Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I was very impressed , customer service was the best, I love the roomsI'll be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econolodge in Ocean City, MD.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Good place to stay for a good price. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious. I had a double room that included a full kitchenette and a living room for $40. Not bad for the price! However, keep in mind that this was in October when the place is almost a ghost town. The weather was not bad, and if you want a private experience I think September / October is the time to go. My only complaint was that there was a strange odor in the hallways and a little bit in the room. They could use some air refreshing throughout the place. However, the AC/Heater in the room helped to take away some of the smell. Other than that, good place for a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OC Weekender from MD

Just want we wanted - no more, no less

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I wanted a quick, late-summer beach weekend in OC and wanted a hotel for less than $100 - and we got it. The hotel, like many to its left and right, is old. And it shows - From the pictures on the wall, to the paint, carpet etc. Everything here is reminiscent of the 90s somehow. BUT, it is well-enough maintained and clean. No roach fear here. Service was nice and quick and we had us a great weekend. The hotel will not disappoint if you need a safe, clean and friendly place to stay, however it's nothing fancy for those who can be a little picky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob@renee from Rochester New York

nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
pleasant commedations.close to the beach.easy to find good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near Ocean, North Ocean City

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Value, 1/2 block from ocean, many things within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a rare find - it's on the oceanside so close to the beach but the rate is probably one of the most reasonable you will find in OC. It's a decent place. The rooms are good size and have side area with pull out couch. also a decent size fridge and microwave so good for families and it you don't feel like eating out all the time - plus fridge is nice because you can store beer, water, other drinks as well as leftovers from dinners out. This hotel is not near luxury standard but the room was clean, service at front desk and housekeeping was nice. also nice is the tiki bar that offers breakfast and lunch and drinks ( inexpensive) that is right next to the pool. Super convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Easton pa

Great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room clean, lots of towels, no complaints!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Westminster, MD

Nice, clean, no frills

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Location: The location is excellent with many attractions including the beach within walking distance.
We stayed here for an anniversary getaway. The room was small but clean. The staff were professional and polite. The have a great cantina bar outside by the pool that was perfect for watching football and baseball games. The beds and pillows could be updated, and out mini kitchen had a few minor issues. (Microwave didn't work properly)