Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REVIEW

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: CLEAN ROOM
Cons: KEY, AND HAVING INDOOR SWIMMING POOL. COULDN'T FIND FITNESS CENTER
NEVER CONTACTED ME WHEN MY ROOM WAS READY. HATED THE KEY TO OPEN THE DOORAS DIDN'T WORK HALF THE TIME. WAITED FOR ELEVATER. NICE ROOM AND CLEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Atlanta, GA

Great Time In NYC!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The location, the price, the community closet and free water bottles.
Cons: The comfort of the sofa bed.
Location: 911 Memorial, many restaurants, Trinity Church and Wall Street.
My husband, daughter and myself came to NYC to see my youngest daughter perform at Carnegie Hall. I wasn't sure what to expect with the World Center Hotel because of the construction going on around it but it was perfect! The 911 Memorial is literally right across from it and the hotel is surrounded at all times by New York's finest. I liked the community closet that held extra pillows, blankets, coffee, cream, etc. And I loved the free water bottle station! We were able to grab a few extra pillows and blankets. We were also able to upgrade to a suite for a low one time fee of $40. It was well worth it. The only complaint is that the sofa bed really wasn't that comfortable to sleep on (which most are not), my bed was a little too hard for my taste and someone on our hall was smoking. You could occasionally smell cigarette smoke in the hallway (not in the room) and I believe it is a non-smoking hotel. The room was very clean and I thought the bathroom was plenty big enough to accommodate all three of us. The closet space was wonderful, we had plenty of room to put all of our clothes away. And lastly, the price was unbeatable! I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Racquel from New York, NY

Great Hotel near World Trade Center Memorial

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great. We loved it. Booking our next stay in a couple of weeks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very inconsiderate neighbors. .. lost half night.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
From 2:30 sm to 4:30am... interrupted sleep. Staff was excellent and very apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KT from Indiana

Next to the 9/11 Memorial

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to vacation in NYC. Superb. Excellent location, and reasonably priced for its advantageous location to many of the popular tourist attractions. The parking garage is a couple blocks away, but very secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Queens

nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I loved my room except for the fact it took to long to heat up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce

Good Hotel in Lower Manhattan

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Hotel is in a great location and close to subway station for easy transit all over NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri

Wonderful hotel, would definately recommend!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I stayed at the World Center Hotel this past weekend and I absolutely LOVED the hotel. We arrive three hours before check in time, and had no trouble getting a room. They offered a $30 upgrade for a room with a better view on one of the top floors. I was very glad I took them up on the deal, because the view was amazing. It was also a larger room that had a living room area with a pull out couch. It had doors that opened up so you could get fresh air which was a nice touch. The room itself looked like something out of an IKEA catalog - very modern looking. The staff was friendly and helpful (we had one issue with the room that they resolved quickly). They also have in the hallways sealed empty water bottles with cold purified water taps. This was something I have never seen at any hotel and was very thoughtful! To end the trip, we got our free passes to the World Trade Center memorial which was a 30 second walk out the door. Overall, my experience exceeded my expectations and if I ever find myself visiting NYC again, I would definitely stay at the World Center Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from China

A great one

Posted Jan 12, 2014
I lived here for 5 days and enjoy the full view room. New York is wonderful! This is a good hotel for traveling or business. First-rate service! Also the restaurant is great!