Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Careyfrom Boston, NY

Excellent staff and hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was friendly and professional. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. Older hotel and not as comfy as I would expect Marriott to be. We left after one night due to noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom munster in

location close to wedding

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: none good for the price
friendly staff clean home decent breakfast location was the key
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pattyfrom Pittsburgh

Comfortable Two night stay in Valpo

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Folks were friendly and room was in good shape. Shower head was not in A one condition.We had to pay for breakfast which seemed a bit unreasonable in that most places make it complimentary these days. Building needs some maintenance but for the most part was in good shape. Place is light and airy and pool looked good but we didn't have a chance to rry it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Indiana

Great Home Base

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and quiet. We stayed here for several days for a friend's wedding. We checked in late, and the late night desk clerk was very helpful and polite. Our room very large! we had a standard king size bed, a love seat, coffee table, desk, mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Water pressure was good and water was warm. It is close to decent restaurants and across the street from Strongbow, where the reception was. The hotel came highly recommended to me, and I would recommend it to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stan, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard Marriott Vaparaiso for your lodging needs. We understand you have many choices and we are glad you enjoyed your experience and would recommend us to others. Thank you for your business and hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, Stan Iliev General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Southern California

Marriott is Choice One

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever possible, I'll choose a Marriott Hotel. Never have I been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and posting your review online. I'm really glad we were able to live up to the hight standard expected from a Marriott property and you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you back soon! Warm regards, Stan Iliev General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarahfrom Dallas, TX

Not your typical Marriott experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We're used to a much better experience at Marriott hotels. Unfortunately, this visit was not what we are used to. We checked in (after waiting 5 minutes for the front desk clerk to come out of the backroom) only to find a man sitting on the bed of the room we were assigned. Scared us both. When we went back to the front desk, we waited again for the front desk attendant to emerge from the backroom, she was unapologetic and scatter brained and in my opinion incredibly unprofessional. Room was not great, water damage around the windows and a shower with 2 temperatures: scalding hot and ice cold. We actually submitted a note to Marriott Courtyard the first night we arrived and got a blanket "sorry about the inconvenience email, we'll follow up with the hotel and get back to you shortly". It's been 3 days. Not a peep. I even had a brief twitter exchange with their corporate handle promising a follow up. Nothing. Luckily we can check out today, which we would have done night one if it wasn't prepaid on my credit card. This is not your typical Marriott experience, this place needs work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and I hope you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards, Stan Iliev General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Central Illinois

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Very Clean. Great Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and I hope you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards, Stan Iliev General Manager