Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bel Air, MD

Convenient, clean & comfortable.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The view from the 20th floor restaurant/bar was breathtaking- overlooked 9/11 Memorial.
Location: Very convenient walk to 9/11 Museum and Memorial. Also, stopped in O'Hara's Pub and Restaurant for a drink and some great local history conversation
Great experience! Will definitely go back and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
It is very clean hotel. I stayed in a room with a kitchenette at 18th floor. It has great city view at night. The free purified bottled water in every floor is very convenient. Walking distance to Battery Park within 5 minutes. Whole-foods is about 15 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
NYE last minute getaway, fantastic hotel and we will return! Love the complimentary water dispensers and reusable bottles on each floor. Location is quiet but not very close to Times Square. Not recommended if you want to be in the middle of all the action. Subway at Rector St. is close and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver bc

Nice hotel location, bad service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location is 2 street from metro station
First night, the CO sensor keep on beeping every 60 second right at 3 am, staff took more than 1 hour to respond. The first visit did not fix the problem, then waited another 45 mins, I have to call front desk myself and suggest to change room. They gave me a breakfast voucher after that incident. So the next morning, I am heading to the roof top for a nice breakfast. And I found out the bread was molded, I have to talk to a waiter to remove them from the buffet table. That is just ridiculous. To me, it just shows how careless the staffs are. They simply do not care about their product at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very bad service.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Very Noisy Heater system.
Useless Staff . Did not bring toilet paper for three days. Did Not change the towel for one week. Did not clean the room for one week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great hotel near Ground Zero.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Ice and vending are not on all floors. There is a poorly stocked guest supply closet on each floor, but when we asked for things we got them promptly
Location: The Rector St. Subway Yellow Line R, 2 blocks away, takes you straight to Time Sq. for $2.50US.
My wife and I had a great New Year's Eve trip. We went to Time Sq. to a ticketed event. The NYPD did a GREAT JOB managing the crowd. We had a great time and felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in NYC

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel floor and room smelled of smoke. When we told hotel staff they blew it off. Our bathroom smelled of mildew so bad it burnt your nose to breath. We asked for extra towel cause they only supplied two we had a child with us as well. Never brought it to the room. The supposed supply closet on each floor for guest to gather extra towels and pillows was empty. Very disappointed the hotel was even listed on expedia site. the overall service of the staff was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheapest price in area

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: fast check in
room small bathroom small and poor water pressure shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This hotel over looks the trade center memorial, if you are in the right side. It is a one block walk to the memorial and the restaurant at the top floor has great views of the city. The rooms are very small, but the location makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Very comfortable room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the World Center Hotel. We had a little trouble finding it due to construction around the WTC site. We arrived early but were able to check right into a room. The room was spacious by NYC standards, more open space than other hotels we've stayed in this price range. We enjoyed both the view and the food from the 20th floor bar. Staff were accommodating, and delivered extra pillows within 20 minutes of our request. The only complaint about our room was the bathroom. The room had a wheelchair accessible shower with only a curtain separating the shower area from the toilet and sink. Since it was a small bathroom, it was nearly impossible to shower without getting everything else wet. But, in the scheme of things, we were satisfied with the size, cleanliness, and value of the hotel so it was no big deal. We mostly walked to the Rector St subway station about 4 blocks away to take the 1 train to points north. We had good dining experiences nearby too, something I wasn't expecting in the financial district/WTC part of town. It's definitely a nicer hotel than the budget hotels we usually stay in around Midtown. We enjoyed that it was quieter in the nearby streets at night, but if you want to be in the heart of NYC nightlife, this might not be the place.