Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from Bolton

Out of date, a tad dingy

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need of a renovation. The reception staff seem weary and the rooms, although clean, are due for some new fixings,etc. Not an awful place but the reception area is like something from the shining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jOHN wITTMAN from fAIRFAX sTATION,va

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
thE HOTEL IS AN OLD hOLIDAY INN sPA TYPE HOTEL LIKE ONE WE STAYED IN TWENTY YEARS AGO IN pa.WHEN OUR KIDS NOW 30 WERE 10 AND 6. wE LOVED IT THEN- SWIMMING, HOT TUB, SLIDE TUB- FOOD- PERFECT FOR A wASHINGTON BIRTHEDAY NEAR THE SKI LODGES. tHIS TI ME FOR TWO ADULTS--QUIET, ATE OUT BECAUSE NO FOOD- (ALRUIGHT HOWEVER BECAUSE fREDERICKSBURG HAS MANY GOOD RESTAURANTS- mIMI'S cAFE AND pERKINS TO NAME THE ONES WE WENT TO- DISAPPOINTED THE HOE TUB WAS FILLED WITH ROCKS AND YET THE COUPLE AND THE YOUNG n ,EW BRIDE WERE VERY KIND AND WORKED HARD TO KEEP EVERY THING NEAT AND SPOTLESS IN ROOMS. mY HUSBAND AND i WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK FOR ITS PEACEFULNESS.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sad to See What Ramada Means Now

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ramada, in my mind, has always meant clean, comfortable hotels that are well-kept and maintained. Sadly, this one is a fallen star. A solitary ice machine that doesn't work. A pool that no one swims in. I gave it two stars because the check-in clerk was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicki from Spotsylvania

Room was not clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty and a roach crawled across the counter.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Do not stay here.....

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
First, my reservation was at the wrong hotel. Not Expedia's fault, by the hotel. Showed the clerk my reservation was for this hotel, she said according to the picture, it's for the knight's inn. (even though my reservation said ramada inn. Finally got my room after an hour of phone calls and faxes. Asked for a non smoking room and the room still smelled like somebody had been smoking in it for years. There was no microwave in the room and was notified that it would be extra to move to a room with a microwave. The toilet had no running water at first. Non of the electronic doors on the outside worked, they were all broken. Woke up to sheriffs cars around the building. Nothing about my stay there was good. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Virginia

Past its prime

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like me (sadly), this hotel is past its prime. Once a grand place, as witnessed by the lobby, this Ramada has seen better days. It seems to have fallen victim to the declining neighbourhood, as well as price competition from local discount chains. Still, the hotel is convenient to I-95 and the city of Fredericksburg. And the front desk staff were most helpful. To be frank, however, on my next trip to Fredericksburg I will choose one of the newer hotels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise from Buffalo

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk person raised the price late at night so w booked online. He told us we'd need to wait three hours for our online reservation to show up in their system. Over all a bad ! Experience . Though we finally did get a bed to sleep in.