a little small for two people (good size bathroom though). We didn't really mind as we didn't spend anytime in it as there is so much to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to everything!
Had a great time! No problems Room was cozy loved the message chair! Definitely going back!