Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Endicott, NY

Beautiful Hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The staff make you feel welcome from the minute you enter the hotel until you leave. The hotel is elegant and spotlessly clean. I stay there every time I go to Chantilly to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monikafrom Washington, DC

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful hotel. Great staff. Loved the pool, the gym and the restaurant. Clean facility. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucyfrom Richmond

Marriott Mini Vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the hotel we always choose when we visit Northern Virginia. It is such a welcoming environment and the reason why we will return as often as possible .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ankurfrom houston

nice quiet location

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to live!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockaway, NJ

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The décor and hospitality.
Cons: The ceiling in the bathroom is peeling and the floor needs to be bleached.
Location: Close to shopping and airport (Dulles)
The hotel is beautifully decorated for the holidays. Room was very clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

NOT UP TO MY EXPECTATIONS FOR A MARRIOTT

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Air and Space Museum.
Cons: Upgrade the room TVs to the same reception as those in the bar. Stop charging for wireless in the rooms!
Only one elevator for 4 floors-large number of rooms very long hallways. Long walk to parking-pushing valet parking. Charged $12.95/night for wireless in the room. TV was mixed ANALOG and DIGITAL resulting in over half of the channels being poor visually. Expensive breakfast buffet with no alternative. Little information about nearby restaurants, expected you to do it on your own phone or computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very nice hotel staff was great

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel was great no problems at all my family all enjoyed the stay. Staff is the best day and night thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable enough- there were four weddings that evening at the hotel, it was obvious any other guest is an afterthought. Restaurant service was slow with only one server for the entire place, at the end the manager bought our food to the table. Two other issues made me give this a less then stellar review- they charge for valet parking if you are an overnight guest otherwise you need to park in the back lot, and they automatically add a charge for internet even though internet was included in our stay. They removed both charges when I made an issue of it but I hate to have issues at the front desk. Overall I would stay at this hotel again but not when they were having so many weddings.