Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location, reasonably priced and GREAT staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Freshen the rooms with new paint.
Location: Close to the beach, Harpoon Hannah's, Fenwick and mini golf. Out of the hustle and bustle of downtown.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our key cards kept being deactivated and they reactivated them without any problems. The onsite restaurant has good food and good prices. Breakfast is served all day long. The pool is clean and refreshing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pgh

Clean, good walking location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good place to stay for a few days max. Kitchen sparsely equipped. Plenty of restaurants, attractions, shopping within walking distance. Clean. Small pool with a nice outside bar and decent food. Friendly staff, some of the staff were unable to answer questions. If you want a place to sleep for a couple of nights that's clean and close to attractions and a short walk to the beach this is as good as any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyertown PA

Great location close to OC and Bethany

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Large clean comfortable room at very reasonable price. Nice pool and easy beach access. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Clean, close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
room was clean ,decent , restraunt food was very good at tiki bar . my biggest complaint is size of pool way to small for amount of guests. very close to beach . would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Ridley Park, PA

Great Staff! We will return!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Wendell at the front desk was Fantastic. Very personable, a pleasure to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from Glenside, PA

Not as good as the user ratings.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
I don't know how this place gets such great reviews. Our first room had a pull out couch with a horribly beat up mattress. We asked for a second room, and it smelled a little. We stayed with it though. The place is old, without updated furnishings. It's on the far end of the main drag from the south end boardwalk. We probably won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We were very upset that the hotel did not advise us earlier than same day we arrived, that the hotel was required to notify guests that 2 cases of Legionnaires disease were report during the recent past by guests who had stayed at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from West Virginia

Review of my stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great. Half a block to the beach made it even better. The room was spacious, but it had not been cleaned properly. Kitchenette, fridge) and floors were dirty. Staff was nice and helpful. Could really use some updates! Overall, we had a good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brina from Cape May, NJ

Convenient to Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
I liked that there was a café restaurant inside the hotel that served breakfast, lunch and dinner being we had small ones we didn't have to travel far to feed them. Our room was spacious for the big crowd that we had but there was mold growing in our bathroom ceiling right above the shower/tub and out on the patio there was a funky odor. The staff assisted us pretty quick with whatever we needed though. The best part about it was the location and how close we were to the beach with more than a couple of gulf courses, ice cream parlors and souvenir shops surrounding but on a bad note it was a little too far away from downtown Ocean City. If I were to visit OC again I would most definitely stay at another hotel.