Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable hotel convenient for Newark Airport

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Its location, helpful staff and good facilities.
Cons: Not much the hotel can do about it, but Newark can be quite a threatening area at night.
Location: A few minutes walk from Newark Pennsylvania Station, which in turn is a short ride from New York Pennsylvania Station. Not much to do in Newark.
We booked this hotel because we were going to a gig in nearby Montclair, having spent some time in Manhattan. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Newark Pennsylvania Station, which in turn is a short ride from New York Pennsylvania Station. We didn't ask much of the hotel, but it was clearly geared up for business travellers, with several computers and also online airport check-in facilities (which worked perfectly). The staff were extremely helpful, especially with advice on how to get to and from Montclair. I believe the hotel runs an airport shuttle, though we didn't need it as we returned to the airport via Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Location, Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Room was great and the bed was very comfortable. The room and bath were very clean.
Cons: Parking!
The hotel itself is great and very accommodating. The only downfall is the parking. We arrived prior to a concert and what a nightmare. We were only allowed to park on the 5th or 6th floor of the garage and it was completely full. It took us 20 mins to get back down. They ended up putting us in an unmarked spot. From there the elevator rides and walking up ramps to get into the hotel with bags and hanging clothes was rather annoying. Leaving the next day was interesting because the garage was trashed from concert goers and had not been cleaned up yet. It wasn't enjoyable stepping over the urine, beer cans and trash to load our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location for Prudential Center

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable. Access to the Prudential Center was great. There was corridor that connected the hotel to the Center.
Cons: Attitude of the Check-in/Check-out staff.
I actually enjoyed my stay! The location was perfect. The hotel was visually appealing and clean. My only issue was with the person who checked me in and out. I believe it was the same person (Marielys?), she was neither mean nor nice. She seemed perturbed. I have a physical disability and walk with a cane and I was carrying a heavy bag. This was my first time really getting out and using my newly replaced hip so I was exhausted coming from The most northern part of Manhattan (Dyckman/200th Street). So when she gave me my room key, I placed it in my shirt pocket. She gruffly stated that I would need to use that key in the elevator. I told her I knew, but that I had enough to contend with. She begrudgingly assisted me to the elevator. Upon checking out, I asked for some type of receipt to show that my account was paid in full. She seemed irritated and said in a short manner, "Since you used a third party, you will have to deal with them!" She seemed angry that I used Expedia to obtain the room. With that said, I would definitely reserve a room at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for prudential center events.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The neighborhood doesn't have much appeal, but the location is great for events at the Prudential Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice, reasonably priced hotel near NYC

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Close to NYC without NYC prices. It is new and modern and all employees are very pleasant!
Cons: The one bummer is the $21.00 parking and lack of easy access from the lot to the hotel.
Location: It is right next door to the Prudential Center if you are attending sporting events. Joe's Crab Shack is just downstairs. Other than that- go to NYC
We stayed here right after it opened and in continues to be fresh, modern and clean. The staff are very helpful and the overall experience was once again pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very clean room, great gym with sanitary wipes for equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief! Overnight. Comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Comfortable, clean. Great location in regards to arena!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Nice close to Prudential Center.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Everything was excellent from the parking to the stay. The hotel and Prudential Center had a connection over pass. No driving. The hotel staff was AWSOME and the room was clean and very nice. Will stay again.. I went to Payless up the street from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom Utica, NY

Perfect

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic! My only issue was that the pillows were so unbeleivably soft that it was hard to sleep, but on the other hand the bed was fantastic. We were there for a Devils game and the arena was a minute walk through the parking garage. We will stay there every year that we come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trefor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com