Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel esta muy céntrico y el personal amable.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
El hotel muy céntrico, el personal muy atento, hablan todos ingles y español, lo único malo el sistema de calefacción hace ruidos por la noche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great staff, good location.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: No complaints at all. Staff pushed this over the top.
Location: Location is great. Within 2 blocks you have access to every Subway line. Where do you want to go? Times Square - walk or 2 stops on subway.
My first thought was...not going to be happy -especially when you get into the 'Barbie size' elevators. However, the rooms, staff, and bar were excellent. Everyone so pleasant and helpful. Things were clean and bright. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saarland

Gutes hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Tolle Lage,kleine aber saubere zimmer,Frühstück nicht genutzt,dafür aber von 6-11 Uhr morgens kaffe umsonst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Super hotel med god beliggenhed. Vi havde lidt problemer med det første værelse, men personalet var meget venligt og vi fik et andet og større værelse dagen efter, uden merpris. Kan varmt anbefales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, New York

Central location convenient to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location - only 5 minutes to Columbus Circle Subway. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: There weren't enough hangers in the closet. If it were an issue, I would have contacted the desk and I'm sure they would have brought more.
Location: St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping. The theater district is about 10 blocks south, an easy walk.
The hotel was centrally located to many Manhattan points of interest. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no real view out of the windows, but the benefit was a quiet off street location. The bathroom was tight, but that's to be expected in Manhattan. The staff was friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable and the room had a small workspace that was separate from the sleeping area. I thought the hotel was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Excellent hotel just no wow factor for me. Very clean, nice food and the free drinks in the morning was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very pleasant. Restaurants were good

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I liked being close to 5th avenue I was always able to get a cab and riding through central park was fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St louis mo

Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: the location is Perfect.
The hotel was in a great location, the room was really large, and the bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Lisa Grossberg, Hotel Management
First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to you for making The Shoreham your hotel of choice on your visit to New York. I am pleased you enjoyed our prime location. We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Die Lage von dem Hotel ist echt super. Ruhige Lage fuer New York City und in paar Gehminuten ist man am Time Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Lisa Grossberg, Hotel Management
First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to you for making The Shoreham your hotel of choice on your visit to New York. I am pleased you enjoyed our prime location. We look forward to having you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: They were very helpful. The set up reminded me of hotels in EU countries.
Cons: I wish they had coffee in the room.
Location: The location was very good with access to transportation and places to eat. It was also close to UN.
My experience was positive. The staff were nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Lisa Grossberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review we look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards,