Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The stay itself was great and location of hotel is quite convenient from the nearest metro station and airport. Only breakfast was so-so, and other things are perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel is in need of an update. The curtains were dirty and the track for them was broken. The bathroom wallpaper was dirty and ripped. Some of the towels were not the cleanest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal City

VERY SATISFIED

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: I found lots of restaurants and lounges nearby.
Stayed at Crystal City Marriott over the past Easter weekend. I was thoroughly satisfied with my stay. Customer service was excellent, the breakfast was great, and the room and amenities were very comfortable and accommodating. All my requests were handled satisfactory. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by JT M, Hotel Management
Good morning ,and thank you for staying with us recently over Easter weekend. It was so nice to read how you enjoyed our hotel, our location and especially our service as that type of stay is exactly what we work towards with every guest. Again, thank you for being with us and I hope you will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The location of this hotel is outstanding. One block from the Metro, with plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City, NJ

Nice hotel with easy access to the DC metro system

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and staff was friendly. Only complaint is the hotel needed more staff working in the cafe on Saturday for breakfast. Even though it was free, my wife and I went somewhere else to eat because the wait was too long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for vacationers

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Most services are ulcerate. More than $25 a night to park. Feces in our toilet when we checked in. The staff said that they would send an engineer to check the plumbing and would see that we had robes for our stay. Robes are for concierge floors only. The robes never showed up. NO free wifi in the rooms. Buffet breakfast was $18 per person plus gratuity. I would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Perfect location, great bargain for DC area

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Amazing cheap rates in the heart of one of the most expensive cities in the country without having to sacrifice any of the quality!
Cons: More consistent communication would be nice. I'm still not sure if wi-fi or garage parking is supposed to be free for hotel guests.
Location: Hotel is within a short walk of one of Crystal City's main drags, featuring an amazing array of great restaurants,
At less than 100 dollars per night, I wasn't expecting much. But what a pleasant surprise! The hotel is within walking distance of the Crystal City metro stop (one metro station away from DCA) via underground corridors. Staff very friendly. Ample fluffy down pillows and soft comforters available in the room (real feathers!). Hotel is within a short walk of one of Crystal City's main drags, featuring an amazing array of great restaurants, everything from Chik-Fil-A to We the Pizza to Ted's Montana Grill. Sightseeing in DC proper is just a few short metro stops away. The only problem I had was the occasional inconsistency with hotel policy regarding charges for extra services. My reservation paperwork clearly said that the standard room I reserved included free wi-fi, but when I tried to log in from my room, they wanted to charge $12.95. I went to the front desk and he said that the wi-fi was not free. After I showed him my paperwork, he reversed the charges immediately. Nice, but confusing. Also had the same issue with hotel communication about using the parking structure. I had family and friends visit for lunch on two separate days. The first day I asked what the procedure was for visitors to use the parking garage, and the nice receptionist told me to bring her the parking ticket and she would validate it for me. Second day I dealt with a different receptionist who said they "never" validate parking and that "everyone has to pay". Confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Free internet.
The staff is EXCELLENT! I was so pleased with how I was treated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The underground walking/shopping route was very convenient since it was cold and rainy outside.
Had a great time. A very nice area with a lot of restaurant options. I really found the underground shopping/walking area convenient since it was cold and rained a bit while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, PA

Posted Mar 12, 2015
i'm very please to stay in this hotel again . nothing to complain about