Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Cropseyville, NY

So close to the Prudential Center

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the Prudential Center
Cons: Parking, should have valet parking, stinks to walk even the short distance with luggage and a child :(
Will stay again, not one issue Very Clean, Very neat and Brand New
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from albion,ny

was greeted with respect and very professional

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: everything
I would like to thank George for our experience at the front door he was a true person and a person that I will remember always with the help he gave us on our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great Location to see a Hockey Game

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Customer service; all staff were pleasant.
Cons: Selection at hotel bar
Location: Prudential Centre: Hockey game; Dinosaur BBQ: a must place to eat!
The staff where great upon entrance and exit. I had a very easy check in experience and the rooms were much larger than expected; great room sizes!! There was a lack of beer selection at the hotel bar (only 2 brands and 3 bottles each) so don't plan on spending your evening there :) Walking distance to the prudential centre and great deal on parking... Overall was pretty happy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel in the hub on the city

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: The staff at the restaurant can be more friendly, we went to have breakfast and one of the wait staff was unfriendly cold and somewhat.
Hotel was great, parking is a little bit far from the hotel but safe enough, rooms are clean and confrotable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to prudential center

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel was nice and I was looking for something close to prudential center which this hotel is. The surrounding area was not that nice but the hotel took many measures to insure safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LiL Sone from Philadelphia

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Very Modern decor and anything you needed was within walking distance.
Location: The Train to New York was only two blocks away which was perfect, I could leave the car and not have to deal with the New York traffic.
We needed a hotel that was close to the Newark Symphony Hall and easy access to New York and this was the perfect place. The Hotel Staff were friendly and welcoming. Everything we needed was available, ie: forks plates, even though they had a restaurant in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marianne from Texas

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic loved the decor loved the community feel downstairs achieved by the design of the hotel . The service was good and the staff were so friendly and helpful. One of the best Marriots I have ever stayed in...