Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown ny

Quite, away from the Rat Race

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful staff and was a pleasant stay. Great rooms and the facility was excellent. Fun watching the ships and dolphins while enjoying the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Nice hotel with an amazing view!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We booked an ocean view room for two adults and two kids and worth the extra fee. Seeing the pods of dolphins swimming by and listening to the crashing of the waves was priceless. You can tell there is a huge turn around of guests since the washroom on the main floor leading to the beach and in/out door pool was extremely filthy with no toilet paper. Better care and maintenance is needed. The hotel is dated, major renos are needed to enlarge and improve the pool area. The ceiling section of the pool is rotting and the pool area needs to be bigger to accommodate a large hotel. The hot tub could possibly accommodate maybe 3-4 people at a time. We really enjoyed the access to the beach from the hotel - that was awesome! And having a nice reasonable restaurant that looks out to the beach with a fair selection including their daily specials was also a bonus. Overall we were very comfortable and glad that it was a quieter part of the beach being away from the boardwalk which is what we wanted. Great choice and no regrets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: To be cleaned all areas
Excellent stay near to beach. Had family get together. Enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice property. We stayed on short notice so we paid top dollar. Not sure overall value equated to dollars spent. Regardless, has a great restaurant and nice amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The Negative Reviews are all True- Stay Elsewhere

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The only good thing I can say is that the views aren't bad
Cons: Customer service (severely lacking), Housekeeping (3 nights and they came by 1 time), more towels, honor your words
Location: The location is not bad if you are there for the beach otherwise there is nothing in walking distance
From check-in until Check-Out this hotel was more than disappointing. I called to verify our stay (1 suite with partial ocean view, 1 ocean front with 2 queens) the week before our stay to request we have adjoining rooms or at least the same floor. I was assurred this would not be a problem and the rooms would definitely be on the same floor; I also requested early check-in. I called the morning before we left our home to see if early check-in was still possible before we left for our 5-hr trip; I was told the rooms would be ready by 12 noon. We arrived at 1:20pm and the rooms were not ready and they asked us to check back in half an hour. The rooms were not ready until after 4pm. We had been traveling since 7am with a 2 year old ..and waited 4 hours for our room. We let that one pass... When we finally checked in we were told one of our rooms was in the oceanfront tower and the other in a separate building! No apology.... I asked to speak with the manger BUT he was in a meeting for the rest of the day. They did offer to put my daughter in another room on our floor the following day with an upgrade to a suite. The next day rolled around and the offer was changed again.. this time the only room available was a floor above ours and not a suite. It was the best we could get. We gave up on the rooms and tried to salvage our 4 days. The pools were filfthy, and that is not an exaggeration. I could go on and on.. but I'm out of allowable characters. Dont saty there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Almost private beach. Not nearly as many people.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Beds comfortable. Very clean. Beach was not as crowded. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley Springs West Virginia

Great time

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We brought our dog along and we all had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, Oh

Nice all the way around.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
It was a very nice stay. Great location. Friendly staff. A great breakfast. Only 1mile from the busy boardwalk area, but felt more secluded. Surrounded by a nice residential area. Onle issue was a noisy AC unit that was caused by a very dirty filter. Otherwise no other concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nasty, dirty hallways.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The view!
Cons: Cleanliness and professionalism. I believe the manager of the cleaning staff needs to be retrained. How can you have garbage and dirty linens !
Nasty, dirty hallways. Maid service would leave the dirty linens and towels in the hallway until someone picked them up. The the 3 nights we stayed the garbage and dirty linens were left in the hallway until 5 pm every night. The restaurant/bar had good but way over priced food. The bartender was very rude. Ordered a blended drink and the bartender said "Really, I am closing in 15 minutes" Wow, I guess he should have stayed at home that day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs lots of renovation!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The pictures fooled me. But it was oceanfront and easy access to the beach. The restaurant was good and the lobby looks great but the rest needs a lot of renovation and cleaning!