Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom fort wayne, in

overnight stop

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: no nonsense, inexpensive, meet travelers' needs
Cons: spruce up the exterior
Location: location not aesthetic, but close to beautiful lake michigan and its parks and beaches
had adequate bathing supplies, nearby restaurant, easy access to interstate, room lighting and heating fine, TV adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Decent for price.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Have a gym
I searched web for dog friendly, hot tub, and a gym. This one came up and was close to my destination. But, when I called to verify, they did not have a gym.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Very Old and Tired

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The wing we were in was very old and tired with threadbare carpets in the rooms and the hall the pool area needed painting and the hot tub was not hot the whole place was kind of scary looking inside. Breakfast was gross with very little section.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnite Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service desk was very helpful in making sure I got a nice quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josefrom London

Good experience

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent for the money. Good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
In need of a little tlc, new linens, etc. Heater made periodic loud noises and kept waking me up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marshafrom Colorado

Sorry to report a bad review, but I would not book

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a complete refurbishment; Only redeeming quality was that the bed sheets and towels were clean, and the front desk person was pleasant. I would gladly pay a little more for a nicer hotel. I do not recommend this place to anyone unless you don't expect much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hectorfrom Florida

Rundown hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hallway smelled terrible .bathtub was fithly. Bad breakfast buffet. Had to change rooms and the second one was not any better than the first. Tried to overcharge on the dog. Would never return there and would think first about ever booking at a days inn.