Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights VA

Neptune Festival Weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle and having a restaurant on site plus ocean front.
Cons: The room itself was outdated. There was a hole in the wall beside an electrical outlet. They could have vacuumed much better. Definitely need facelift
We were early before check in and were given a parking tag and then took the free shuttle into town. This was a great amenity of this hotel. Hotel staff were very pleasant and accomodating.Loved having a restaurant on site, breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

No complaints!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Room was clean. Staff was nice and pleasant. I will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat run down hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Run down, rude staff. Fantastic view and location (although a mile or so from the boardwalk).Check-in took 20 minutes. Room was not ready when I arrived at 6 pm. Worst hotel experience in quite some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect Long Weekend Treat

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location out of the noise and chaos, but close enough to take the shuttle or cab to be in the middle of it all!!!! Bed and room amazing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Murphy's Pub and Waterman's a MUST DO and top of the list.
Staff from front desk to guest lounge to housekeeping to lawn maintence were superb. Greeted by all and was wished a wonderful day. Wonderful recommendations for taxi's, pubs new libations to try and general Virginia Beach information. Will absolutely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

very nice but far from most activities

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Very spacious rooms, indoor and outdoor pool, beach location, quiet and pet friendly. Nice outdoor restaurant. Plenty of garage parking spaces
Cons: try to do anywork at times when guests are likely to be out of their rooms or at least after 9AM
Location: Beach front. Nice and clean areas
Excellent staff, good facilities. Room lacked several things and they were renovating room next to mine which caused noise from early in the morning to late afternoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The Hotel Was Old and needs to be renovated. Smells in the hallways. It says oceanfront but room was facing the pool. I will never go there again. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My room was upgraded to a suite with a oceanfront view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEACH FRONT ROOM

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: OCEAN FRONT
i WAS IN TOWN ON BUSINESS FOR 1 NIGHT AND SINCE IT WAS OFF SEASON I DECIDED TO FIND AN OCEAN FRONT ROOM. I WAS PLEASED WITH THE ROOM AND THE VIEW. I HAD AN ENJOYABLE BREAKFAST ON THE PATIO. OVERALL IT WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Great experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the bar and the oceanfront view. Love the shuttle service
Cons: the bed was a little uncomfortable
Loved being close near the beach and not real close to the boardwalk crowd. Love the bar and the rooms were very clean. The cleaning staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Family Celebration

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Patio bar, ocean view, location. Attentive staff.
Cons: Indoor pool, front lobby, basically anything front of house. Did not explore meeting or function space.
Location: Repeat: close to family event; closer to airport. Trolley not operating after Labor Day was a disappointment but during season is a real plus.
Quick turnaround - less than 24 hours from arrival to departure with little time spent in hotel or using facilities. Stayed in West Wing which was not as desirable but quiet and with a nice ocean view (though overlooking parking garage ramp). Front desk staff was nice and professional. Less than upscale lobby but what expected at beach front - 3 star facility. Guest room clean and well appointed. Not a fan of soaking tub in room. Happy Hour was nice, food good and wait staff very attentive. No airport shuttle so cab was $40 each way. Was twice referred to using cab service by front desk for early morning departure. Booked and confirmed 5:15am departure but cab never showed. Night front desk quickly called another service who arrived in ten minutes. Kudos to them.