Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Nice amenities, shuttle, free parking, breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything was as nice as advertised. ..staf was excellent and extremely courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, NJ

Great economical place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated rooms free breakfast free wi-fi free parking coffe & cookies available all day
Location: The area surrounding the hotel looks little shabby but it looks like the area is developing.
Our 3 night stay stay was great. This hotel looks like it has been built or renovated lately as everything looks modern. Our stay was great. The complentary breakfast, free wi-fi and parking was a big selling point for us. The hotel is only 15 min. away from all of the Washington DC attractions and a short drive to the quaint downtown Alexandria area. I would definetly recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Recommend for short stays. Surrounding area is ok. Internet cut off twice. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Overall review...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and free shuttle to the Metro...
Cons: Not much...other than a pool and hot tub! :-)
Location: We were able to see all the DC/Virginia sites. Parking was free for the rental car we had and there was a shuttle to get you to the Metro as well!
The staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel had everything we needed. Was clean, breakfast was good, used the fitness room and satisfied. A pool and hot tub would have been nice but none of the surrounding areas had hotels with those amenities really, so not knocking you guys for that! Just to keep in mind for the future if you remodel :-). We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and if we are ever back in the area we will stay here again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Great accommodations with easy access to the city.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to the metro, pool, free parking, and continental breakfast, everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near old town Alexandria Not too far from Mt Vernon Plenty of fast food/sit down, chain/local restaurants. Easy metro and car access to DC.
The hotel was easy to find and easy to get in and out of from the street. The free shuttle was great and reliable and took you right to the metro, which was also easy to use. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even accommodated my husband who needed to be downtown for business and the early morning shuttle was full by calling the neighboring hotel to see if they had room on their shuttle. The kids liked the pool and I loved that there was a lifeguard on duty. Breakfasts although they were crowded near the end of the service time, were delicious and they offered different options along with standard items throughout the week. The rooms were comfortable and included enough storage that we could "move in" for the week. The location of the hotel was great for nearby restaurants, stores and shops. Altogether we were very pleased and felt we received a great product for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Excellent staff , decent breakfast Shuttle to metro. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The room was very clean but A/C didn't work well

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice furnishings, good breakfast options, nice staff, great location
Cons: The cooling system
Location: Great location for DC and attractions, includes parking which is a big problem in many other places
The hotel was beautiful and in a good location. We had stayed in DC twice before and parking, internet, and breakfast all cost extra and the roads were a nightmare. We tried this hotel a bit out of the city and will do so again. The beds were very comfortable, the blankets extremely warm. That would have been a good thing if the air conditioning stayed on or cooled the room but no matter how low we turned the temperature it didn't stay on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, polite staff, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Air condition has a noise.
Location: 10 minutes driving or 25 minutes take a metro to get all attraction in Washington
We stay for 3 nights in this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff. Shuttle is a big help to commute to metro station. I recommend this hotel for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
nice hotel, away from highway. good breakfast and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Washington Visit

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We liked the hotel and its location. It was conveniently located to where we needed to go, but not so intrusive. It has access to shopping centers, several restaurants and close to a Metro station if needed. We enjoyed it a lot and hope to be back soon.