Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Burnie, Md

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds, quiet
Location: Was within a couple of miles of everything, restaurants, shopping, and right on the boardwalk,
We arrived early, asked and accepted a room upgrade for no addition dollars. Got a beautiful Ocean view. Room was clean, staff was friendly and very helpful We would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, pleasant stay! Open during off-season

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We only stayed at the Crystal Beach Hotel for one night during off-season, but we definitely enjoyed our stay! We had a late check-in, and actually we overslept and checked out late as well, but the staff was very accommodating on both counts. Loved the view; even from one of the "standard view" rooms we had a great view of the ocean. Room was clean and comfortable. We got one of the jacuzzi rooms, which was really nice! Hotel is right on the boardwalk, and in the morning after we checked out the staff was very nice about letting us keep our car there so we could explore the boardwalk. Overall, my boyfriend and I decided on a four-star rating across the board because this hotel wasn't anything *special* per se, but our stay was pleasant on all counts :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to restaurants and beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was warm and accommodating I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Jacuzzi Room had a Jacuzzi!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Ocean front location down the street from my favorite buffet!
Cons: The only thing missing was a room safe.
Location: One block from Embers buffet. Next to boardwalk Jonah's Whale buffet. Two blocks from Phillips buffet.
Room not only a Jacuzzi but also a kitchenette with kitchen sink, mini-fridge and microwave! Although it wasn't a direct ocean view, when I stepped out onto the balcony ahead and to my left was the boardwalk ferris wheel and to my right was the crashing surf on the ocean beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Perfect view

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I got upgraded to a better room no questions asked for the same rate which was amazing. Nobody bothered me I was left alone and I had a beautiful view of the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Nice hotel. One block from beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, Close to downtown. Easy access to Route 50 or Route 90.
Excellent stay. Everyone was pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

Wish we had a Had a different room not across the

Posted Sep 26, 2014
my husband and I both work very hard and love to go on vacation when we can. We make sure to get away a couple times a year and always some place new. Our fist time in Ocean City MD we loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very Pleased

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the view, the cleanliness, the friendly staff.
Cons: The sink in the kitchenette was clogged. We reported it, but it was never repaired.
Location: The location is great, right on the beach. It is about 3 miles to where the shops on the boardwalk begin.
We were very pleased with this hotel. it was right on the beach, Ocean view with balcony. A short 3 mile drive to the start of the boardwalk with plenty of free parking. (We were here off season, mid September) The room was clean, great water pressure, plenty of hot water. The pool is small, but we didn't use it anyway. We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wernersville, PA

nice hotel, clean room,close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
Location: right on the boardwalk at the one end on 24th street, but it was quite at that end of the boardwalk. Tram was avail. if you didn't want to walk.
We enjoyed the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a very clean average size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: There was pool and hottub in our room
Cons: Everything was perfect
Great hotel, very close to the ocean. The staff were very friendly, and made sure everything was perfect! I would love to stay at this hotel if we ever visit Maryland again!